We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Save
Share
20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$93
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$119
$78
View Deal
SAVE $41
Expedia.com$93
Residence Inn$95
Priceline$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (444)
Room & Suite (444)
Dining (72)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 63 hotels in Fort Myers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Fort Myers does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, a nice option for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel features a 24 hour front desk and a convenience store. In addition, as a valued Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travelers looking to enjoy some crab can head to Roadhouse Cafe, Cape Cod Fish Company, or Lighthouse Restaurant & Bar. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Cafe Italia, Biscotti's Cafe, or Island Java Cafe at Tanger Outlet Center.

If you’re looking for something to do, Port Sanibel Marina (1.0 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel puts the best of Fort Myers at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
952Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 437
  • 310
  • 105
  • 55
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sunshinesquishy wrote a review Nov 15
Lake Worth, Florida44 contributions22 helpful votes
This hotel was the place to go when you wanted to be in Sanibel without paying the prices on the island. We would stay all the time. Unfortunately after a quick getaway with my husband last night, I will look elsewhere next time. So here is the positive the gentleman at the front desk was absolutely wonderful when we checked in. The breakfast was great with lots of variety for a grab and go COVID breakfast. Now here is where I feel the hotel has lost its appeal! When you walk in the place where breakfast was held is under construction and the smell of mold is overwhelming with the air blowers going. So we get up to the room and the first thing I always do is to remove the blanket from the bed...( I bring my own and do this at every hotel) so I was disgusted to see used tissues laying in the bed. Immediately we call and when we got downstairs the gentleman (sorry didn’t recall his name) had a new set of keys for me but said he had no more suites this room didn’t have a separate bedroom....not a big deal because it was just my husband and I. So we go to the new room. Bed was clean, but my husband went to turn on the shower and we heard gurgling in the kitchen and the aroma from the sink was awful! Ok we can deal so he showers and said you need to call downstairs because the shower wasn’t draining. I was done and said we can tell them in the morning. It did eventually go down but showering in a foot of used water even though it was my own was gross. The next morning we check out and I proceed to let the lady at the front desk know if the problem. I was turned off at the fact that she was not wearing her mask correctly as it was down under her nose. How can you expect guests (which many were not wearing masks) to wear them when the staff isn’t. Again did not feel COVID safe from a dirty bed to not appropriately wearing a mask. We travel a lot even during this pandemic but this was the first time staying in a hotel where I left disgusted.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Other at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sunshinesquishy, Thank you for returning to our hotel. We are very compassionate to the frustrations you experienced due to the current circumstances. Our guests' safety is always a high priority, and our staff has been working diligently to ensure all guidelines are being followed. Therefore, we are disappointed to read your feedback. We take your concerns seriously and will promptly address them with the appropriate individuals. Thank you for your patience during this time, and we hope you will consider revisiting us on your next visit to the area. Daybel Encinas General Manager
Read more
Jennifer N wrote a review Nov 10
Newport Beach, California11 contributions2 helpful votes
Joseph at the front desk was extremely helpful! I had a small issue with my room, but he instantly moved me and brought me new keys within 10 minutes. The rooms look very similar as pictured. The TV’s in the rooms are huge, and the room is fully equipped like a mini apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Other at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jennifertramn, Thank you for your excellent review of the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and for letting us know you found us a great value for money. It is delightful to read you were impressed with the attentive service provided by Joseph, and we will share your compliments with him. We are also glad you were pleased with our spacious, well-equipped accommodations. As an extra convenience, we even offer a complimentary grocery shopping service! We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you again for another relaxing stay. Daybel Encinas General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Read more
getawaygoa wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
Staff at the hotel were pleasant and did their best to accommodate. Unfortunately the property is not being maintained. Utensils in the kitchen were both unsanitary and unsafe (Teflon flaking). The hotel had no spares so I had to purchase utensils to use during my stay. Even though at a great location I would not recommend staying at the hotel if you plan to purchase se the in-suite kitchen facilities. We looked at the outdoor barbecue and it was also filthy. It looked like it had not been cleaned for n weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not plan to use cooking facilities in the room as they are not sanitary.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Other at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear getawaygoa, Thank you for evaluating your visit. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations and for the issues you encountered due to the lack of amenities in your room. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your next stay perfect. Also, your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until those plans are approved, we will focus our energies on delivering the best service in the area, and we hope to welcome you back. Daybel Encinas General Manager
Read more
baxter703 wrote a review Oct 2020
Tampa, Florida412 contributions118 helpful votes
The Good: Excellent Customer Service and shout out to the 3 guys at the front desk who could not have been nicer. Location, location, location near Sanibel Causeway, across from outlet stores and restaurants. 500 walkable feet from shopping plaza with grocery, 4 restaurants, homemade ice cream, bike shop, etc. Housekeeping seen cleaning frequently. TV remote controls wrapped in plastic option of phone QR code for access. All magazines, papers, books, pens removed from room due to Covid. Automated hand sanitizer dispensers throughout. Quiet. The Bad: Lawn never mowed during our 8 day visit. No waste bags pet walk area. Insert key cards still used vs tapping or phone access. Property in dire need of remodel; threadbare carpets, sagging furniture and cabinets held together rigged brackets, rusted and nonexistent kickplates appliances, bedroom and cabinet doors that won't close. Safe but nonvarying grab and go breakfast. The Ugly: Despite Marriott corporate published initiative and posters of various sizes everywhere, scores of guests without masks roaming around on a daily basis including a night of 20-some baseball people lounging on couches in front lobby! I did get an email from GM stating she regretted we observed these violations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Other at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear baxter703, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad to read you liked many aspects of your stay, including our helpful staff as well as our convenient location. However, we apologize for your disappointment and are sorry for not meeting your expectation regarding our property. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until those plans are approved, we will focus our energies on delivering the best service in the area, and we hope you will make plans to stay with us again. Daybel Encinas, General Manager
Read more
Mike H wrote a review Oct 2020
Lovington, Illinois97 contributions25 helpful votes
Where do I start. I totally understand the challenges with trying to operate in our current challenging environment but the lack of effort on the part of this hotel is less than stellar. Starting at check-in we were provided a lettter on how the functions of housekeeping would work since we were extended stay guests. Upon arrival at the room I was shocked to find the lack of concern on cleaning of the unit. The cooktop was more than dirty and the top of the refrigerator had not been wiped down since the dust was so think on it you could write your name. In addition the windows in the living room area would not close and left about a 1/4 in gap at the bottom, this was the same in the bedroom. The front of the dishwasher had stains down the front of it and the windows had hand prints from the previous guest(s). There was not any dishwasher detergent left in the room and only a drying towel and no dish cloth. In the bathroom we only got two towels, two wash cloths and one hand towel and this was to last you for four days. I don’t use the same bath towel for four days at home and would not expect this at a Marriott hotel. On the fourth day when we got our replacements again we were only left two towels, two wash cloths and one hand towel. The morning grab and go breakfast was a joke. I totally understand that the days of the full hot breakfast are probably long gone but the breakfast that was bagged was something to be desired. Of the seven days we only got fruit two of those days and that was a green banana. The poor front desk staff were expected to do everything, yet when you tried to reach them no one was ever there. I would highly recommend not staying at this property if you are expecting Marriott standards as you will be disappointed just as I was. I am Platium Tititanimin Elite and certainly did not get the service that I would have expected. I travel hundred of nights each year for business and this was not a good experience. Marriott you need to get your act together at this property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you want a room with a balcony you must have to request
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Other at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer and for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are truly sorry that we did not live up to the standards that you expected from us and apologize that your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been when you arrived. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us. Our staff is committed to providing fresh, clean accommodations for all of our guests, and we regret this was not the case for you. We have taken note of the issues you outlined and will be working with our team to improve these areas. Please allow us to regain your confidence by staying with us again when your travels bring you back to this area. Daybel Encinas General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn fort myers sanibel hotel fort myers
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Nearby attractions include Sanibel Outlets (0.2 miles), Pair-A-Dice Produce (0.7 miles), and GatorBites Tail & Ale (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Courtney's Continental Cuisine, Cafe Italia, and Gatorbites.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.