We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
16 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott Hotels
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$264
Travelocity$264
Hotels.com$264
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1513)
Room & Suite (566)
Pool & Beach (242)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 11/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Updated 11/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 63 in Fort Myers
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Experience luxury and comfort at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa, an unforgettable Sanibel Island resort in San Carlos Bay in picturesque Fort Myers, Florida. Our sophisticated hotel places you just a short distance from the famed beaches of Sanibel Island. Head out on the nearby nature trail, or rent a kayak and explore the water. Or simply stay here and enjoy premier resort amenities such as three sparkling outdoor pools, access to a private yacht and a peaceful on-site spa. Dining options for your visit include a stylish steakhouse, poolside nibbles and a delectable brunch and dinner cruise on the Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht. For those planning a meeting or event in Ft. Myers, our resort’s flexible venues provide the perfect waterfront setting. Make yourself at home in a spacious hotel room or suite, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows, complimentary Wi-Fi access and a private balcony.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Boating
Game room
Hiking
Tennis court
Bowling offsite
Video game console
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2348Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,057
  • 665
  • 365
  • 171
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Janet M wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. When we first arrived we were greeted and checked in by Lexiss and Thomas at the front desk. They were extremely accommodating in locating the perfect room for us. Beautiful balcony room in the Sanibel Tower overlooking the bay and Sanibel Island. (The sunsets were amazing!) Upon checkout we spoke to Nick, the hotel manager, who shows great interest in working with the staff to make your stay a great experience. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
hendrata wrote a review May 21
Boston47 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
The rooms are big, and the views are really nice. The resort has everything you need, so it is easy to stay inside and feel like you don't need to go out at all. The restaurant food is pretty good. They also have several pools, so if you feel like the main pool is crowded, you can do to a neighboring pool or there's another one in the different tower.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Autumn M wrote a review May 21
Stamford, Connecticut3269 contributions548 helpful votes
+1
After reading the reviews I was a little nervous. We stayed in the main building. Our room was decent and the waterfront view was beautiful. I agree the hotel is kinda dated. I still really enjoyed the hotel and it's location. The sunsets were beautiful. Self parking was easy and always found a space.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
TravelingGigi2016 wrote a review May 17
Illinois33 contributions32 helpful votes
This Marriott is just underwhelming. We’ve traveled many places and stayed at many “resorts“, and it just has no resort qualities. The façade of the building is tired, faded and rusted. The room we had was large, but none of the faucets worked correctly. The bars at the pool are also tired. There is no beach so please do not think you can walk along the harbor. There was a dock near the Marriott Princess boat that kept banging and banging and banging while we were trying to having lunch at Charley’s, which was overpriced and fair. The Courtside Steakhouse was absolutely the most overpriced and poor meal we have ever had. $311 for two people. No appetizers, no dessert, and two glasses of wine each. We have eaten far better local restaurants where we live. Kudos to the car valet staff who were excellent. We cannot recommend that you stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear TravelingGigi2016, We appreciate the detailed feedback about your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve, and your comments have been noted for our plans for developing the property. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. We are grateful for your patience. We hope to welcome you again in the future for a better experience. Nehad Sobhy General Manager
Read more
Dian wrote a review May 16
Long Island, NY4292 contributions123 helpful votes
It pains me to write this review because the people working at the hotel do everything they can to make things right, so that you have a comfortable stay. Pros: Beforehand , my request for room type and building were honored and I really appreciate that. The hotel itself is beautiful (with exception of room that I'll get into after). The lobby is modern, smells great, nice and airy. The lobby bathrooms are kept immaculate and Starbucks is very convenient to get coffee in the morning. We chose to self park and had no problem finding a space every time we needed to. The pool is gorgeous and the temperature just perfect. We never had a problem finding a chair and lots of towels were readily available. Cons: The rooms themself. I had to change rooms twice. Each time the room was better than the previous, but still woke up each morning feeling bad. Some floors the musty smell is so overwhelming. I think it's the carpeting, it just has to go and be changed. Even the 11th floor rooms still felt musty (carpeting). Also the A/C vents need desperately to be cleaned and serviced. The ac came out smelling funky in all the rooms. I actually woke up stuffed up each morning with a bad headache. I thought maybe I was getting sick, but felt better after I was in the lobby or went outside. I just got home not too long ago and found the clothes hanging in the closet I never wore, need to be washed because they have that smell. The bathrooms were renovated and they did a good job, but the rest of the room is awful. Get rid of that old carpeting and overhaul your room ac system. If not for the rooms, I wouldn't hesitate to come back to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: For convenience, Sanibel Tower is better.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Dian, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for not providing you with a refreshing room the inconveniences this caused. Your comments will be addressed with our housekeeping team to ensure we are more diligent in our efforts going forward. On a positive note, we are glad you were pleased with not only our elegant property and well-kept bathrooms but also our inviting lobby and beautiful pool. We also appreciate you mentioning the convenience of our parking and on-site Starbucks®. We are grateful for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent accommodations. Nehad Sobhy General Manager
Read more
Adam A wrote a review May 10
1 contribution
We selected the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa for our April 30th Wedding. We had our ceremony and reception at the resort and all I can say is WOW, it was AMAZING! We were lucky enough to work with the wonderful Anne Marie. From when we initially looked at the venue over a year ago, up until the wedding weekend, she was simply the BEST! We live in Ohio, so doing a destination wedding can sometimes be a little stressful, however, I didn't feel stressed at all working with Anne Marie! We stayed in contact throughout the last year, and as we approached the big day, we were emailing almost daily. She was super quick to respond to any questions I had, and always had a solution. When the wedding day came, she took charge of everything. I got to enjoy the salon with my bridesmaids without worrying about a thing. She managed all of our vendors (DJ, Florist, Bakery, Reverend) along with the entire Marriott staff and we didn't have to do a thing other than enjoy our day. I cannot say enough great things about her, and honestly wish we could do the weekend all over again! I would highly recommend and encourage anyone looking to get married around the Sanibel or Ft Myers area to look at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and use Anne Marie as your coordinator. We loved everything about the venue and her team! She made our day PERFECT!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Adam A, First of all, Congratulations to the delightful couple. It was our pleasure to be a part of your wedding here at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and helped to make your special day a memorable one. We are truly grateful for your kind remarks about how we could make this special occasion a perfect one from beginning to end, and yes, we agree Anne Marie played a significant role in taking care of each part of your day as a flawless event. We are blessed to have a dedicated team of professionals, and she will be thrilled to see you singled her out in your review. Thank you so much for your recommendation. We would love to be a part of celebrating future anniversaries with you and your spouse, and we wish you all the best for a lovely future together. Nehad Sobhy General Manager
Read more
Peter B wrote a review May 3
Glen Allen, United States4 contributions2 helpful votes
Pros: + Beautiful room with beautiful view + If you're fit and motivated to walk next to traffic, it is walkable to Sanibel Island Cons: - No room service after 10. No Ubereats after about 1130 because it's a food oasis. So: late arrivals, beware! - No free coffee in the lobby. Every roadside motel has free coffee but not this place. I don't mind paying a couple of bucks for the coffee, but i don't want to stand in line (and there was a significant line when i passed through the lobby). - Location is what it is. Food desert. $20+ Uber ride (each way) to get to a coffee shop on Sanibel, if the Ubers will even come (I got lucky--first driver called to cancel; I paid the driver who did come cash to wait for me to have breakfast to take me back). I believe a resort hotel should provide a shuttle to the location that is their biggest attraction. - Actual "room service" is a box lunch dropped off in a paper bag. It was adequate but hardly a resort-like experience. Not cheap either. - I checked in around 1130 pm. Line at check in, took about 15 minutes, due to (effectively) only one person actually doing checkins. Check out was also frustrating...again one person, with line forming, so I kept going. Which leads to my next point: - Hotel automagically added a self-park charge ($15+$1 tax per night=$32), without asking me at check in. - I just called the hotel to have it removed, and their accounting department is closed at night. I have frequently called business motels (Fairfield, Hampton Inn, etc.) and the manager makes the adjustment then and there, and sends me a new receipt. This hotel should be able to make the same adjustment, 24 hours a day. For the $500+/ night, this lack of services (check in/out, charge adjustments, shuttle, coffee, lack of customer service or room service) is ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: I think they all face sea-side. But high up is better if you want to minimize pool noise during...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Q9158DIpeterb, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your comments. It is understandable how these events detracted from a relaxing and seamless visit. We strive to create an exceptional, memorable stay for each guest, so please accept our apologies that this was not your experience. We regret not meeting your expectations and are grateful that you have brought these concerns to our attention as we are continually growing and improving from our guest feedback. We hope to have another occasion to host you in the future. Nehad Sobhy General Manager
Read more
Stieg wrote a review May 2
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My wife and I spent our first two nights of our honeymoon at the Marriott Sanibel in January, 2022. We were told when we arrived that we weren’t actually staying at the Marriott Sanibel, but the Marriott Captiva Tower which is an non-staffed older building about two blocks away. Then we were supposed to have Champagne and Strawberries for us waiting in the room, and they were not there. Also, there was a card that said to leave our towels in the shower that we wanted to have washed, which is common. We did that and came back later in the day and no one had been to our room at all. Then after our stay I reached out to the hotel 3X by phone (I was told by staff members the manager Nick or Narisa would call me back asap two different times, but that did not happen) and 4X by email over the next almost 3 months to explain what happened. we received no “real” email or call to give us any apology, refund or credit for our misleading, overpriced (Over $1000 for two nights!) and underserved stay. Finally, I got super annoyed at such poor responses, I called the customer service 800 number talked about our situation and gave her a “case” number we got on one of our “auto” we are so sorry emails…..and waited for 23 minutes while she put me on hold to research our “case #”. She came back and said she got info from the “escalated customer concern” department she said….”we got what we paid for, Covid rules meant we could not have any staff service our room so getting no service wasn’t their fault, and lastly since I booked with Expedia, it was their job/fault to tell us I actually booked the Captiva Tower of Marriott NOT the Sanibel Tower”. FYI: The reservation confirmation and the paid receipt said nothing about our reservation/stay being at the “Captiva Tower”. All very sad! Two bright spots. The breakfast buffet and service was excellent! & The bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Stieg, Although we were glad you chose us for your honeymoon, we are truly saddened that we were unable to convert it into a memorable one. We truly apologize for all the difficulties you encountered while here and understand the frustration you must be experiencing, as we missed reaching out to you despite your multiple follow-ups after your departure. We not only appreciate you bringing this to our attention but also your patience in the meantime. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Nehad Sobhy, General Manager
Read more
Worldtraveler6191 wrote a review Apr 2022
Delafield, Wisconsin138 contributions132 helpful votes
First of all room not clean! Stains everywhere crumbs and smelled like wet dog sweater. The rooms may have been refurbished a few decades ago. The curtains are a really dirty old white. I’ve had better experiences at a much less expense places. Here is why I don’t recommend: 1. NO BEACH but they are happy to charge you $25/day resort fee plus $15 to park your car by Captiva tower with no valet or anything so w/tax it’s another $16/day 2. Cockroaches!!!!!! They were the biggest ones I’ve ever seen and no food out. We live in FL and nothing like this ever. 3. Staff not that helpful 4. They say Captiva Tower is more updated, but I would not agree. 5. Not worth the price on any account. Pools nothing special but must be worth $25 resort fee and no one was anywhere to be found! The setting is pretty & Tarpon Rest was good and had a great waitress! So stop by for dinner, but don’t stay there!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear Worldtraveler6191, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to leave your comments. We are sincerely sorry that you experienced difficulties with the room, fees, and staff not being helpful during your stay with us. We have shared your comments with the appropriate team, and we will take the action to prevent these issues from happening again. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your visit. We want to reassure you we do everything possible to discourage the entrance of outside insects mentioned. Our pest control provider does service our hotel on a routine basis. However, we will address this with them to guarantee any future issues. We regret the frustrations you experienced, and we are very grateful for your patience. We hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Nehad Sobhy General Manager
Read more
William H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The property is beautiful, with gorgeous views and lots of amenities. We were treated exceptionally well from the moment we arrived. I would like to highlight a few of these people. At Check-in Diane proved extremely helpful in getting us the right room, and took care of all the details. In the morning for we visited The Tarpon House for the Breakfast Buffet. Our server was Costin, and he was fabulous. He was very personable and fun, made sure our every need was met, and then some!! We will request him as our server each day! At the pool Kerry was very attentive and friendly and took care to make sure we had everything, without being intrusive on our relaxation time. James at Captiva Tower was friendly and gave us many tips to ensure our stay was memorable. Great job everyone! We look forward to rest of our time here at the resort
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose a room with a water view, its gorgeous!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$327 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sanibel harbour marriott hotel fort myers, sanibel harbour marriott resort and spa, sanibel harbour hotel, sanibel harbour resort and spa, sanibel resort and spa, sanibel harbor resort and spa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Trico Shrimp Co (4.4 miles), JungleGolf (4.1 miles), and Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dixie Fish Co., Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach, and The Salty Crab Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sanibel Historical Museum and Village (5.2 miles) and USS Mohawk CGC Veterans Memorial Reef (7.0 miles).