We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport

1500 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1702
Visit hotel website
20% less than usual
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HIExpress.com
$142
$104
View Deal
Travelocity$111
Orbitz.com$111
Expedia.com$111
Hotwire.com$111
Otel.com$142
ZenHotels.com$111
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale hotel, an unsurpassed option among hotels near the Broward County Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. We are located in the heart of it all and offer a 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle. We are located one block from the north entrance of Port Everglades. Dozens of great restaurants are within walking distance. Our premiere location is also just 2 blks. From the Broward County Convention Center and adjacent to two large shopping centers. For only $1.75 Per person, any guest may catch the bus to Fort Lauderdale Beach or to the Galleria Mall right from the front of our hotel! Enjoy a tour of the Venice of America on the Water Taxi. We are a 3 minute walk to the nearest stop. We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Las Olas Riverfront & Shops at Las Olas. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Each room is equipped with the comforts of home-- in-room coffeemaker, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, 32'' remote controlled cable TV (70 channels with HBO), and complimentary WiFi. Enjoy a unique hot buffet breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning in our lobby from 6:30am-9:30am weekday and 6:30am-10:00am weekends. We feature a great selection of fruit, juices, cereals, bagels, muffins, omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fluffy biscuits and hot pancakes. Relax in comfort in our 100% non-smoking facility.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Fax / photocopying
Salon
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
1,057Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 390
  • 370
  • 178
  • 69
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely hotel but the lobby is a bit of a fiasco!!! Still, very convenient and the lobby shouldn’t be a deterrent- besides, you’re going on a cruise more than likely so this is a very convenient spot to spend the night before your trip. We will certainly use it again!
Read more
Booked with Points extremely disappointed with our small room. Wheelchair could hardly fit in the room and no space to turn the chair around. the room had a roll in shower but you had to back the wheelchair up back and forth in order to access the bed or the bathroom. This could not be a true ada room up to federal ada standards. We were not happy with the accommodations. The other major concern was the extreme odor of mildew throughout the hallway and extremely offensive odors in our rooms. not healthy at all. This was a pre-cruise stay and we had a post cruise reservation which we immediately cancelled. We will NOT stay here again. If you are choosing a hotel before or after a cruise be very careful to read all the reviews before you book and reserve your room.
Read more
Response from gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your stay with us we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and we thank you for your
Read more
Booked through hotels.com. 3 phone calls and a 40 minute wait for the airport shuttle for a 10 minute trip to the hotel. No club points! Worse, treated differentially and given a room in the shabby section of the hotel. The room was almost clean and the furnishings tired (see desk chair image). Breakfasts were hit and miss quality wise - one morning creamy oatmeal and milk, the next watery oatmeal and no milk! Staff were helpful storing my luggage between check out and flight time. The highlight of the entire adventure was Roger the shuttle driver: a safe driver, entertaining, courteous, and dropped me off at the correct door at the airport!
Read more
Response from gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are terribly sorry you encountered so many problems we will address you concerns with our staff. Thanks
Read more
We booked this hotel months ago, no mention of renovations, check we don't get the room we booked, the area we were put they had work going on so it was noisy, the floor we were on looked so decrepted it was disgusting, you go to the vending machine and workers equipment and thick dust on the floor, the lift stopped working so you have to climb up the stairs on the landing to our floor there was a lot of paint stored there, surely this is a fire hazard, then get back to the hotel on the second day and find the bathroom floor covered in water. They have breakfast at the hotel, they have cereal but no milk, you can have toast with melted butter, on the good side the beds and linen were good. This is what I was going to post advising people not to stay here, but the next day we came back to the room to find our door slightly open (luckily with none of our belongings missing), that was the final straw, so down to the reception by the stairs as the lift was still not working and I got assured that the manager would come to the room and see us, which he did Sam the area manager who straight away got on to reception and got us moved to the newly renovated area, which was a very nice room, with no construction noise, no dust, this is were I got assured we should have been and it was a bad mistake that we had been put in this room. After being moved to the new rooms I would recommend this hotel if you are in the newly renovated area, if you get placed in the construction area don't accept it, we only did as we got told that the hotel was full and it was either that or another hotel also the next day at breakfast they did have milk.
Read more
Response from gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Responded 1 week ago
We are terribly sorry you were put in a wing that was supposed to be our of order, we are glad Sam was able to figure it out and get it corrected and we thank you for sharing your stay with us.
Read more
Stayed Oct 13th post cruise expecting a relaxing day before traveling home. It is not what we received. We had issues with WiFi service (it was out). The tv service was on a couple of minutes and then off for 2. Finally it went out all together. We chose to go to dinner and to casino for a few hours and thought they would have issue corrected. Wrong. Not only were neither of these corrected we were also without air conditioning in our rooms. When trying to locate our room number in the black I lit hallway we had to use our flashlights on cell phone. Their solution was to place a flashlight in the hallway. We went to front desk and found many others in same boat. We were given different rooms at 11:30pm. Thus we had to pack up all our personal items and move luggage (again). Got to new rooms and one had air conditioning and one did not. One would think if a hotel was having unknown electrical problems they would be highly concerned if security was working or could it be something major that could cause a fire. Evidently the manager was not that concerned that she didn’t bother to come in until the next morning. She did meet with us and offered apologies for inconvenience. She reduced our bill by 30 dollars. Not to end our lovely vacation on a sour note we accepted this rather than hassle. Repairs supposedly were corrected by 11 am. We were given late checkout, however as we were about to leave they lost their entire internet . This is a hotel we have marked off our list. This manager should have comped the night. She should have came into hotel when problem wasn’t promptly corrected and stood with her night clerk who was overwhelmed. The positive they had comfortable beds.
Read more
Response from gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing your stay with us , however we think you may have the wrong property as we are an inside corridor hotel and do not have dark hallways as they are located inside.We will follow up to look for your reservation to confirm you have the wrong property Thanks
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express ft. lauderdale convention center-cruise hotel, holiday inn ft lauderdale, holiday inn fort lauderdale, fort lauderdale holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFort Lauderdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing