We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tropi Rock Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropi Rock Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropi Rock Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Welcoming colorful little hotel resort with everything you need. Mick very helpful and hospitable. Our room included a little fridge and a breakfast table for two which is very convenient, which also describes the location. The beach is two blocks away and there are tons of restaurants within a five mile radius. The only down side is the bathrooms could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shirleyd234
Kent
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Clean spacious shabby room. Doors to the room are very unpleasant, as mentioned by a previous reviewer - definitely make you think they've been broken into a few times, and that methods had to be employed to prevent a repeat. Public areas very worn out and not clean. Pool area and furniture very worn, no cushions for loungers. Very bizarre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fromourpointofview
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Fromoutpointofview, Thanks for your review. We rely on guest feedback in order to improve our hotels and will look into the items you mentioned. We are working hard every day to make the area better and hope you can come back again soon to check out our progress. Thanks again, NBV

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed March 7, 2012

A couple of weeks ago we went to Ft Lauderdale for a little winter vacation and to run their half marathon. We picked the Tropi Rocks because it sounded like a novel place. It surpassed our expectations. If you want a gym or a marble lobby or the Hilton around the corner this is not that. But if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A0d138
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

A0d138, Thanks so much for staying with us. You're right, it's a great place with great rates, and Mick & Patty really do think of the guests as friends. Congratulations on your half marathon. Next time you'll be able to power up with some great food right next door at the Plaza Bistro - a beautiful outdoor cafe with delicious...

Caledon
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We would have loved to have seen the Tropi Rock in its "hay day"...sincerely.The decorating/ design is very unique and the grounds lovely. Unfortunately the room we stayed in was very tired with no hot water in the shower. We were there for six nights.There was quite a bit of mold around the shower door but other than that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnneHarland
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

AnneHarland, We're sorry you had some problems with the hot water. We'll make sure to get that fixed asap. We are pleased to hear that Mick took good care of you. Anyone who has ever stayed at this resort understands just how special Mick is. We hope you can come visit us again soon.

White Meadow Lake, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed February 22, 2012

nice owners. but has no gym. no tennis. needs lot of up dating. very good coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominick A
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

DominickA, Thanks for staying at The Tropirock. We're doing a lot of improvements throughout the entire area, and we hope you can come back again soon to check them out. Thanks again, NBV

Toronto
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Having stayed at a number of resort hotels in South Florida in the past few years, this is the one to which I would most gladly return. I add my voice to the chorus of many reviewers who have praised the resort's manager Mick, who does his utmost to make each guest feel welcome. At first glance the place, elaborately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl L
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

myscreenToronto, Just because the rates are below average doesn't mean that the service has to be! We're so pleased that you saw this for yourself during your stay at the Tropirock. You're right the staff is very friendly and does their very best to accommodate the guests. Thanks so much for staying with us. The Tropirock will always be here...

New York City, New York
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had to go to Fort Lauderdale on business and needed to find a place to stay on short notice. We were guided to the Tropi Rock and the Tropi Rock rocks. A very sweet, funky (and I mean funky in a good way) plant engulfed hideaway in the midst of corporate hotels and motels. This is not your luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank meg s
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Meg, Just because business brings you to Ft. Lauderdale doesn't mean your whole trip has to be all business! We're so pleasead you found the Tropirock to be a relaxing, stress relieving hideaway. Call us anytime, even if it is short notice. If Mick & Patty don't have room, there are a lot of other great choices in North Beach...

Managua
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My first disclaimer: I have gone to Fort Lauderdale several times for meetings at the Convention Center. Up until now I dreaded going there. This hotel is definitely off the beaten path, at least for business travelers. It's further north in Fort Lauderdale beach, and doesn't look like much from the outside. However- the location turns out to be great,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ExPatinNica
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

ExPatinNica, To say that the Tropirock made Ft. Lauderdale fun & friendly for you is one of sthe nicest compliments we've had. Thank you so much. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves. In face, the mission statement for North Beach Village is "to create an area where locals and visitors can experience love and happiness." It's that...

UK
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent small hotel. Different - palm trees line the pool, pantile roofs, tinkling fountains, and a great host in Mick. Phoned on the off-chance of staying the day before and Mick was so accommodating and sorted a room for us. Room very nice with large fan. One block from the beach, easy parking, coffee on the go - sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Halfmarathons
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Halfmarathon, We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the TropiRock. If it's possible, Mick will make it happen. Whether it's a last minute reservation, a need for beach equipment or just good conversation, Mick is there for the guests! Thanks so much for your review!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have stayed at this little gem probably 8 or 9 times and have always had a good experience. Whether or not you enjoy your stay probably depends on your expectations about this hotel, as it has both pros and cons. In my opinion, the pros far outweigh the cons and make this an ideal spot to stay on Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FloridaXPat
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

FloridaXPat, We love hearing from returning guests. Thanks so much for making the TropiRock your stay of choice when in Ft. Lauderdale. We agree with you, this resort has far more pros than cons. We care about keeping a well-maintained hotel and renovations are soon to come, but we pride ourselves on the friendly service guests can expect at North...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Winterset Hotel
#72 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
343 reviews
Beach Gardens
#66 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
221 reviews
Central Beach
Cocobelle Resort
Cocobelle Resort
#74 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#49 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
353 reviews
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
77 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#51 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For centuries, Fort Lauderdale Beach has traditionally been among America's top tropical destinations. We're warm year-round. We offer endless world-famous beaches and world-class venues. In this spirit, we spared no expense updating the quintessential Tropirock Hotel - evoking memories of the golden age of travel when rooms were stylish and attentive service made you feel exceptional. Tropirock's now one of North Beach Village's most popular boutique hotels - where seascapes, watersports and heated pools arouse family fun but at an extraordinary value. Walk just 3-minutes to sunny beaches and unforgettable dining or 10,000 family entertainment options! And when you return, you'll find our Village Hosts with their concierge-like services attentive to your family's needs. We'll help everyone feel uniquely comfortable and delighted. Our motto, "Under promise and over deliver," speaks of Tropirock's value. After all, our attention to detail is evident in our use of custom tiled floors, fine woods and creative decor. Our spacious rooms have state-of-the-art flat screens and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is complimentary and there are never resort fees. Book Tropirock today and today your beach holiday begins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropi Rock Resort

Address: 2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $80 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropi Rock Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tropi Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropi Rock Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Tropi Rock Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tropi Rock Resort staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Ann Arbor, MI
6 days ago
Bangkok,
Clearwater, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tropi Rock Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator, so try and get a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 789kathyt, yesterday | Read review
“If you need a King suite, ask if it's been renovated. 3rd floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sandysN3505EQ, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“I have asked to see a room before checking in to it. Helps when you aren't familiar with the hotel chain.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorie51, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Bring insect repellent”
 of 5 bubbles 499joew, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor in the left cornor has ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles ILS-AMS, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay