We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
Liberty Lake, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel has to rank as one of the worst experiences of my life. The bathroom as a whole is dirty, with missing and apparent mold. The faucets leak. The water is a dingy yellow/brown in color. The elevator and intercom does work from the parking garage. Deferred maintenance abounds. It is essentially a dump by Best Western standards and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Milford L
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear L Milford, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. Your experience is not up to our standards and your comments will be shared with the proper departments to make sure this does not repeat. At this time we are planning renovations in the very near future... More 

Holm, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I first arrived there to see nothing but smiling faces at front desk. Even though it was later in the evening, this made up for our horrible flight. Casandra checked us in and told us about our room free upgrade, comp pool towels ( just ask the desk) and recommended the bar. She mentioned Matt made a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Germansherman1
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. Kahsandra is definitely an asset to the hotel and we are lucky to have her. I will make sure to share your wonderful comments with her and the rest of the staff. Thank you for... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is absolutely the worse hotel we have ever stayed at despite the three stars and the good reviews. The rooms are small, dirty, with outdated furniture. The bathroom was not clean. We are frequent guests at Best Western hotels all over the world. This one is worse than the cheapest motel around.The air conditioner was so noisy that we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank floindex
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Floindex, Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. Your experience is not up to our standards and your comments will be shared with the proper departments in order to correct these issues. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This location was great--two blocks from the beach promenade, water taxi, restaurants and other hotels. We arrived early from the cruise ship and the hotel personnel were gracious about storing our luggage until check-in time and promptly called to let us know when our room was ready. They allowed us a later check-out time as we had a late flight... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank adams9976
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Greetings! I want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and for the great feedback. It is our goal to provide great customer service and experience and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

monroe nj, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

this Best Western is a great location near airport, Port Everglades cruise area, and Las olas Blvd.which will begin .Overall stay was great .Needs updating which will begin in July. Just replaced outdoor furniture which accented pool area very nicely.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen O
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. and for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the near future. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

First, we arrived early and they took my phone number to tell us when our room would be ready. I had to finally call at 3:15 PM to check and see if we could get in to our room. Check in time was 3:00. Harshad said that my room was not ready, so I asked him on the phone to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Deb H
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience. I assure you our staff works very hard to get the rooms ready as quickly as possible. Our check in time is 3;00pm and unfortunately when the hotel is sold out the night before we are not always able to accommodate earlier check ins. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

St Clements Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We spent 5 nites recently and it was great. The room was spotless, towels soft and new. The in room coffee maker fantastic. Our room had a view of the ocean from the balcony just beautiful. The staff were so helpful and happy. The location was perfect for us. We will be back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Iluvbacation
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful and Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your kind words and most importantly for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

British Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our two night stay very much . We enjoyed a free upgrade to a suite on check in even though we were using our rewards points. Location was great and convenient to Water Taxi and Sun Trolley . This stay was in sharp contrast to our first night at Bw plus Airport north on State Road .A dump in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank pistnbroke
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Thank You! We hope you had a wonderful cruise and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when you return to Fort Lauderdale. Sincerely Carolina Bello More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Start your walk from there shops,food beach! Lots to do and see. Public pay parking is right next door for the beach and business. Rooms around the pool were great. free interent hot breakfast in the mornings (Sundays start later).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
6 Thank Webber. D
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are very important to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

north bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

on a scale 0f 1 to ten it would be 9+ staff was great with both my wife and myself.location was great we could walk to beach or restaurant or marina's also felt very safe.it is very pricey in local bars i suggest to go inland for food and drinks that are priced reasonably.also they have lots to see .ask... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Claude V
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Claude, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and even better to get such a wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

590 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (315)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#32 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,374 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#57 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 3,009 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#38 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,171 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $107 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#46 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay