We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Orbitz.com$449*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,422: English reviews
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is FABULOUS!!!! From the moment you pull up you are treated superbly. The front desk staff are friendly and nice, as are each and every staff member I encountered. The beach view is an absolute must! The rocking chairs out on the veranda are a quaint touch and wonderful to watch the sunset. The "olde time" ice cream...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S K
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you thought is was a "Just WOW". You are correct, we will be going through room renovations in the summer of 2018. Will be spectacular. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to when you can come back and relax!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We live in the area and stayed here with a few families for a night at Mother's Day. It was a perfect staycation! The hotel is beautiful, pool and lazy river perfect for the kids, and the private beach was spectacular. The service was really excellent too. Kevin H. was our server by the pool/beach both days and he couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Mother's Day is such a special time with family and friends. We really love our locals and are so pleased that you had a perfect staycation. Living in Florida we are so fortunate to have paradise right in our back yard. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team and especially Kevin. Thank you so much...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Gorgeous rooms. Need car to get about though as the bars and restaurants are too far away to walk. It has cost $95 in transfers from MIA airport and average $20 per evening. Hotel staff, friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your feedback especially about the friendliness of our team. They really love what they do and will do anything to make sure our guest's stay is as wonderful as possible. Hope you will be able to come back and see us again soon.

surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, amazing location. Wonderful comfy beds and clean large rooms. We booked an ocean front room and the view was to die for. Great pool area and easy access to beach. On the down side there was no option to self park, you had to pay $33 valet parking every day. Also the restaurant menu was very limited, 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pmaslennikov
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Unfortunately parking is truly limited throughout Fort Lauderdale and Valet is our only option with limited space. We do however have public street parking in front of the hotel that is approximately $25 per day but the meter has to be fed every three hours which can be done over the phone. Not...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After all the running around in Orlando this hotel was the perfect place to stay for a few days to relax at the end of our trip. Right on the beach, we received great service and is a good base to explore from. We only had lunch in the hotel bar which was great. Service was efficient and friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djpm44
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

So happy that the end of your holiday ended with us and you had a relaxing experience. Please come and recharge your batteries with us anytime. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful resort and beach front! Staff was exceptionally nice at every encounter, it came effortlessly to them to make our visit a great experience! We had a fabulous waiter at the restaurant the first night (cant remember his name, but he spends summer sin WI) but it set the tone for the entire stay! Only a couple things that even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynpeot
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. As a matter of fact there are a few renovations in the near future and the fitness center is one of them. We are in the final stages of finalizing the details. Rooms will be renovated in the summer of 2018 and will have dates shortly on the fitness center. Please keep in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful staff, especially Frank. View from the balcony is sensational and beautiful sunrise every morning. Prefer a hotel that is more centrally located to stores and restaurants, had to use Uber or Lyft to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCYbeachbum
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pelican for your stay. Our staff is truly wonderful and Frank is truly a guest oriented part of our team. Our location is a little off the beaten path, about a mile and a half from the mainstream to the south of us however one of very few that are directly on the beach and...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I decided last minute to do an overnight stay for our wedding 1st wedding anniversary. Just dumb luck the day we chose was the airshow! The front desk check in person, Jacquie was super nice and professional. She upgraded us to a beautiful suite where we sat and enjoyed what seemed to be a private air show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

So wonderful that you had an unexpected Air Show surprise. It really was front row seats, nowhere better. Jacquie is truly one of our many superstars and so lucky to have her. We hope that you will spend many anniversaries to come at the Pelican Grand. Thank you so much and reach out when you return.

michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, the resort is very nice and the beach is beautiful. We had An oceanfront room with a beautiful view. The only thing I have a complaint about is they had bottled water in the room, regular bottled water and I didn't pay any attention to the tag that was around the bottle until after I opened...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kellie333
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the confusion about the bottled water and would be happy to give you a refund. If you would please reach out to me directly at the hotel I will most certainly take care of that. We are happy that you had an overall nice stay and we thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and had a great time. Robert at the front desk was the most helpful-He was warm and welcoming--Above the call of duty! Our first room was a bit off the beaten path and my husband didn't like it. Robert took time to arrange a room change for us that was PERFECT! Robert...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Heidi D, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Hello Patricia, thank you so much for your review. Robert is one our new additions to our management team at the front desk coming from our Food and Beverage team. He has obviously moved to an area where he is going to excel, we are so happy. We rally appreciate you mentioning some of our team members, it really does...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1602)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
View from Room (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (565)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
Amenities (157)
Viewed
Beach (46)
Viewed
City View King Room (53)
Viewed
King Ocean View Room (55)
Viewed
Other (75)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,614 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,932 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,990 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,649 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $179 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort staff and other travelers.
166 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (166)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in room 308 - great location and view of the beach.”
BizandNell, 3 days ago | Read review
“Beach view”
oscari995, 1 week ago | Read review
“Definitely worth it to get an ocean view room with a balcony.”
WorkingMom2Twins, 1 week ago | Read review
“Unfortunately, the front desk was unable to give much in the way of area dining or activities. A concierge should be a consideration.”
302sk, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ocean Front Room is a must!”
robynpeot, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$449* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$449
Expedia.com$449
Hotwire.com$449
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates