We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Drift Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Drift Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Pilar, Argentina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It s a Wonderfull place..i like them very much. The rooms very comfortable and good beds t The personal of the front was friendly The place is the best On the beach Near the most important resto and places to walk and shopping I recommend this hotel 10 points!!!

Helpful?
Thank losgiganti
Gaffney, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice little hotel that offers everything needed for a stay. The staff was incredibly nice with us and helped us with everything! Great location as well, one block from the beach and really near Las Olas blvd. Lots of restaurants near as well. Would come back for sure

Helpful?
Thank Naikaps
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel conveniently located in Ft. Lauderdale. The beach and restaurants are close by. The hotel is lovely but the owners need to walk around the property more often and see what needs improving and make the necessary changes. The reception area was cluttered and the receptionist was distracted when we checked in. The room was decorated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property in Feb 2016 and could not say enough good things about this property. During our recent stay, we decided to bring our friends with us. This experience was terrible for the following reasons: 1. Check-in took way too long. 2. Breakfast, consisting of processed and sugary foods were set inside our room.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank EllenandJoe1998
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We really loved the clean and modern room. As parking is expensive and not easy to find in Fort Lauderdale, try to catch one of the free parking spaces in front of the hotel. The owners claim to offer breakfast, but that is slightly exaggerated as there is a tray in the room when you arrive with nothing more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ewoud H
Netherlands
Level Contributor
215 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Besides the fact that this is a quaint little nice place with nice rooms and free parking, we experienced some let-downs that made us feel that management is not taking matters serious anymore because the whole Alhambra street block is sold to Marriott. We received a room upgrade upon arrival because the lady could not find our reservation. To mr.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DutchTravelagent
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Very nice location close to the beach and the nightlife around the beach. The rooms are big and clean. Stayed for two nights, they forgot to clean our room after the first night. At least we got new towels after asking them. The breakfast is bad, you get crackers and sugar-cereals (frosties) with a very small yoghurt witch they serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjernberg
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our location and rooms.- Keep in mind that for hygiene room to hang the sign request.- We regret that the complimentary breakfast was not to your liking.- Again thank you very much for your comments.- Esteban Giganti More 

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Check in at the hotel was great! Lady was very pleasant and helpful, and we were pleasantly surprised by the room, large, clean and modern – it was lovely. Great location. However, poor customer service day 2! Went to see someone in reception, was locked (on a Saturday?! Could not find anyone) – eventually found member of staff walking round... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenny b
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Jenny for valuing our staff and rooms. Our Administration is open from 9 am to 7 pm for delivery chairs and beach towels. We wait again !! Esteban Giganti More 

Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was really pretty, quiet, almost quaint. We were very relaxed and comfortable. Women at the front desk was very helpful and kind, so service was great! The only thing that bothered me was the "breakfast"....stale crackers, two day old milk, cereal and fruit cups. We chose this hotel because we thought we'd get free breakfast every day, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison W
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Alison, thanks for your comments. The Hotel is located just 50 yards from the beach and is complemented by chairs and bath towels free of charge .- Each room has Expresso Krups coffee and breakfast service in room is provided at no additional.- The hope very soon !! Esteban Giganti More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

This Boutique hotel is superbly situated in a quiet street but within easy walking distance of the beach and the Water Taxi. Our room was well appointed but the 'breakfast' was a little disappointing, consisting of a tray in the room with an assortment of cereals, snack bars and fruit. The small fridge had orange juice and, on request, fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Desnc
Esteban G, Director Comercial at The Drift Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments!!!! The hope again in the fabulous city of Fort Lauderdale !! See you soon !! Esteban Giganti More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,186 reviews
Central Beach
No photo provided
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#31 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#9 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#16 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,600 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Drift Hotel

Address: 3005 Alhambra St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4307
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Price Range: $83 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Drift Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Drift Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay