We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
601 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!21% off room rate
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
$286
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$369
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1578)
360
Panoramas (69)
Videos (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Updated 05/12/20

About

#30 of 143 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All-suite beach boutique hotel. An elegant AAA Four-Diamond property, The Atlantic Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate oceanfront experience, filled with fun, relaxation, and uncompromised service standards. Guests can feel at home in spacious suites with panoramic ocean views, find bliss at Spa Atlantic, or unwind beside a sparkling pool. Signature on-site restaurant Coastal treats guests to fresh seafood dishes with big Italian flavor.Coastal. Hotel has been listed as a top 5 hotel in Fort Lauderdale by U.S. News & Worlds Report's top ranking nationwide - Sun Sentinel, February 2018.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:21% off room rate
2980Reviews97Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,844
  • 638
  • 249
  • 143
  • 106
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lior wrote a review Nov 13
1 contribution
Fantastic restaurant right on the beach friendly hospitality up front I'm sure the hotel is great I only tasted the food. thank you so much for the great help today! #Adrian #Euniet #Maureen #Michelle
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen M, Guest Services / Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Latavia E wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We checked in for a 4 days stay at this property and to begin, the Pre arrival responses are non existent. They did not answer any pre arrival questions which should have been a red flag. On the first night we got in late and tried to order food and was told a menu is coming which never arrived and they never picked up after. On checkout they tried to say our balance was about $2000+ dollars. What? Alex from the front desk who seemed to be a Manger or something was also clueless about the billing. I am from the industry so is very familiar with checkout process. After breaking it down for him he agrees oh this is what you have to pay. Ahhhhhh I knew that sir. So the billing is awful and the most stressful part of my stay. On the more positive side I gave a 3 because there are good people like Chris from blu bar at the pool and Moe and team at Wild Thyme. The spa is amazing and the ladies are awesome. Spa reception is the only ones that actually answer their extension. I would not be back nor recommend this property to industry professionals but if you’re going for a night or 2 it might work for you. Pay close attention to your bill.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen M, Guest Services / Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at the Atlantic Hotel & Spa. We apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to create a more memorable experience the net time your travels bring you to the Fort Lauderdale area.
Read more
Cara S wrote a review Oct 2021
Plymouth, Massachusetts393 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
To start with the positive, the location was great. Shortly after we arrived, we went down the the front desk to ask for new chairs as the ones on our patio had a big hole in the middle of each and the material was unraveling. We were told by a very nice man that the room was private and not owned by the hotel!! We had no recourse. The room was spacious but, extremely uncomfortable from the bed to the weird chair that accommodates one person only. The shower was warm at best and you had to stand in the dirty shower water as it did not drain properly. The worst of all was the pool. The pool was clean the day we arrived. It got increasingly dirty as the week went on. On Sunday I called the front desk to find out when it was going to be cleaned. I was told they would call me back. That did not happen. I went down to the desk to inquire, I was told they did not have anyone do clean it. There was fruit from cocktails and dirty dishes. There was trash and feathers floating in the pool. I did not go in to the pool it was so gross. On Tuesday, the day we left, someone came and cleaned it a briefly. When I checked out, I spoke with Alex and told him my situation. He credited me for three of the four days of resort fees which I appreciated. I really like the area and will find some others place to stay if I return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen M, Guest Services / Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 6, 2021
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced during your stay with us. Cleanliness is a priority of ours, both for our public and private areas. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate department to ensure that all issues are being rectified. However, we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more memorable experience. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Joanne G wrote a review Sep 2021
Southington, Connecticut24 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We arrived yesterday and were warmly greeted by the staff. Our suite was ready upon arrival and it’s absolutely gorgeous. We chose an oceanfront suite and the views are breathtaking. The warm gentle breeze and the sound of the waves crashing onto the shore is so soothing to the soul. Can’t wait to check out the Wild Thyme Oceanside Eatery located within the hotel heard great reviews regarding this restaurant!! Had a delicious lunch at the Sky Bar located on the fifth floor with oceanfront views and the pool. And of course I will be definitely looking into the Spa Atlantic which is adjacent to the Sky Bar. By the way the staff were wearing masks and even though we are fully vaccinated we still wore them while inside. From what we have seen so far local businesses require masks upon entering. Having a fabulous time will post more pictures ❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Highly recommend the oceanfront suite.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen M, Guest Services / Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 6, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous time with us. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service during your next visit at the Atlantic hotel.
Read more
Greg C wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
So I’ve been staying here for over 10 years, twice a year with my wife and couples, and twice a year with my job. I am the one brings multiple communities together and bring to this hotel. My stay this time was horrible! Toilets backed up everyday, no Air conditioning, constant calls to the front desk for problems that they did not want to service. The rooms were dirty and bed skirts had suspicious spots on them. Room was advertised with parking and daily and exit cleaning. It was not even though I tipped the service person from two floors beneath us at 10 a day. Pool was so dirty that me and a couple of guests had to call thr yo clean it up. Terrible everything. Needless to say, I will be booking elsewhere from now on until the upgrade the room and TVs which are exactly the same for over 10 years or so. Lost our service, have already made the calls. The rude front desk manager should feel ashamed because they just lost over 15.000 plus per year. Employee of the year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen M, Guest Services / Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 10, 2021
We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your recent stay with us. We do not have rates that include parking. While we recommend booking directly with the hotel in order to receive accurate information we cannot accept the responsibility of wrong information given to guest by 3rd party agencies. You will have to contact the 3rd party agencies regarding the discrepancies. It is the goal of the Atlantic to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We do apologize for where we may have fell short during your recent stay. It is a learning experience. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to provide you with a more memorable experience the next time your travels bring you to the Fort Lauderdale area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the atlantic resort and spa, the atlantic hotel fort lauderdale
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyFort LauderdaleCentral Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (0.3 miles), Village Shoppe (0.05 miles), and Brynja Beach Shop (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Premiere Cafe and Bar, Steak 954, and S3.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Atlantic Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.