We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

15 FTL Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
908 NE 15th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
15 FTL Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's obvious thought has gone into the rooms at this super cute hotel in Miami from the massage setting in the shower to the beach towels provided. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff go a long way!

Helpful?
Thank SalSalami
manchester uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say about this hotel, firstly the bad reviews Ignore them, we arrived at the gates of hotel and thought "oops have I made a mistake, didn't look very inviting" opened the gate and oh my god what a lovely garden small and bijou. Pool looked good. went to the office and saw that my reservation for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank minxy65
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We needed a single night stay and because of the reviews and location, thought this would be a great choice. Booking.com gave us the opportunity to select a room on the first floor because this is a small guesthouse without an elevator. This was perfect for us. Unfortunately 2 days later (1 day before our stay) we got an email... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer Z
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Madam, You booked your room thru Booking.com and not directly with us. On booking.com your given a choice of "Room Type" King or Queen bed room. No where does it say 1st or 2nd floor. That is some thing you have to do under "Special Request" for which you did not do. The day before your arrival you notified the... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I want to start by saying how confused I am by the review below which says 'rude host'. The owner/manager couldn't have been nicer! Clearly just some rude guests throwing a tantrum.. Brilliant little hotel with a quiet pool. The room was clean and more than big enough. The wifi was better than mine at home, never had any problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmaleteace
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review and by remarking on that absurd review entitled rude host. They were extremely rude and arguing/shouting at each other and that is why they weren't allowed to stay at 15 FTL. This being a small Guesthouse, we are unlike the large hotels where we can afford to just over look bad behavior. If... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Honestly, we never got a chance to stay at this Guesthouse. We were met (not greeted) at the entrance by an individual who later identified himself as the owner. Without any sort of pleasantries, he accused us of "fighting." We were a little on edge as we had just completed a three-hour drive, were hungry and had to use the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bart B
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Sir, Your the man with the woman who wrote the review "rude host". I always love these one sided reviews. Don't worry we don't take it personal. Your correct you didn't get to stay at 15 FTL Guesthouse because you and your girl friend entered the property yelling and screaming at each other. You literally shoved her thru the entry... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

After a long and difficult trip to this badly located B&B we were "greeted " by most rude individual, who turned out to be the owner . Tired and Hangry my husband and I were in very dire need to use the facilities , we quarreled as many couples sometimes do under duress. We were told to leave , as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana P
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Madam, Hospitality and Manners ? Your joking right . If you think for one minute I'd let two screaming adults shoving each other into the entry door try and check in to my hotel than you are truly out contact with reality. You both obviously were using drugs or alcohol and there was NO WAY I was going to allow... More 

Marlborough
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here twice now, and we will stay again. Very low key, easy to get to the beach and a really nice pool to swim in. The rooms are very comfortable and the continental breakfast is satisfying (though I would like to see them offer a little nicer pastry selection). We're looking forward to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdavisqpp
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we'll try and find other pastry for the Continental breakfast we serve. We have what's known as a B & B Package License so what we offer is limited but we do try our best. So glad you like the pool area and the quite grounds. We try and maintain a quite and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Excellent stay. Arrived at night and found our room with out a problem. It was quite small but very clean and very quiet. Our room was at the back being very private. As we didn't have a car the parking was not a problem. It was only 45 min walk to the beach and less for shopping. Manager was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edie G
waltnnyc, Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write a review. That indeed is our smallest room and the only Queen size bed on the property. All the other rooms are King beds and larger. The Guesthouse stays so busy the King rooms go fast. Glad you liked the location and all the advice for the area. Safe travels, 15 FTL... More 

Kirkkonummi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

We booked a room for a night, directly from the hotel. They confirmed, but did not give the price. When we asked for the price, their answer was: "Dear Guest, You made the reservation not us. We are canceling your reservation due to this "extremely" rude reply". We checked the "rudeness" of our email from native English speaker, who did... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Kerhomies
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Madam, First of all our pricing is right there on the web site. You can't make a reservation without knowing the cost. Who books a room without knowing the price ? You have been trying to book a room with this hotel multiple times and were advised due to your rudeness to staff and by rude emails that we will... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

My second floor room overlooking the pool was a bit small but nicely decorated, spotless and smelled as clean as it looked. The extra nozzles in the shower were a pleasant surprise, and check-in was a breeze as the door was unlocked. The grounds and pool are handsomely landscaped and as immaculate as Disney World, and the location is convenient... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Sorry about any noise from other guests you might have heard. It certainly didn't help that night was the Super Bowl Game and the guests next to you were super excited about the game. As far as coffee makers in the rooms the hotel is updating rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oasis Hotel
#3 of 25 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 4,385 reviews
Blue Ocean Guesthouse
#8 of 25 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
15FTL Hotel is an intimate hotel that welcomes everyone 18+ in Fort Lauderdale's walkable upscale Victoria Park district. You'll be just 10 minutes to the beach, walking distance to stores, casual and fine dining, movies, major shopping areas and 1/2 block to Holiday Park; a major sports park with jogging tracks and tennis as well as the Parker Opera House. 15FTL is an oasis in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 15 FTL Guesthouse

Address: 908 NE 15th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $79 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 FTL Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your 15 FTL Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Ftl Guesthouse Hotel Fort Lauderdale
House New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay