We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fortuna Hotel

Traveler (177)
Room & Suite (50)
Video (1)

About

#48 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Fortuna Hotel is the first hotel in the brand new Gzella Collection. Fort Lauderdale's newest beachside boutique hotel, Fortuna has a myriad of room types and amenities to meet the different needs of our customers. Whether you are looking for a simple, beautiful and comfortable standard room, or a full apartment with kitchen, The Fortuna Hotel has the perfect accommodations for you. Our team members will help you create the perfect stay for YOU with genuine care and true knowledge of our amazing city. We can't wait to welcome you and exceed all of your expectations!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
390Reviews
29Q+A
53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 130
  • 56
  • 21
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is so cute and it’s literally a 2 minute walk to the beach. Several restaurants are within walking distance as well. Rooms are set up so cute. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower isn’t very strong but it still got the job done. Staff was helpful
Read more
Photos do not do this hotel justice. Our rooms were in between the two pool areas. Lookin at the backside of the rooms in from of us, no view at all..... The furniture is all Ikea (literally) and very flimsy. When we entered our room one of the beds had a leg broken off with
Read more
Response from Ilona R, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator at The Fortuna Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you endured during your stay. We never want a guest to leave with a negative opinion. However like we stated in our emails, our housekeeping department went through all the laundry bins and unfortunately the bikini was nowhere to be found. We want to thank you for being our guest. Sincerely,
Read more
Great location, a block away from the beach or closer. Affordable and decent rooms. The building is an older hotel but the rooms were updated and sufficient for our liking. Small ac unit so it was cold to our liking. No issues, check in was fast. Will probably stay again.
Read more
Response from Ilona R, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator. at The Fortuna Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mr. kicks, Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are pleased knowing your overall stay was satisfactory, and we appreciate knowing that we gave you the service you so much deserve. We are glad that your room was to your liking and will look forward to the the possibility that you will consider a return visit so we can show you we are devoted to giving each guest a great experience. Sincerely,
Read more
On arrival we were greeted warmly and after some short administrative stuff, were escorted to our room. I was surprised by how small it was, but after getting settled, it was sufficient for our needs. I did not expect our room to be open to the outside (and so the noise from
Read more
Response from Ilona R, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator at The Fortuna Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Wow! Thank you so much for the lovely review and choosing our hotel for your pre-cruise. Our Team Members take so much pride in creating special guest experiences and we are always thrilled to hear we had an impact! We do offer different kind of room types for guest , so maybe take a look at them for your next stay. As one of Fort Lauderdale's First Beachside Boutique Hotels, we are in the middle of it all but try to create a little escape within it all! We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Stayed here a bunch of times, no major complains ... Nice central location near A1A, 1 block from the beach & quite .... Two pools, clean rooms, comfy beds. Ilona at the front was very kind & helpful.
Read more
Response from Ilona R, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator at The Fortuna Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
John, Thank you for being our guest at the Fortuna in Fort Lauderdale. Our highest priority is to make sure every guest has a relaxing experience and comfortable accommodations, so we are glad we accomplished this while you were here. It was so nice meeting you in person and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
martindale at the beach hotel fort lauderdale
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Martindale at the Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFort LauderdaleCentral Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing