We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stayed here with agroup of people, not one of our rooms was smelly messy or dirty. The only bad thing is the beds are very hard and there is no elevator to 2nd floor. The shower was as big as one on a cruise ship, but new.The guy who checked us in wasn't the friendliest.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shortypi23
Freiamt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The room was not clean and smells like smoke. Everywhere were black hairs. On the floor was a grub. In the morning a dog was barking, because it was alone while the guest was working... The TV was totaly damaged Disgusting!

Helpful?
2 Thank Speedfire-Freiamt
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

We (party of 3 adult tourists) needed a place to stay in Fort Lauderdale because it was 10am (they kicked us out of the Cruise Ship at 8am jaja) and our flight home was scheduled for 11pm so we didn't want to spend so much money. Just needed some place safe to leave our bags and go to the beach.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank guitarsimple
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2015

We had made our reservation over a month in advance and indicated at that time we might be arriving after 6pm. As it was our train was late and on the way to motel tey called and indicated they gave our room away and the only available one was a smoking room but we could always find another place to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2015

more than 1 month in advance ,pre-paid for non smoking room with refrig to keep fish i was planning on bringing home cold.when i arrived,the room was in smoking section,was told it was non smoking but surrounding rooms were smoking (what's that about?) it in fact,did not have the non smoking sign on the door,as those in the non smoking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nevr2sat
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I reserved a hotel room a month ago because we were trying to find something close to the train station and the port since we were going on a cruise the next day. I've stayed at a Motel 6 before without any issues. Well, this experience might have changed my mind to never ever visit a Motel... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joy0810
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Joy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation availability. We do accommodate our smoking guests... More 

Ringoes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2015

Very basic room, exceptionally clean, and great price. Updated bath and clean, private pool with lounging chairs for parents to relax. Will definitely stay here if we ever fly and cruise in and out of Ft. Lauderdale. The staff was really friendly as well. Next door is a lovely little restaurant named Li'l Red's which served delicious meals. We also... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janelle W
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

You get what you expect. Nothing fancy. It has been renovated. Beds are nice. TV is great. Close to airport. Don't really feel like wandering around. Price is reasonable. Staff were friendly. The cockroach running across the bathroom floor was disconcerting but it is south Florida. It happens. Coffee was free but not worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank davedrew
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

I searched all kinds of motels/hotels online using all the big search engines and got a WAY better deal calling this Motel 6 directly. The girls at the front were friendlier than 4-5 star hotels believe me. I mean for a week is probably find a nicer place but for one or two nights just arriving or returning from a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ftwiebe
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2015

We booked this room way ahead of time for a single night stay. We arrived late and the staff were very friendly. There were guests in the front office eating wings who told us about noise the last 2 nights. They said they were not able to sleep for days. I couldn't believe that a hotel would be that noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank FLTRAVELINGFAMILY_4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#74 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#34 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,008 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Ft. Lauderdale is located near shopping and dining. Visit Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center, Boomer's, or the Museum of Discovery and Science. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1801 State Road 84 West, I-95 at Exit #27, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $82 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Motel Six Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Motel 6
Fort Lauderdale Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you are vaccinated!”
 of 5 bubbles TRAVELPRO_8, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't be cheap and stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyg725, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, it is close to a very bad neighbourhood”
 of 5 bubbles clstaggs, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“stay away from pool and vending/laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles EdgeW_12, May 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay