We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
 Click to rate
NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing great, nothing terrible. It worked for two nights. No room service, no breakfast, no ice available. I had to even ask for some cups for the room! Seems like an awfully lot of young children here running up and down the hallways screaming. I understand that a hotel doesn't have much control over this, but this seemed too much....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTrainTraveler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry for the noise and odor issue you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we regret knowing we did not meet all of your expectations. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our convenient location. We appreciate your patronage and...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at a total cost of $430. The room accommodation was perfectly acceptable but overpriced for the standard that is was including the location. We intended to use it as a base to visit Miami by train wchich we did. Unfortunately the reception experience was not good; the clerk Eduardo initially denied that our booking made through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Pamela, thanks for the constructive feedback. We are disappointed to know you had an unpleasant experience. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay. We will address your concerns and ensure we take action for...

Pekin, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to stay here when in the area for business because the hotel we usually stayed at was booked as well as the majority of the hotels in the area. When I arrived at the hotel the front desk greeted me promptly and checked me in quickly and explained the rules and amenities which were few but it was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragons30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Dragon, thanks for the candid feedback. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and enjoyed the service provided by our Front Desk team. However, we are sorry for the any inconvenience you had while here. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We have addressed your concerns with our...

San Diego, California
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Obviously this is MY opinion. Perhaps you'd feel different with these observations. From Sketchy guests, police, noise, to roaches and more, I won't be staying here again and not likely to experiment with Extended Stay again. In fact EVERY time I've ended up at Extended Stay was via Priceline opaque where you don't know the name yet. And every time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerThomas100
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

We always want our guests to experience a seamless stay from check-in to check-out, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark with your visit. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us the opportunity to improve the experience for our future guests. We hope to...

Dexter, Michigan
Reviewed January 8, 2017

HUGE disappointment!! Should have been okay place based on other reviews I have read but our experience was horrible! It started at check in. The clerk, "Emmanuel", insisted I did not have a reservation & I was at the wrong place. He had my ID so he did not misunderstand my name. After 5 min. & showing him my confirmation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vette96drvr
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your experience with others. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations with exceptional service, and we apologize this was not your experience. However, guest feedback is the best tool we have in addressing opportunities that prevent us from...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

I wanted to save some money when I chose extended stay otherwise you would have to compromise. I would say average but economical . Easy access to restaurant, high ways and gas station . Staff feels overwhelmed. Only hotel which did not allow early check in ever happened to me .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javedc68
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next...

Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Everything was great. Clean and stylish studio guest rooms. Our housekeeper Maria was fantastic, even though we did not require daily room service. Front desk representatives on ALL shifts were the definition of quality customer service (can not recall everyone's name except for Lucy and her 11-7 relief gentleman, the young lady that worked Saturday morning 12/25/16, the gentleman that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. It’s nice to know you enjoyed your clean & comfortable room and had a great stay. We appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Maria, Lucy, and Tama and we’ll...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Deceptive and misleading, arrived early checkin is 3pm, most reputable hotels will offer room early if available. This brand gave me a choice wait in the street or pay $25 extra,so after traveling you are forced to pay extra or be inconvenienced. Room was avearage, outdated, will never stay with company again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank confident690
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

We regret you experienced problems at check-in, and we're sorry for the way this incident was handled. We will discuss this with our team members to ensure situations such as this are handled more tactfully in the future. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, and we hope you will accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory...

FairfaxStation
Reviewed November 15, 2016

What a value! - Friendly staff, great location and a HUGE renovated room with a full kitchen. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you are are staying in the area for an extended amount of time or just looking for a great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren09_9
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our well-appointed suites and convenient location, but you found us to be a great value as well. We appreciate you recommending us to...

daytona beach
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here twice a week. For a while now and I have been very pleased with the service and the cleanliness. If ever there is any issues the staff makes sure things get resolved in a friendly and timely manner. I tried a few other hotels in the area and for the price you want find better. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg l
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. We are pleased to read that you loved our attentive service, the great value we offer for the price and our convenient location. We appreciate you being our guest and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#111 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#91 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
424 reviews
1.0 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
376 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#27 of 36 in Pompano Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way

Address: 6001 NW 6th Way, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $84 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms near elevator may be noisier and corner rooms likely to be sunnier”
 of 5 bubbles 874PamelaH, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“if you want a good room, pick a different hotel!”
  • Curly hairs on the wash cloths at check in
 of 5 bubbles Vette96drvr, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“ask about extra charges before booking!”
 of 5 bubbles confident690, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles mat2yw, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
“its a take your chance but I wouldn't unless you have to”
 of 5 bubbles cindyp118, Mar 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question