We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
 Click to rate
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here before and was reasonably. Not so now. Booked thru Trip Advisor and was routed to there partner. Arrived at hotel and they had no immediate info on my reservation. Took some time before it got straightened out. Moral:Never book again thru Trip Advisor. It is a cruiseport hotel yet no ice machine or water glasses in room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerwick
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as we take your comments seriously, and our training will be revisited to ensure this does not happen...

New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called the corporate line and the direct hotel to let them know we would be checking in late. We arrived at the hotel around 12:30 am. Another family walked in before us and we were told that the hotel was overbooked. The manager was not available and the attendant could only find my name in the reservation and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mparker820
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was surly, the bed lumpy, the bathrooms old and the towels thin. There is a small bar of soap, no shampoo or liquid soap. The place is noisy and since it is near the airport people go in and out at all hours making sleep difficult at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Cindy, I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we are working to avoid such mistakes going forward. We hope you will consider giving...

Ottawa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night before cruise. Hotel is simple, quiet, and clean. Price was outrageous, think we paid $300 for the night, I've stayed in 4 star midtown Manhattan hotels for half that lol.... but it's supply and demand! Don't really understand some of the reviews... if you want 5 star quality, don't choose a 2 star hotel and then complain!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inmyopinionOttawa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our friendly associates, convenient location which was perfect for your needs and your comfortable room as well. It is also great to read that you were impressed with our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast and we truly appreciate you recognizing Eddie for his services. It was a pleasure having you...

Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this hotel the night before our cruise because it was close to the port, had many eating places nearby and relatively reasonable for one night's stay ($155). From the outside it looked okay for a one night stay. Once we got in, it was a different thing. Check-in was smooth, but once we entered our room, it stunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott9Caledon
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your pre-cruise visit. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional customer service, so I apologize you had a disappointing experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my team, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. Regarding your comments about your room, we would...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For us the British saying "horses for courses" applies here.We were flying in from the Uk to pick up our cruise and only needed a one night stay.You get what you pay for.Dont believe everything you read as this ticked all the boxes for us.Comments about the small lobby area and the fact there was only one person on reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJEVS56
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were impressed with most aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed March 20, 2017

The hotel gouged its guests. They charged $360 per night since there was a cruise trade show in the area. Hotel lobby stuck of human waste. No complimentary breakfast. Terrible hotel. Would recommend you STAY AWAY!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Richard, thank you for being our guest. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean and comfortable suite, combined with excellent service. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed March 14, 2017

only one person working.....It cannot be called as breakfast! Room was not cleaned. dont get in its so bad and the people that live there ohhhhh its not hotel its motel I felt cheated! Housekeeping missed cleaning . nobody in the front desk !!! need to wait 30 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kobi K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your visit. We will discuss these issues with my team and will focus on ways to improve in these areas for our future guests. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay....

Reviewed March 12, 2017

Room was not properly cleaned. Housekeeping missed cleaning one day and I had to alert twice for that, otherwise, I would be left with a dirty room and no clean towels for 2 days! And still, when they cleaned, they did not do a decent job! I saw waste on the room carpet that was left there from the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank António R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with our services and facilities. Since we are an extended stay property, our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay. However, we are happy to offer this at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk...

Maryland
Reviewed March 10, 2017

This is a wonderful hotel for the budget-conscientious. It is a bare-minimum place, nothing fancy, but it was clean, and in a great location with lots of shops & restaurants nearby. Great for pre- and post- cruise stays. The only thing that I was not crazy about was the very limited availability of their shuttle service. Their website stated that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDTravelMaid
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Our thanks for taking the time to review your experience of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port. We are happy to know you liked your comfortable room and our location. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with our shuttle service. Please come stay with us again as we would love to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,493 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Airport-Cruiseport, conveniently located within walking distance to the Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Art Institute. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Address: 1450 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1710 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $99 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina Hotel
Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
jerwick, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't...find a different hotel!”
scott9Caledon, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Reserve a room in advance”
GJEVS56, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“dont get in its so bad and the people that live there ohhhhh its not hotel its motel”
kobik2015, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“take rooms farther away from elevators for a quieter experience.”
MDTravelMaid, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question