We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
 Click to rate
London, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband hated this hotel and would give it a 1. I didn't mind it and would give it a 3. Therefore I averaged it out to a 2. We stayed here for two days prior to our cruise. If we had needed the kitchen I would have been really disappointed. The room was about half the size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanross54
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are pleased that overall you had a favorable stay with us. Our location is ideal for our guests as you stated. We have a variety of suite types so we are sorry you were disappointed in the size. Thank you for letting us know about your overall experience. We would like to be...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Considering the low price and the good location I was surprised to encounter a fully loaded suite. Very quiet and clean. Only the A/C was a little noisy. Do not expect any reasonable breakfast at a place like this. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Istanbulapt
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommending us to future guests. It's great to know you liked your well-appointed room and you found us to be a good value. We appreciate you observation and hope to see you again at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port. . Sincerely, General Manager

Fort Walton Beach, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night. The room was old and some of the furniture tops were cracked and worn. The elevator inspection plate noted it was due in 2014, and the door didn't work right all the time. There's no free breakfast. The lobby is very small but the counter personnel were very nice, although it did take a while to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Ray, thank you for taking the time to post your review online. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing an excellent experience, so we apologize for your disappointing stay. We hope you will give us an another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this visit. We truly appreciate your concerns and...

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked at the last minute and the cost was insane. The lobby is too small for the amount of people booking in. Free breakfast is coffee, snack bar or muffin. Rooms are not good. Kitchens but no utensils, no coffee machines. Chipped dressers. Towels aren't really clean. Very mediocre for the nearly $300+ USD I paid for a night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solo8424
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your comments about the price you paid relative to the value received. With our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast, free Wi-Fi and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, we hope you will agree our hotel is a great value relative to many other hotels....

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for a pre-cruise stay for its proximity to the Port Everglades Cruise Terminals and the Harbor Shops. The hotel offers complimentary airport pickup but this is not listed as an amenity on their web site so we took a taxi. We arrived mid morning and put our luggage into secure lockup as rooms were not available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barheat
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your pre-cruise stay at our hotel. We are pleased you had a pleasant visit, and that you enjoyed your well-equipped room and the shuttle service we provide. It is also good to read that our breakfast offerings were acceptable to you. We appreciate your observations regarding the facilities we offer and regret if...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night before our cruise. I mistakenly left an expensive jacket behind and unfortunately the hotel had mistakenly discarded it. However they were very helpful and refunded the cost of my stay by way of compensation. The manager and the receptionist were both very helpful. I would certainly go again. The hotel is very near the cruise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmagowan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your pre-cruise stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port. We are glad you loved your well-kept room, our convenient location, and friendly service. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience, so we appreciate your kind words...

Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fire alarm system was broken....not safe. Room was dirty and the sheets had not been changed. Front desk did not care as we pre-paid. We left. and did not return. Trying to get our money back. It was very very bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the safety of our guests very seriously, and the incident you highlighted in your review is very concerning. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are...

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very serviceable. Don't expect luxury, in fact, it may be considered low end...but you will have a fairly large room with kitchenette. Our room was clean, but I did have to kill 2 spiders!!! It's located very near the cruise port and adjacent to a large shopping centre on 17th St. Shopping centre has Publix and Total...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125Acacia
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America- Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port for your pre-cruise stay. We are glad our location close to the cruise port and many shopping venues, was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our spacious accommodations and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night! It was it clean , it was was quiet, and the shuttle to the cruise terminal was entertaining! Walking distance to Publix grocery (where they DO sell wine if you want to bring a bottle on the cruise!) Had coffee and instant oatmeal for breakfast. Free Wifi allowed DH to complete his last minute work. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deniceb87
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback of your stay at the Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port! We are glad you loved the cleanliness of our property, our convenient location along with our convenient shuttle service and the outstanding facilities we offer. It was our pleasure serving you, and...

Milton, Canada
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location to the port which is perfect to check into the afternoon before getting on a cruise the next day. I've seen the other reviews and perhaps we were lucky that the sewage plant nearby was not impacting the smell when we were there. And yes, the morning breakfast is rather bare bones, probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce L
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port and for the amazing comments about the service from our Front Desk team. We are delighted you had a nice pre-cruise visit and enjoyed the exceptional service by Edwin. We will definitely share your compliments with our desk staff, especially Edwin. It...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,370 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Airport-Cruiseport, conveniently located within walking distance to the Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Art Institute. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Address: 1450 SE 17th Street Causeway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $111 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina Hotel
Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't recommend -if you need to stay request room not over parking area so you don't smell fumes”
 of 5 bubbles lgs954, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the north street side to be as far away from sewage treatment plant as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles urewards1, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“The athletes or coaches have not complained so I'd say it's all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 451em, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“quite floors, good location, breeze, wi-fi,”
 of 5 bubbles Daddyof82015, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for extra pillows :)”
 of 5 bubbles deedeep1, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question