We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,145: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately after a few years staying here we will be looking for somewhere else for our next stay. Standards have dropped and service poor in the main, reception and valet staff excluded. We will be looking elsewhere- noisy and average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn O, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider...

Albany, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I called a few days ahead of my arrival and spoke with a very nice gentleman at the front desk. I advised him of my request for a water-view room and that I had two reservations and would like to stay in the same room. I also advised him of my late arrival. He was very friendly and stated he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dale G, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems and an unacceptable level of customer service. Unclean rooms and a rude front desk team are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed...

Freeport, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great place and location. Staff is very welcoming. I love the suite and the bed felt soooo good. Look forward to my next stay there. I only used the breakfast dinning and that was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genal N
Plain City, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being Hilton Honors members we chose this hotel because of it's location on the water taxi route and because we had enough points for a free night. We were coming off of a cruise on a Sunday and it was $500 cheaper to fly home on Monday than Sunday so we stayed in Ft. Lauderdale at this hotel one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jason was excellent staffer every time I came to desk he greet me by last name . Jason ask what else could he do make your stay better . Jason gave out direction to the local market and mall and nail shop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0bbette0
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the king suite with water view but the room was on a low floor so we couldn't see the water. We asked to be moved to a higher room which was no problem for the staff. The suites are huge and beds are very comfortable, the best place is the pool you can relax watching boats sail past....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acko1985
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second time staying at the hotel. The first time was the best experience, but this time, first off the room had a plumbing problem so the toilet was backed up. I went to the front desk and the sent and engineer to the room. The toilet was slow but it worked. I hardly stayed in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulenec2016
Pittwsburgh, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great hotel. great location On the inter-coastal and not far from the beach. Close to a huge shopping center with major stores, food court and several upscale restaurants. However, the required valet is awful Expensive and from the looks of surroundings, unnecessary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynp273
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 24-26 Oct. I am Only leaving the review now as I wanted to see what I had been charged for on my credit card. During our first day we couldn't help but notice the toilet was making an extremely noisy high pitched whine. We complained to the front desk and was told it would be fixed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margen100
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margen100, We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with the toilet in your first room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before leaving for a cruise,we booked months in advance. The pictures you see online are not exactly what your room looks like. They have done a makeover to the rooms but the carpets and floor baseboards are old. The windows are dirty and old, in desperate need of changing. We booked a "City View" room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (836)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Other (127)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,383 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#36 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,644 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,520 reviews
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#6 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,237 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $152 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel staff and other travelers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Two bedroom suite”
 of 5 bubbles Stewart1234567, 6 days ago | Read review
“Higher floors away from the elevator lobby is a good rule.”
  • Nice size living room leading to balcony, tons of light
  • view from Balcony
  • Living room
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Off the private balcony
  • Another view
  • Private balcony
  • Dining area before living room and after kitchen:- stove, ref.,micro, sink, cabinets and dinner
 of 5 bubbles TriniShawn, 1 week ago | Read review
“request a waterview high floor”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaS445, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We loved our view of the intercoastal. We could see the ocean (from a distance).”
 of 5 bubbles 505ginac, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room that overlooks the inter-coastal waterway; rooms facing the street get the loud traffic noises.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrysak, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay