We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Florida City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Florida City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Florida City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 612: English reviews
virginia
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Reserved room more than four months in advance and did not have type of room reserved available when arrived. Room given was the worst. Nothing worked--fridge, microwave, air conditioner, no phone in room, and tv was all snowy. When complained was promised that pet fee would be refunded at checkout. Was not. Room was raggedy, tacky, and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apwats
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear apwats, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for missing the mark during your stay. Please contact the hotel so that we can sort out the issue regarding the pet fee refund.

Vicksburg, Michigan
Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

While playing tourist around the Everglades area, we booked a night here & weren't disappointed. Our room was recently renovated, complete with new carpeting. Everything was clean & nicely taken care of. The door was a bit tricky to open, but other than that we had no problems. If you have a dog, however, the fee is $50, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moitime1
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Moitime1, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the updates provided with our recent renovation. We do hope to see you again when in the area.

Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

We stay at this hotel on 01.2015. We had pleasant days and nights. Behind the hotel there's an outlet with few stores which worth visiting. The breakfast room could be little bit bigger. The whole staff are friendly. One fact that really bother me was lack of one safe in the room. People who travel overseas usually carry large amount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos Rodrigo O
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Carlos Rodrigo O, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a few thoughts of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation very much. We hope to see you again when in the Florida City area.

The Villages
Reviewed January 13, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markchat
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in need of a remodel and from what I see they are in the process of updating. If you stay away from the main road you have a nice farm view and it's pretty quiet. We stayed on the second floor in a non smoking room and noticed our feet were black with dirt from the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaredShields
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear JaredShields, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Ramada. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast offered. We are currently updating as you observed and we hope to see you again once renovations are complete!

Hartsdale
Reviewed January 12, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo B
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Reviewed January 12, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed January 12, 2015

We arrived at the hotel at the end of the busy holiday season and were able to get the last room that was available. The TV reception was horrible. We mentioned it at the desk and were told that this side of the hotel was having problems since the renovations. The cable company (I don't want to mention the name)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 531janetw
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear 531janetw, Thank you for taking time to provide us with a few thoughts on your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the renovations taking place. You are also correct and should have been offered a more complete room once available. We sincerely apologize for this mishap. We do hope to see you again...

Candle Lake
Reviewed January 10, 2015

We had adjoining rooms with friends and both rooms were substandard. The smell was horrible and clearly, no deep cleaning had been done in some time. We had travelled all day and were very tired and arrived at the hotel fairly late. We went to the pool to enjoy a swim only to find it closed at 9:00 pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth L, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that we missed the mark during your stay. We would like you to know that we have scheduled deep cleaning for all rooms, however we have put in an additional request to have your room deep cleaned as...

Molndal, Sweden
Reviewed January 5, 2015

The hotel was conveniently located form excursions to Key West and Everglades. Florida City, however, is boring apart from a nice small outlet village just round the corner of the hotel. The room was worn down, stained and dirty carpets, big poorly mended hole in bathroom door, thin and worthless bed covers. Pool unheated but pretty nice. Great breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sten1962
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Sten1962, We would like to thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Also we are currently undergoing renovations and updating furnishings to correct the issues you have mentioned. We do hope to see you again once renovations have been completed.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
843 reviews
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Price Range: $61 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Florida City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles drwsurf, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“stay on the ground floor for easy acess”
 of 5 bubbles jacobgalipeau, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kenhS2661MO, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you have other options”
 of 5 bubbles lagbolt1254, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back side of the hotel were better as they did not have carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles Swadheen4all, Jan 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay