We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Florida City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Florida City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 639: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Florida City
 Click to rate
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ill start this review off by saying THANK YOU!! This was supposed to be a trip to celebrate Valentines day and my Birthday. I have lived in South Florida so i kinda know my way around and i am familiar with the area quite a bit. When arriving i was not able to get my rental car from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takeela J
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really was run down with a few attempts at renovation but still pretty basic. The hair dryer and room phone did not work. The carpet and bed were new but ceiling was disgusting. The breakfast was hot and basic but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for 1 night on our way to the Keys. To find a hotel for under $100 is a plus. We arrived about 9pm. Check in was quick. We thought the breakfast had a nice selection . The room itself was decent. The bedoctor was very comfortable. I walked bare foot, but quickly put on my sandals....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari P
Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Green mold in room. The lights had a swarm of flies. Old towels with fresh coffee stains. We were moved to another room and staff told us we would get a discount. We did not receive the discount. While sleeping, we had another guest assigned to our room and they entered the room. Receptionist said ok and did not address...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8408XDmarks
douglas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Flew into Ft. Lauderdale, on way to Keys, hotels all booked, late at night, called here to get a room to sleep til daylight (6hrs) only to get there and actually see how disgusting it was. Went to check in room, literally walked in and out, guy at front desk was giving me a hard time about refunding my money,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teena p
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for your inconvenience. If possible could you call and let me know the person at the front desk who didn't take care of you properly? Sometimes we have two persons on duty. We will train the person better to take care of our Guests. Sorry for the Inconvenience. If you happen to return and stay will...

Reviewed 1 week ago

First we had to change rooms because of no wifi. Second room also had wifi issues. Room was so dirty ,we did not want to use the shower. (To late of night to go somewhere else). It was like staying in an auto mechanic garage. See photo of my wife's feet from the floor in the room. Avoid this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rip S
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience. We assure to make your next visit better and provide you with excellent service and room that will satisfy you to the fullest. Thank you GM

NYC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 524dannye
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were dirty and had an awesome smell. They changed our room twice because the rooms were so dirty and we kept finding hair all over the sheets. The hotel finally put us in the handicap room and it was awful. The sheets had no hair but were old and stained. The bathroom was so sad. The showerhead was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience. Should you be returning to this area again and stay will us, please let us know before you make a reservation and talk to us. We will be glad to discuss with you and upgrade your room and make sure your stay is comfortable to your complete satisfactions Thank you GM

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColbyLovell
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1703NFsusanm
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Price Range: $71 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Florida City staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tawas City, Michigan
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Florida City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be specific when asking about rates as we know rates do change as what we see online may not be the going rate for the night.”
 of 5 bubbles takeelaj, yesterday | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles GabrielS258, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles drwsurf, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“stay on the ground floor for easy acess”
 of 5 bubbles jacobgalipeau, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kenhS2661MO, May 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question