We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 753: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here once before because they are very dog friendly. It's a short walk to the beach (dogs allowed on leash). The room was clean and comfortable - no complaints. Breakfast was good - one of the better included breakfasts that we've had.

Helpful?
Thank David Y
Mount Desert Island, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent two nights here. The hotel is perfectly located for walking all over town, which is absolutely adorable. We had a corner room, which gave us a view of the water and the train tracks. The train noise did not bother us a bit. We had a suite which was really well laid out. We could have easily spent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cange333
abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was very nice price was good having said that there is nothing going on in the evening had lousy meal and poor beer at a local bar overall the stay was a good sleep beds where comfortable,had to point out to receptionist i was a gold member

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stewart E
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in the staff were very nice As we got into the room there was outside music band noice coming thru the walls, we couldn't rest we ended up going back to the Omni . Upon checking in they should have warned us about the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank angiepatel
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during you stay at our Hampton Inn. Unfortunately, we were not aware there would be a band in the parking lot next to the hotel. We did call and they explained that according to the Fernandina Beach noise ordinance, they would have to stop by 10:0opm, which they did. I hope that you... More 

Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, convenient to walk to the beach and short, 5 mile drive to Fernandina historic area, highly recommended. Great restaurants nearby, clean, quiet, great bargain. Staff was helpful and very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark O
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
384 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is in the center of the town of Fernandina Beach. You don't need your car as you can walk everywhere. Free parking too. There was still visible damage from Hurricane Matthew along the water front. When we stayed there was a huge Petanque competition with teams from Europe, Canada, US and farther afield. Knew nothing about this game... More 

Helpful?
Thank marynaturelover
Carrollton, GA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a "pet friendly" location. Was good location to investigate, visit town, close to beach front, clean, and maintained. Nice low country town. Good variety on breakfast bar with good atmosphere. Clean room with reasonable quality furniture and furnishings.

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My chain of choice and you will get here what you expect. Service was excellent. Had a minor plumbing issue with the sink and was handled very promptly and all one could expect. Within walking distance of several restaurants that are right on the beach. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Hoopnet4343
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time. Lovely hotel,although pool was dirty. Guess they thought there would be no swimming but it did hit 80 degrees. Would go back and would recommend this hotel to others. Location is not bad. Easy cab ride to restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ar H
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot to enjoy one of the best resorts and beach areas in America. This sleepy secret of a town is great for shopping and dining and walking and leaving the rat race behind. This hotel with its friendly staff is in need of a little care but does the job quite well to set you free to enjoy a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BMC898
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
513 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#4 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $101 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach FL
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Manalapan, NJ
Milledgeville, Georgia
Sebring, Florida
7 months ago
Etiwanda, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You can get harbor views from upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles marynaturelover, 1 week ago | Read review
“Great rooms and a very quiet environmental and great staff.”
 of 5 bubbles bejettaa, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Appears that pet friendly rooms are on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Herfnerd, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay if you have pet allergies.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieH389, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that faces the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 674AndreaG, May 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay