We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3172 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2397
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (198)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (144)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 17 in Fernandina Beach
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Property Location With a stay at Beachside Motel in Fernandina Beach (Amelia Island) which is oceanfront, you'll be convenient to Fernandina Beach Golf Club and Island Falls Golf. This beach motel sit on the beach, and is within close proximity of Peters Point Beach Front Park and Palmetto Walk Shopping Village. Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 20 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include phones with free local calls, and housekeeping is provided daily. Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in the lobby. Business, Other Amenities Free self parking is available onsite.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English
415Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 236
  • 129
  • 38
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Christine P wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at the Beachside motel for my son's wedding which was at the Omni Resort. It was perfect. It was only a few miles from the reception. It was clean and the people were extremely nice and friendly. We had five rooms. Everyone was happy. There was a nice pool and beautiful ocean. They were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for a place to eat breakfast. I would recommend the motel. We enjoyed our stay. The price was reasonable compared to others in the area. We had a guest with a wheelchair and they had a room for her that was handicap accesssible.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Bonnie R wrote a review May 2022
Marquette, Michigan2 contributions
Loved staying right on the ocean! From the friendly greeting upon check in to checkout, it was a great stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the very nice outdoor pool and loved the short walk down to the beach. We would definitely stay at Beachside again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Pati N wrote a review Apr 2022
Charlotte, Vermont3 contributions
We were in one of the deluxe near efficiency rooms and then moved to an oceanfront kitchen suite and both were so well-equipped, clean, and decorated so simply elegant. Cami in the front office was especially wonderful and Marcy on our phone reservations was also very helpful. We loved the mat walkway to the beach. We would definitely come back again. Great location - close to the historic district and other nearby restaurants and stores. It was a relief to get to Fernandina Beach after being in some of the other more retail packed areas of Florida.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Try for the upstairs oceanfront kitchen suite - it's worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Paul C wrote a review Apr 2022
Harbor Springs, Michigan29 contributions5 helpful votes
We, my friends and I loved the time we spent at the Beachside. Great rooms, nice pool, great location. The staff was wonderful, Cami in particular. We had a blast. The Motel was quiet and easy to access. We will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The suites at the ocean side had little kitchens and a great view!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lynn wrote a review Mar 2022
Buffalo, New York9 contributions
+1
Clean, clean, clean. A great spot for those looking for a base to explore the many great things this area offers. Walk right out to a beautiful beach- sunrise is directly in front of the property. Check in was pleasant, with great suggestions of where to eat and what to do. The historic district, Boneyard and Blackrock Beaches, Fort Clinch State Park, great restaurants- and not at all commercial like so many other vacation spots. Love it here, love the motel, will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
VParfitt wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
What a cute little motel! We spent two nights at the motel for a quick getaway. Cami in the front office was wonderful. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, decor, comfortable beds, and newly updated room and bathroom. Thank you for such great hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Lance wrote a review Jan 2022
Jacksonville, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
What more could you ask for. Great location. Friendly staff. This place is an absolute “Jewel of the Nile”. Clean rooms and everything you need. Whether you are here on a long vacation or a short inexpensive night away from Jacksonville, this is the place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Fully stocked kitchen but bring your own spices if you are planning to cook. Pots and plans...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
genniesfur wrote a review Jan 2022
Gainesville, FL2 contributions1 helpful vote
My sister and I were visiting Fernandina for a local concert and decided to stay over rather than make the drive back home. This property provided everything we needed - a great location, clean room, a super (I mean *super*) -friendly staff, and they even provided us with a little discount book that allowed us to get 10% off one of the restaurants we visited while we were there. The property doesn't look particularly "woo" when you first pull in - think older, exterior-door motel. But they've done quite a bit with the interior to make the rooms clean and inviting. I do wish they had invested a little more in the mattresses - they still looked and felt like the ones with the springs that turn up a little at the corners - but since we were there for only a night it certainly didn't ruin our stay or anything. Overall, I would absolutely stay here again when visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stephen K wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Ive never stayed at a hotel before and had to strip the beds because the sheets were damp. I complained and asked for an explanation but got no relief beyond we can give you another blanket. The manager said it must be condensation from the ac. I’ve stayed in many air conditioned hotel rooms in my life and never had this problem as I explained. I asked for a new room but they said that was not possible. I was afraid they were covering up for spraying the bed with some disinfectant spray or deodorant instead of changing the sheets . Not good COVID hygiene to put it mildly. Pretty disgusting. Never staying here again. Hope I don’t get sick.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Room Tip: Inspect the room before paying.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcy Williams, General Manager at Beachside Motel
Responded Aug 29, 2021
so sorry for your experience we have never sprayed the beds after being made for covid we only wipe down surfaces. We did offer to change out the linen and blankets (not only blankets) and we were asked not to enter room. We believe it was the humidity in the room along with the AC that caused the dampness to the sheets. We apologize and hope you return in the future.
Read more
stulimom wrote a review Jul 2021
Bonita Springs, Florida860 contributions292 helpful votes
We were a little surprised this motel said the room had an "ocean view" since we couldn't see it except for maybe a tiny glimpse. But then it was raining most of the days we were there. The motel is turned sideways so only 2 or 4 rooms actually face the ocean side. And the balcony is one continuous one with no privacy at all especially since there are no sheer draperies......just the one room-darkening curtain so either you had no privacy or no daylight! But the location was OK.....not too far from downtown. And there's a fun restaurant/bar across the street which was nice to walk to when we found downtown Fernandina Beach restaurants either not open (due to the pandemic?) or too crowded with a real long wait (not enough staff?). So we ended up across the street at karaoke night! With no breakfast being served they were nice to give us one night's worth of snacks/goodies (though we were there 2 nights). There's a small kitchenette too. I couldn't find any hair dryer and later found out it was down in one of the kitchenette cabinets!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get one of the rooms at the end actually facing the water!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcy Williams, General Manager at Beachside Motel
Responded Aug 29, 2021
Thank you for your comments. Sorry your view wasnt what you expected. We look forward to your next visit
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beachside hotel fernandina beach, beachside motel fernandina beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaAmelia IslandFernandina Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beachside Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Beachside Motel?
Nearby attractions include Amelia Island Escape Rooms (2.5 miles), Fort Clinch State Park (3.2 miles), and Main Beach Park (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beachside Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Beachside Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Beachside Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beachside Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wicked Bao, Nana Teresa's Bake Shop, and Burlingame Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beachside Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Beachside Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Beachside Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Clinch State Park (3.2 miles), Amelia Island Historic District (3.7 miles), and Fernandina Beach (3.7 miles).
Does Beachside Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beachside Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.