We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island

Save
Share
2801 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2207
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights, Get 2,000 Points; Stay 3 Nights, Get 5,000 Points
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Expedia.com
$128
View deal
Priceline
Only 5 left at
$106
View deal
Travelocity$128
Hotels.com$128
Lol.travel$155
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (33)

About

#11 of 17 hotels in Fernandina Beach
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Here at the Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach we are happy to serve you on your business travels and vacation needs. We are only a few minutes walk to the beach. And a couple blocks from the Downtown historical area. Located right next to Fort Clinch State Park. We are new and improved. We have a wide variety of things on our new and improved breakfast menu. With fresh fruit, pastries, new selection of Omelet, Waffles, and meat products. We have a guest laundry, weight room and pool all on location. We DONT Charge a Resort Fee. No Pets Allowed. No Smoking. And the best part of your day will be when you check in and see a smiling face. We offer fresh baked Cookies, and our refreshing Lemon infused water.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Canoeing offsite
Children's television networks
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
562Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 199
  • 197
  • 74
  • 51
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PRWill wrote a review Oct 2022
Atlanta, Georgia23 contributions30 helpful votes
Had a great 4 day stay in our Beach View room. The room was clean, the staff was courteous, the breakfast was adequate, and the price was right. Josie, the manager, was a God-send! She was instrumental in canceling our reservation (last minute), at another Comfort Inn so that we could continue our get-away at their beach location. Her professionalism, tenacity and patience, was very much appreciated. With this kind of Customer Service, we will definitely return. Thank you again, Comfort Suite Staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Robles, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded Oct 19, 2022
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julio R O wrote a review Jun 2022
Kingsland, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Great service and location amenities include a plus. Location is great close to beach, trails to walk or hiking or biking. Also a few minutes away from great food and entertainment. Felt welcome. Thanks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Robles, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave L wrote a review Oct 2022
North Fort Myers, Florida4 contributions
Greetings, upon arrival we were greeted at the front desk with a very nice hello, the hotel was very clean, our room was excellent had all the amenities required and very clean, the view from our room overlooked the ocean so nice and peaceful. The entire staff was very cordial and accommodating and the morning breakfast was superb, all in all we will stay no other place when visiting Amelia Island 🏝
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Robles, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marga A wrote a review Sep 2022
Madrid, Spain64 contributions21 helpful votes
Florida in a estate of emergency because of Ian hurricane. We request (several times) to cancel out reservation, and no only they dont answer us (we asked 48hours prior arrival), but they charged full amount. I have contacted them several times already, asking for a bill, as I need it for legal reasons but, of course, there is no answer. These people are pirates. Just don't stay here
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Just don't give money to this people :)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shira G wrote a review Aug 2022
Hollywood, Florida7 contributions
Was hoping for affordable family overnight stay in a clean and updated hotel. The smell in our first room was so bad, we asked to switch rooms. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our second room had pink mold on the bathtub shower and a cascade of long red hair stuck to the shower wall. No spare tissues or TP. Although we clearly booked a room for five people, we were told we could not get more than four towels, absurd. Also, there were no sheets or pillows in the room for the pull out sofa. My husband ended up using a pool towel to shower and going downstairs for sheets. That is when we were told that we could not have any more pillows (?!?!). I would give this hotel two and a half stars because breakfast was decent and food areas were clean. All staff we encountered were pleasant. The best part was the location right across from the beach. Honestly, I am just grateful there were no bedbugs and hoping we didn’t get athlete’s foot or any other communicable disease from the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Good location, poor sanitation
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Robles, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded Aug 3, 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
It started off when we checked in a little after 11:00pm.... The front lady seemed new as she was struggling to find our confirmed room as well as assign the room keys. We finally got checked in and our keys... After using an elevator that appeared to be breaking down to find, we went to our room where the two room keys that were given did not work. We went back to the front desk to get the keys fixed. Upon going back up the breaking down elevator and unlock our room with working keys...we were "greeted" by a note from a prior hotel stay that read "F*&k OFF! Let's Go!" Now mind you....We had our autistic 10 year old son who saw the left note and became immediately upset/scared. My husband went back down to the front desk where he showed the note and was told to fill out some paperwork about the incident and told that a manager would contact him. ****We never heard from the a manager and we checked out yesterday morning. I called this morning and was told the manager on duty was busy and would call me back at some point this afternoon** Needless to say...Our stay started off on the wrong foot....but continues to get worse... The "Free Breakfast" is a joke. They have ONE waffle maker for hundreds of guests. If you don't get down there right when they start at 6:30am...you will have nothing to choose from as they don't restock as well as a long line for a waffle. (Found this out the hard way on our first morning) The whole milk was out of stock the entire stay. Pastries, bread, syrup, and yogurts were also never stocked and were empty. The king bed that my husband and I had was "okay". Not that comfortable but we were able to get some sleep. Our sons pull-out bed was horrific. The springs were poking everywhere. Also, we were given a sheet only when we asked for bedding. Also asked for one pillow for him but was told they didn't have any spare..... He ended having to sleep in our bed. Room service for towels, trash pick up and new bed sheets you ask??? NOPE! They said they were short of staff and would only come on the 3rd night of stay to do room service unless you filled out this card to put on your door by 11am....Well, we did fill out the card asking for trash pick up, new towels, some toilet paper and shampoo----What did they bring you may ask? ONE towel and took trash. That's it! I went down to the desk asking for more towels and some shampoo....I was told I have to bring down the dirty ones and would be given 4 max....I told him my dirty towels were taken and I was left ONE. The man at the desk handed me 2 POOL towels and a conditioner but no shampoo. Then told me to come back in the morning for regular bath towels. Everytime we used our room key ONCE, it never worked again. We came and went to the beach so we were up at the counter 3-4 times a day asking them to re-do our key so that it worked and could get into our room. Back to the elevator....After using it a couple of times, we decided it would be safer to just use the stairs (We were on the 2nd floor) because the elevator would start to go up or down with the doors not completley closed and sounding like it was about to breakdown at any moment. The ONLY good thing about this hotel is the location. It was across the street (A block) from the main beach entrance. Other than that, we wasted around $900 for a terrible experience. We will NOT be staying at this hotel ever again and will continue to wait for a manager to call us back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't get a room from this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Robles, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded Jul 25, 2022
I want to first apologize for the delayed answered to the issues that you had during your stay. Upon review, the front desk lady that checked you in at 11:12pm was in fact a new staff member. The elevator during the weekend of your stay and as of today is still in working order. As of the note in the room I do apologize for what was left from a previous guest, I do not know where the note was left but I did indeed have a meeting with my housekeeping staff regarding the issue. We are aware that there is one waffle station in our 50-room hotel, the waffle iron that cooks 4 waffles at a time does take 2 ½ minutes to make. As to the amenities for the breakfast it is indeed stock as we do have a breakfast attendant on staff during breakfast hours. I do understand there was no whole milk but we did have 2% milk as the whole milk was out of stock. Our maintenance man did inspect the pull-out couch but there were no springs poking out. The hotel does stock 5 pillows in the king room that can occupy up to 3 people and 8 in a double queen room that can occupy up to 5 people. We do supply a fitted and flat sheet along with a blanket for the pull-out couch. Housekeeping services is upon the guest request. We do supply housekeeping amenities card that can be filled out and place outside your door to receive the amenities. These cards are located on the back of the door to the room. Upon review Choice Hotels had compensated you for these issues. Again, I do apologize for the issues during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kpro555 wrote a review May 2022
1 helpful vote
Better than the other options nearby! It was late and I was tired and stopped in to two other hotels on my way in to Fernandina Beach. They were expensive so I thought I'd try my luck further down the road. I always try to stay at a Comfort Inn if I can and this visit was another example of why. Clean, comfortable room, in a good location and cheaper than the other options - plus free breakfast and parking!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Robles, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded May 27, 2022
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyn wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We stay at your facility sometimes twice a year. We like your rooms, the location and your staff is always welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast area is great. I would recomment this facility to anyone traveling to the Fernandina Beach area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Robles, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded May 21, 2022
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sharon l wrote a review May 2022
1 helpful vote
WE were accomidated with an early check in, the staff were very nice and efficent and the hotel ws nice and clean. My room was perfect and on the first foor as reauested. reserved parking for Gold Members was convient and I appreciated the special treatment. I would deffinately return to this hotel and also reccomend it to friends that travel to Nassau County.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Robles, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded May 21, 2022
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas M wrote a review May 2022
Augusta, Georgia108 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed at the Comfort Suites while we were visiting our daughter and her family in Fernandina. The location is very convenient to the beach, restaurants and downtown. The overall appearance of the property was clean and bright. The room was very well appointed with a view of the beach. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very quiet. We hardly heard any noise while in our room. We really appreciated the free breakfast with the wide variety of offerings. The free parking was also appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate was reasonable for the location. We will definitely stay there again on our future visits to Fernandina.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Robles, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded May 18, 2022
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites oceanview amelia island hotel fernandina beach, comfort suites fernandina beach, fernandina beach comfort suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaAmelia IslandFernandina Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT SUITES FERNANDINA BEACH AT AMELIA ISLAND $99 ($̶1̶3̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
Nearby attractions include Amelia Island Escape Rooms (1.4 miles), Fort Clinch State Park (0.1 miles), and Amelia Island Historic District (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wicked Bao, Nana Teresa's Bake Shop, and Burlingame Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Clinch State Park (0.1 miles), Amelia Island Historic District (1.9 miles), and Fernandina Beach (1.9 miles).
Is Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.