We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island

Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (33)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#11 of 13 hotels in Amelia Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Here at the Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach we are happy to serve you on your business travels and vacation needs. We are only a few minutes walk to the beach. And a couple blocks from the Downtown historical area. Located right next to Fort Clinch State Park. We are new and improved. We have a wide variety of things on our new and improved breakfast menu. With fresh fruit, pastries, new selection of Omelet, Waffles, and meat products. We have a guest laundry, weight room and pool all on location. We DONT Charge a Resort Fee. No Pets Allowed. No Smoking. And the best part of your day will be when you check in and see a smiling face. We offer fresh baked Cookies, and our refreshing Lemon infused water.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Now & Save up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
100Restaurantswithin 5 miles
75Attractionswithin 5 miles
466Reviews
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 161
  • 170
  • 69
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel with a great location close to the small downtown area and of course the beach. We got in super late and were greeted with a smile and had a room waiting for us. Normal room, clean and efficient. Now for breakfast, the usual pastry’s, cereal and light hot foods.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
A comfortable, clean motel about 2 blocks from the beach. The beds were unbelievably comfortable. The beakfast bar was one of the best I’ve ever seen with incredible choices from waffles, danish, eggs, sausage, yogurt, choice of cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, coffee, milk, orange
Read more
Response from JuanR4384, Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded Jan 21, 2019
Thank you so much for your comments, I will make sure all my staff know them. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Returning from a visit to Florida, we visited Comfort Suites in Amelia Island for 3 days in March. Upon entering the room we found the TV covered with splatter of some sort and the mirror in the bathroom the same. After complaining , the next day it was rectofied. The 1st night
Read more
Response from JuanR4384, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your comments, and please accept our apologies. This is something I need to know to correct them, however, I would recommend to you next time let us know while you are in the room to either change you to a different room and/or send the housekeeper back to re-do the room to correct the mistakes. Once again, we apologize and hope you think to give us a second chance.
Read more
We found the hotel to very clean and extremely welcoming staff.Our room faced the ocean side and we had a great of the ocean(except for restaurant and condos) We were on the 3rd floor.The breakfast was fine and had a nice selection of basic breakfast items.I would stay here, if
Read more
This hotel is less than a block from the beach. There are no beach views but it is easy to walk to the beach and a couple restaurants nearby. I found the hotel to be a bit pricey for what was offered. It has nice rooms. Patsy does a nice job with the breakfast bar. There is
Read more
Response from JuanR4384, Manager at Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Thank you so much for your comments and review. With regards to the "oceanview" part, we do not advertise as an oceanview hotel or rooms since you only get partially view in some rooms and we can not promise that any reservation will get them due to the availability of the day. Regarding the billing issue, the safe charge the system charge it automatically, however, if you do not use the safe we normally can reverse it. The system takes into consideration this fee at the time of check-in and the difference once we do the correction will go back to your account. It depends on your banking institution for the refound to take place from 5 to 10 business days, we do the reverse or refound and goes the same day when the audit runs that night. About housekeeping, I show your comments to the housekeeping supervisor and she is investigating what happened in your case to correct it and prevent this from happening ever again. Once again, please accept our apologies and hope to see you back.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites oceanview amelia island hotel fernandina beachcomfort suites fernandina beachfernandina beach comfort suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaAmelia IslandFernandina Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing