We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Buford, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoy this location as it is very close to beach and restaurants. Pool is great, rooms are clean. Had trouble getting housekeeping for several days, so purchased my own coffee, soap ect...(understandably it was their busiest season). Will return next year, when not as busy.

Helpful?
Thank tommee12
Fernandina Beach, Fl.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mike Marsh of Eng. took awsome care of us.The whole package was well worth the money. Will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank mikedP2023XU
Management response:

Mike, Thank you for your review! We love Mike too and yes, he does an awesome job! We look forward to see you again soon! More 

Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Door lock was broken so we had to change rooms the last night we were there very inconvenient. Front desk staff on check in was not very amenable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 381maryjaneg
Management response:

Mary Jane, We are sorry to hear that you had a door lock issue. We strive to make sure our guests are safe and secure in our rooms so we are glad that we were able to move you to a different room. Thank you for your feedback as it will be shared with our team. More 

silver spring, maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good location and close to the beach. You can drive and park at the beach. The hotel is dated, our room is recently painted but the carpet is very old and filthy. My wife freak out when see saw roaches.

Helpful?
Thank Javaone06
Management response:

Javaone, Thank you for your feedback. We will be researching your room to assist with anything that needs updated.Our hope is that you come back and see how your feedback was used on property. More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The shower did not work, nor was it corrected after we reported it. The shower handle was loose and would come off in your hand. There was not much water pressure either. The diverter would work but the water would not come out the shower head. I don't know where the water was going when the diverter was employed, as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jackf750
Management response:

Jack, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what we want it to be. We are glad that you brought your concern to our attention. We want to make sure that you know that this will be looking into again and apologize that our team couldn't fix this issue for you. Our hope is that you come... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was okay. The room was clean-ish. They did not come daily to clean the room and the one day they came they only folded the dirty towels and made up one of the beds. The most irritating part was no WiFi for the 3 nights we were there. They said it was fixed everyday and gave a new... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank rebeccaf185
Management response:

We want to first apologize for your recent stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our team. We want to make sure that we are addressing the needs of our guests while they are on property. We hoped that you reached out to our team as far as you housekeeping concerns as this is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Kitchenette Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#4 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just steps away from the beaches of Amelia Island, FL. We invite you to experience an unforgettable vacation with The Days Inn and Suites. Featuring free tennis, beach volleyball for our guests and Amelia Islands largest hotel pool, the amenities at the Days Inn and Suites are second to none. Spend time in our spa & salon or catch a game in our Sports Bar. We have 9 TV's to watch the big game. So go on "Island Time" and let us handle the cleaning while you enjoy the luxuries of our hotel, and all the beautiful amenities Amelia Island, Florida has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach

Address: 2707 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4567
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $88 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Days Inn Amelia Island
Days Inn Fernandina Beach
Best Western Amelia Island
Amelia Island Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island At The Beach Fernandina Beach, FL
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay