We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glades Haven Cozy Cabins

Hotel website
801 South Copeland Ave, Everglades City, FL 34139 (Formerly Miller’s World)
Special Price
Summer Discount 20% off
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Melbourne, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got home yesterday from our stay at Glades Haven and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We had Cottage 16, its full size with a kitchen. We were able to check in early and our cottage was very clean as well as the grounds of the resort, the décor was awesome! perfect for the setting. There were fishing poles lining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni W
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

If you want to be ripped off, book here. Do not believe the website pictures, which are completely misleading. Guests must pay upfront for the first night. At $149 a night, we expected a cabin that reflected the price. The duplex cabin we booked was musty, dark, dank and uninhabitable with room only for a bed. Our "upgrade" to Cabin... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BigintrepidTraveler
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your unit, we have two varieties of cabins a Duplexed Economy Half Cabin- which is just the bedroom bed and small bathroom. This is for the couple who just wants a bed for the night and not recommended for lounging in room. The second type of unit is the Full... More 

Travelers are raving about these Everglades City hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

Stayed in The Stilt house in February 2016, had to wait for a couple of hours to get into the house which was annoying. Although it had three bedrooms so 6 people could stay , there was not enough crockery, glasses or dishes for 6. There was only 1 glass wine glass the rest are plastic, two tables but only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BlueMoon08
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we rental all our houses here on the property for four people, bedding is for four people ;as well as all seating, if you so choose to add more people or small children to your room, we will allow up to 6 maximum, this is usually in the form of small children and therefore the... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay in a stilt house for 2 nights on a Florida road trip. Negatives: kept waiting 2 hours to check in as the stilt house was still being cleaned. Manager was rude and unapologetic, explaining this was unusual because they were "very busy". Clearly not unusual. Shop was basic, apart from an amazing array of alcohol but... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SummerseatSally
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

I do recall your visit, and the owner who was overly appologetic to you as well as offered you her lounge next door while you wait at no charge. You were in our busiest weekend all year and we were doing our best,all inventory was sold out the day before and also all inventory was a turnover. we appologized several... More 

Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

The very small cabins were quite clean but that is the only good part. Very overpriced even for this time of year. The units are privately owned by individuals and the convenience store next door acts as collections and gives you your key. The staff at the store was extremely rude. Also, if the weather is cooler bring your own... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
Sugarloaf Key
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Thought this would be a great getaway for a couple of days. The photos on the web site looked nice so booked it. Upon arrival found the grounds around the cabins wet and or flooded. The cabins are quite primitive, but will keep you dry in a rain. Poorly equipped, as there was only one glass in the cupboard. An... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wldng
Flanders, NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

This visit started in chaos. Arrived at 3:30 PM and cabin was not ready, came back 2 hours later and STILL not ready. The problem was that the front desk (inside a convenience store) would CLOSE at 6:00 PM! Clerk was very unhelpful. Got the manager and she put us up in another cabin that was ready. Once that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janius E
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the property. We are glad that the night manager was able to assist you to your satisfaction. We do have three rental units that have purchased the wifi packages for their guests; as each unit is independently owned and we are just the booking agent for these units . Feature such as decor, added... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

It is what it is and to try to make it more is where folks have problems! There may or may not be heat, there may or may not be WiFi or good cookware or shampoo- camping without the tent as one of f the staff told me. So- beware and be forewarned- if you are not an independent traveller... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delta4201
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

We have spent a couple of days at the Glades Havens Cozy Cabins and we absolutely loved it. First you have to know that (cite) "the Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, have a Booking Management Company for Individually Owned Cabins and Homes. Each unit is furnished, decorated and maintained accordingly by the unit owner. " Said that we were staying at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank One71
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You for stopping in and dinning with us here at the Oyster House Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are a family owned and operated establishment. Our produce, seafood , poultry and beef entrees are all Locally sourced items, with the highest quality available, When it comes to preparation, we use fresh food items and prepare and... More 

kafue007
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Spent 3 nights in one of the cabins. Cabin was clean and had all the amenities. large screened porch area was nice to have. As mentioned all the cabins are different inside due to different owners. I noticed some other cabins I went into had nicer deco and better TV's, books, games etc. That said our cabin for the three... More 

Helpful?
Thank kafue007
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You for stopping in and dinning with us here at the Oyster House Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are a family owned and operated establishment. Our produce, seafood , poultry and beef entrees are all Locally sourced items, with the highest quality available, When it comes to preparation, we use fresh food items and prepare and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
11.1 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades - Adventure Resort
2.5 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
22.1 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.0 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
1.5 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 4 in Everglades City
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ultimate in adventurous comfort! Known world-wide for great fishing, Glades Haven in Everglades City sits nestled on the western edge of Everglades National Park. With accommodations ranging from 1 bedroom duplex cabins, full cabins with kitchenettes to waterfront rental homes, there is something for all ages and every budget. The on-site marina gives instant access to the Gulf and the Bay, and is the only place in the county where you can rent state-of-the-art Sundance boats including a flats boat. we offer a Full service property which includes a restaurant and bar, deli, store, live bait and kayak tours and rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glades Haven Cozy Cabins

Address: 801 South Copeland Ave, Everglades City, FL 34139 (Formerly Miller’s World)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Price Range: $132 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glades Haven Cozy Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Glades Haven Cozy Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins Hotel Everglades City
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins Everglades City, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay