We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Seafarer Beach Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seafarer Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Harmony, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was pretty happy to see this listing, thinking it might be a nice place to stay. So I looked over web page, no prices, it tells you to call for prices. So I call for prices, lady who answers phone is rude and rushed and tells me to look on line. She did not want to help me. Seems... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LisaT6792014
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just called to get rates for a 4 night stay. Was quickly told NO CHILDREN/ ADULTS ONLY. Then I guess my 2 kids, ( ages 11 and 14) and myself will spend our money somewhere else. This is obviously not a family friendly resort.

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Steve, We do thank you for inquiring into The Seafarer. We are a very small "50's Florida" resort, 1 bedroom & efficiencies units. We decided a few years ago to go adult only because the facility could not keep up with so many people at once. Please remember us when you need a quiet adult getaway. Thank you Seafarer More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We arrived after 6:00 and they left our key so we were able o check in at our leisure. Our room in clean and perfectly beach like. The pool is directly on the Gulf, which is a few steps away. This my be our new vacation destination on the Gulf coast.

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Lorraine, So glad you enjoyed your stay, and Thank YOU! Looking forward to you coming back. More 

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

What a quaint little hotel! Loved the adults only, pretty much had the place to ourselves.. Grounds are so well kept, loved the pool!! Highly recommend. We stayed in room 7 will try and book room 1 next time. We will be back again!

Helpful?
1 Thank funinthesun44
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you coming back. Thank you!! ⚓️ More 

North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

We happened on Seafarer Beach by accident in 1990. Stayed for a week and fell in love with it and the area. Came back every year for at least one week in the Winter and occasionally in Summer and Fall for an additional week for 16 years. Loved the area so much we ended up buying a home or we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

John, Thank YOU for being a loyal customer for 16 yrs, and congratulations on buying your house. Seafarer ⚓️ More 

South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for an "old Florida" feel, need a few days to unwind, walk a private beach, swim in a heated pool then this is the place for you. The rooms are clean with thoughtfully stocked kitchens. They are charming and homey and so is the staff. I would visit again. This is a gem.

Helpful?
2 Thank Joan M
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Joan So glad you enjoyed your stay in January. Thank YOU for your kind words. Seafarer ⚓️ More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

We only got to spend one night at this motel but found it to be charming and comfortable. After flying into Tampa we got in after dark but we did get up in the morning and had a relaxing walk on the beach, found some shark's teeth and shells and watched the birds. We are already talking about going back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank salafish
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad you chose us, even if it was only for one night. Please come back and experience a longer stay. Thank YOU! Seafarer⚓️ More 

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This 9 unit hotel is a great spot - very clean, small old Florida. If you like luxurious, go to a high rise somewhere else. This had a fully stocked kitchen so you could cook any meal you like, with a new weber grill outside each unit. Outdoor shower between every two units so you could wash the sand off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy M
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

BEST getaway we have ever had. The beach was perfect, room very clean and the customer service was impeccable! This will become a yearly tradition for sure....possibly twice a year. We had our next trip planned even before left. Thank you Seafarer for being our romantic getaway!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Living in Central Florida we are blessed to have our pick of beaches to visit. Manasota Key and the Seafarer is our favorites. The Seafarer is the most awesome place, beautiful motel, very friendly and the best beachfront. We had such a GREAT weekend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
6.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
5.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
8.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#1 of 10 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seafarer Beach Resort is an adult only beachfront resort located in Englewood, Florida. The Seafarer facility spans the width of the long, narrow barrier island of Manasota Key, offering both bay and beach access. The peace and tranquility of life on Manasota Key can be a welcome respite from the hectic pace of everyday life, as well as from the more well-known and, therefore, more crowded vacation destinations. Manasota Key is Southwest Florida's best kept secret. There are no high-rises, no crowds, no condos, and no traffic lights, just a two-lane road and pristine beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seafarer Beach Resort

Address: 8520 Manasota Key Road, Englewood, FL 34223
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Price Range: $120 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Seafarer Beach Hotel Englewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing