We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Seafarer Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seafarer Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Versailles, Ohio
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Absolutely love this place. Quiet, cozy and truly on the beach. Quiet area, no hotels or others nearby. Adults only and with just 10 units, this place stays cozy and quiet. Cabin/studio is clean and simple, fully furnished. Perfect romantic getaway spot. Will keep coming back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Lisa, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Seafarer, and look forward to your return.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I truly enjoyed my time at this hotel. It is a little slice of old Florida with a twist. If you are looking for a hotel with all the amenities and sparkling clean, this is not for you. This is a hotel that is true to the photos posted on the site. You have a nice efficiency, with a phenomenal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liptz
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Liptz, So glad you enjoyed The Seafarer. Hope to see you again.⚓️

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Moe and Peanut were fantastic hostesses. They were so friendly, accommodating and gracious. The location provided a little piece of tropical paradise. There are only two motels on Manasota Key, so you are not overwhelmed by large resorts or high-rises. We highly recommend the Flounder Pub/Grille for local casual dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Edward, So glad you enjoyed your stay. ⚓️

Austin, Texas
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We loved this lovely quaint hotel. We stayed in #2. Great view of gulf right on the water. Our room / suite was spotless clean. 1 bedroom with full kitchen, living room and dining. Comfortable furniture, fully equipped kitchen and lots of windows. If you are looking for quiet, beach side. nice pool right outside your room and great staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank citten
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Cittern, Thank you for the nice review and so glad you enjoyed yourself. ⚓️

Harmony, North Carolina
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I was pretty happy to see this listing, thinking it might be a nice place to stay. So I looked over web page, no prices, it tells you to call for prices. So I call for prices, lady who answers phone is rude and rushed and tells me to look on line. She did not want to help me. Seems...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LisaT6792014
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Just called to get rates for a 4 night stay. Was quickly told NO CHILDREN/ ADULTS ONLY. Then I guess my 2 kids, ( ages 11 and 14) and myself will spend our money somewhere else. This is obviously not a family friendly resort.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve D
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Steve, We do thank you for inquiring into The Seafarer. We are a very small "50's Florida" resort, 1 bedroom & efficiencies units. We decided a few years ago to go adult only because the facility could not keep up with so many people at once. Please remember us when you need a quiet adult getaway. Thank you Seafarer

Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We arrived after 6:00 and they left our key so we were able o check in at our leisure. Our room in clean and perfectly beach like. The pool is directly on the Gulf, which is a few steps away. This my be our new vacation destination on the Gulf coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Lorraine, So glad you enjoyed your stay, and Thank YOU! Looking forward to you coming back.

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewed May 1, 2016

What a quaint little hotel! Loved the adults only, pretty much had the place to ourselves.. Grounds are so well kept, loved the pool!! Highly recommend. We stayed in room 7 will try and book room 1 next time. We will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank funinthesun44
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you coming back. Thank you!! ⚓️

North Port, Florida
Reviewed March 26, 2016

We happened on Seafarer Beach by accident in 1990. Stayed for a week and fell in love with it and the area. Came back every year for at least one week in the Winter and occasionally in Summer and Fall for an additional week for 16 years. Loved the area so much we ended up buying a home or we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

John, Thank YOU for being a loyal customer for 16 yrs, and congratulations on buying your house. Seafarer ⚓️

South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for an "old Florida" feel, need a few days to unwind, walk a private beach, swim in a heated pool then this is the place for you. The rooms are clean with thoughtfully stocked kitchens. They are charming and homey and so is the staff. I would visit again. This is a gem.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joan M
Seafarer_Beach, Owner at Seafarer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Joan So glad you enjoyed your stay in January. Thank YOU for your kind words. Seafarer ⚓️

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
6.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
982 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
87 reviews
8.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 11 in Nokomis
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seafarer Beach Resort is an adult only beachfront resort located in Englewood, Florida. The Seafarer facility spans the width of the long, narrow barrier island of Manasota Key, offering both bay and beach access. The peace and tranquility of life on Manasota Key can be a welcome respite from the hectic pace of everyday life, as well as from the more well-known and, therefore, more crowded vacation destinations. Manasota Key is Southwest Florida's best kept secret. There are no high-rises, no crowds, no condos, and no traffic lights, just a two-lane road and pristine beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seafarer Beach Resort

Address: 8520 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9503
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Price Range: $120 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Seafarer Beach Hotel Englewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seafarer Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seafarer Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beach front!”
 of 5 bubbles 873lisah, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Take your kids and go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles stevedA9141AF, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“The two rooms facing the road are quiet. All other rooms border the pool and face the Gulf.”
 of 5 bubbles C5693TKjohnw, Mar 26, 2016 | Read review
“Unit #1 is right next to the beach. Unit #2 is the 2nd closest to the beach. Unit #2 has 2 twin beds and a pull out couch (watch out for the springs in the pull out!)”
 of 5 bubbles 106staceyr, Feb 3, 2015 | Read review
“We went for the room nearest the sea, and we liked it the best, you get a beach view from the side window too. Check out the plan on their website.”
 of 5 bubbles H2016SNtimm, Dec 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question