We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909
E-mail hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (414)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (92)

About

#2 of 14 Specialty lodging in Englewood
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Inviting old Florida charm coastal cottages, bungalows and tower rental units outfitted with a full kitchen and retro-style furnishings adorn our beach, bay and boat resort. Nestled along Lemon Bay and the shores of the Gulf of Mexico at the entrance to renowned Stump Pass Beach, you definitely WannaB on Manasota Key. Whether your searching for a vacation getaway? Cruising the open waters for the best fishing? Nature lover? Foodie adventure? Beach seclusion? Area business traveler? Kayak or paddle board enthusiast? Stay and play in paradise! For travelers on business or leisure for an extended length of time, then WannaB Inn features the perfect studio accommodations for extended stay. Just a short drive from the resort and directly across from Englewood Beach, are a variety of great restaurants for food and libations. Each of these has it's own personality, so while you visit with us, sample the delicious "Taste of the Key" at these local dining gems. Boating our waters? If you stay at WannaB Inn, the resort features a private boat ramp, 38 boat slips for rental and boat trailer parking. Maximum boat accommodation is 24 ft. WannaB Inn offers two beautiful pools, bicycle rentals, 900 feet of private beach, access to water sport equipment rentals such as kayaks, paddle boards, boats and more. Florida is known for reeling in a great catch of grouper and snapper, but other tasty fish like flounder, triple tail, sheepshead, triggerfish and others are easily caught in our nearshore estuaries. Whether fishing the shallow waters of Lemon Bay or offshore in the Gulf, there is a reason fishermen frequent the area to showcase their winning catch! We strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our resort, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool with view
Beach
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Afrikaans, Dutch
523Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 342
  • 126
  • 25
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Onawhim J wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Everything was "alright" for the 1950's resort? I could overlook the outdated cooktop, garage sale furniture, even the poor condition of our cooling system...for the beautiful beach location. The pool & docks are a bonus! But, when they started charging "anybody" $15 to park for the day, when we were paying over $100 a day !? Our bit of paradise was "flooded" with people. Sad, when we had to "mark" off our beach before Sunrise..when it was supposed to be "private"? And then it was Food Truck Day? Too many other "customers" of either the food truck or $15 day "guests" When these issues were brought to the attention of the office mangement, it fell on "deaf" ears. The new ownership, management is all about the mighty "buck$$$. Sad to see this little piece of old FL
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from member_full_name, mgmt_resp_affil3 at WannaB Inn
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Hi onawhimj, I apologize for the delayed response to your review. Please know that your comments did not fall on deaf ears. The wannaB inn does have an "Old Florida" vibe and I am glad that you liked the location! I am also happy to tell you that we no longer provide paid parking. Only wannaB inn guests and their visitors are allowed to park in our parking lots. We are also now providing wrist bands to ensure our beach and pools are exclusively for our guests. Thank you for your feedback and I do hope you might give us another try sometime. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Janet Hansen General Manager
Read more
Liz wrote a review Mar 2021
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution2 helpful votes
We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed it. But, of the late, the woman who takes the reservations is dismissive and rude. We had to change our reservations due to a dying family member and she charged us $500 more than our original rates even though the rate for our new dates were lower. She has a horrible attitude and is in desperate need of training on the appropriate way of treating customers. I would be embarrassed to have someone that insulting and offensive representing my company on the front lines.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Hansen, General Manager at WannaB Inn
Responded Apr 14, 2021
Hi Liz, I am sorry you feel that you were not treated well. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you and find out more about your experience. Please feel free to call me any time at the wannaB inn. 941.474.3431 Sincerely, Janet Hansen General Manager
Read more
TimeTraveler2 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution6 helpful votes
Management has turned our beautiful private beach into a public beach. Anyone can use the beach for $15. The neighbors use our beach for free. VERY disappointing. The intruders arrive in large groups sometimes. They play disruptively loud music, get drunk and force us PAYING guests off our private beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from member_full_name, mgmt_resp_affil3 at WannaB Inn
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Hello Time Traveler, Thank you so much for your feedback. We have discontinued paid parking. The only people parking at the wannaB inn are our guests and their visitors. Our beach is private and it is exclusively for our wannaB inn guests. We have also started to issue wrist bands to our guests to ensure that they are the only people at our private beach or in our pools. I hope this news might persuade you to give us another try. We hope to see you soon. In the meantime, Safe Travels... Sincerely, Janet Hansen General Manager
Read more
Jennonmoon wrote a review Jan 2021
Green Cove Springs, Florida6 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a wonderful time at WannaB Inn! We can not say enough good things about our experience! We saw mixed reviews and weren't sure what to expect. We chose the resort because of location and to have access to their boat ramp and docks. Well, we were impressed! The office staff were friendly and helpful. The room that we stayed in was perfect. It was updated and importantly, very clean! It had a small kitchenette with all of the necessities. Right from our balcony we had an unobstructed view of the beach with no other resorts or distractions in the way. Their location right next to Stump State Park is definitely a bonus. We were lucky enough to visit on a new moon which means the tides were in our favor for finding sharks teeth. Thank you from us Nelson's. We can't wait to visit
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LONG3 wrote a review Jan 2021
Paoli, Indiana386 contributions139 helpful votes
I couldn’t decide whether to give this place an average or very good rating. This was our second stay at the Wanna B. This visit we stayed in the Nautilus building in a room facing the docks. The unit was clean but had an odor to it that was off putting. The view of the bay was nice from the Juliet balcony and we also enjoyed the view from the shower. The complex was full when we were there but somehow the property didn’t feel overly busy. The location is what sells this place for us and not the rooms. They are older and need updated but the views and proximity to the ocean can’t be beat. If you visit definitely walk to the end of Stump Pass in the morning. It is so beautiful and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Greg wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Stayed four nights just before Christmas. Older place with minimum maintenance. Pool was warm but no beach towels. Complementary 1 coffee pouch for the pot on day one but then you should buy more. No cleaning or fresh towels. But my main problem was after we left we were charged for non existent damages. Wife argued and they said they would wave the $200 charge for smoking in the room. Because we didn’t. But we had to pay for a broken door that was damaged beyond repair. Only problem with that is it wasn’t damaged. It was the same as when we got there. Total bs. So our vacation ended feeling like we got robbed. Hope this is a isolated incident.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Hansen, General Manager at WannaB Inn
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Hi Mr. West, This is a vacation rental property - not a hotel. As such, we do not provide daily housekeeping but we do have weekly housekeeping and maintenance for long term stays. We charged you because you closed your dog in the bedroom and he chewed such a big hole in the door that we had to replace it. We would be happy to provide you with pictures of the damage you incurred as we offered to at the time of your departure.
Read more
WestCoast1771 wrote a review Dec 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I recently stayed at the WannaB for a month in a half with my mom and kiddos. We have been coming here consistently for almost 10 years and I can honestly say I love everything about it. We love the “old Florida” relaxed vibe! Between swimming in the heated pools and boogie boarding, beach combing for sharks teeth and shells, enjoying the dolphins and manatees, fishing, swimming, and walks to Stump Pass, there is something for everyone here. The staff is amazing and will help you at the drop of a hat. We always enjoy seeing Kim and Janet- they are so sweet! Can’t wait to be back again in a few months!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tobi D wrote a review Nov 2020
Post Falls, Idaho, United States18 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
I stayed two nights in this hotel. The air conditioner leaked the entire time. I used several towels and a bowl to catch the water that continually dripped next to my bed. The bathroom and kitchen had peeling paint and drywall that had been wet at some point and never repaired. The microwave and stove were rusting and peeling. I brought these poor conditions to the front desk’s attention and was told, “the room has new furniture.” How does new furniture take care of the horrible condition of the room? I asked to speak to a manager and was told to forward my pictures. I did not get a call until two weeks later. When I returned the call the manager was “in a meeting” and I still haven’t received a call back. I spent $392.00 for two nights. I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Hansen, General Manager at WannaB Inn
Responded Nov 7, 2020
Hi Tobi, I'm very disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us and I apologize that you feel as though I neglected to respond to your concerns. I have attempted to reach you several times, but your mailbox has been full so I am unable to leave you a message. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - I would really like the opportunity to speak with you. Please call the hotel at (941)474-3431, if I am with a guest when you call please ask for my assistant, Kaye, and she will be sure to connect us. We appreciate the information regarding the improvements necessary in that unit - the AC unit has since been replaced as has the microwave.
Read more
Cynthia H wrote a review Oct 2020
Apopka, Florida24 contributions9 helpful votes
I try to visit at least 2 times a year. Love room 145 which is bay side (perfect for hopping on the boat) and a short walk to the beach. Shelling is amazing. Each day brings a new adventure! Fishing was spot on this year!! Already booked for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Hansen, General Manager at WannaB Inn
Responded Nov 2, 2020
Hi Cynthia H Thank you for being a loyal WannaB Inn guest. We look forward to your next adventure with us!
Read more
Patti J wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is our second time staying at WannaB and we really enjoy it. We stayed in condo #327 which has 1 King Bedroom, bath and kitchen. The balcony overlooks the beach and has a great view. There is a pool also. The condo and complex is very clean and maintained well. The prices are a good value for the property. The office personnel are very friendly and helpful. We rented a couple of beach chairs and umbrella from "Cribs to Go", which the office recommended. The driver dropped of and picked up the chairs from the office for us so we didn't have to be there and interrupt our activities. I highly recommend staying here and I'm sure we will again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Hansen, General Manager at WannaB Inn
Responded Nov 2, 2020
Hi Patti J We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your second visit with us and we’re already looking forward to the next one. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We’re glad that our front desk staff were able to assist you with a great local recommendation.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$247 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weston`s hotel englewood
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Weston's Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastEnglewood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing