We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (409)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (83)

About

#2 of 15 Specialty lodging in Englewood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Inviting old Florida charm coastal cottages, bungalows and tower rental units outfitted with a full kitchen and retro-style furnishings adorn our beach, bay and boat resort. Nestled along Lemon Bay and the shores of the Gulf of Mexico at the entrance to renowned Stump Pass Beach, you definitely WannaB on Manasota Key. Whether your searching for a vacation getaway? Cruising the open waters for the best fishing? Nature lover? Foodie adventure? Beach seclusion? Area business traveler? Kayak or paddle board enthusiast? Stay and play in paradise! For travelers on business or leisure for an extended length of time, then WannaB Inn features the perfect studio accommodations for extended stay. Just a short drive from the resort and directly across from Englewood Beach, are a variety of great restaurants for food and libations. Each of these has it's own personality, so while you visit with us, sample the delicious "Taste of the Key" at these local dining gems. Boating our waters? If you stay at WannaB Inn, the resort features a private boat ramp, 38 boat slips for rental and boat trailer parking. Maximum boat accommodation is 24 ft. WannaB Inn offers two beautiful pools, bicycle rentals, 900 feet of private beach, access to water sport equipment rentals such as kayaks, paddle boards, boats and more. Florida is known for reeling in a great catch of grouper and snapper, but other tasty fish like flounder, triple tail, sheepshead, triggerfish and others are easily caught in our nearshore estuaries. Whether fishing the shallow waters of Lemon Bay or offshore in the Gulf, there is a reason fishermen frequent the area to showcase their winning catch! We strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our resort, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you.
Read more
Room & Suite (122)122
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool with view
Beach
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Afrikaans, Dutch
511Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 339
  • 123
  • 23
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TimeTraveler2 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Management has turned our beautiful private beach into a public beach. Anyone can use the beach for $15. The neighbors use our beach for free. VERY disappointing. The intruders arrive in large groups sometimes. They play disruptively loud music, get drunk and force us PAYING guests off our private beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jennonmoon wrote a review Jan 2021
Green Cove Springs, Florida6 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a wonderful time at WannaB Inn! We can not say enough good things about our experience! We saw mixed reviews and weren't sure what to expect. We chose the resort because of location and to have access to their boat ramp and docks. Well, we were impressed! The office staff were friendly and helpful. The room that we stayed in was perfect. It was updated and importantly, very clean! It had a small kitchenette with all of the necessities. Right from our balcony we had an unobstructed view of the beach with no other resorts or distractions in the way. Their location right next to Stump State Park is definitely a bonus. We were lucky enough to visit on a new moon which means the tides were in our favor for finding sharks teeth. Thank you from us Nelson's. We can't wait to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LONG3 wrote a review Jan 2021
Paoli, Indiana344 contributions107 helpful votes
I couldn’t decide whether to give this place an average or very good rating. This was our second stay at the Wanna B. This visit we stayed in the Nautilus building in a room facing the docks. The unit was clean but had an odor to it that was off putting. The view of the bay was nice from the Juliet balcony and we also enjoyed the view from the shower. The complex was full when we were there but somehow the property didn’t feel overly busy. The location is what sells this place for us and not the rooms. They are older and need updated but the views and proximity to the ocean can’t be beat. If you visit definitely walk to the end of Stump Pass in the morning. It is so beautiful and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Greg wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed four nights just before Christmas. Older place with minimum maintenance. Pool was warm but no beach towels. Complementary 1 coffee pouch for the pot on day one but then you should buy more. No cleaning or fresh towels. But my main problem was after we left we were charged for non existent damages. Wife argued and they said they would wave the $200 charge for smoking in the room. Because we didn’t. But we had to pay for a broken door that was damaged beyond repair. Only problem with that is it wasn’t damaged. It was the same as when we got there. Total bs. So our vacation ended feeling like we got robbed. Hope this is a isolated incident.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Hansen, General Manager at WannaB Inn
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Hi Mr. West, This is a vacation rental property - not a hotel. As such, we do not provide daily housekeeping but we do have weekly housekeeping and maintenance for long term stays. We charged you because you closed your dog in the bedroom and he chewed such a big hole in the door that we had to replace it. We would be happy to provide you with pictures of the damage you incurred as we offered to at the time of your departure.
Read more
WestCoast1771 wrote a review Dec 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I recently stayed at the WannaB for a month in a half with my mom and kiddos. We have been coming here consistently for almost 10 years and I can honestly say I love everything about it. We love the “old Florida” relaxed vibe! Between swimming in the heated pools and boogie boarding, beach combing for sharks teeth and shells, enjoying the dolphins and manatees, fishing, swimming, and walks to Stump Pass, there is something for everyone here. The staff is amazing and will help you at the drop of a hat. We always enjoy seeing Kim and Janet- they are so sweet! Can’t wait to be back again in a few months!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weston`s hotel englewood
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Weston's Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastEnglewood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WannaB Inn
Which popular attractions are close to WannaB Inn?
Nearby attractions include Stump Pass Beach State Park (0.3 miles), Englewood Farmers Market (3.5 miles), and Englewood Beach (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at WannaB Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, an outdoor pool, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at WannaB Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at WannaB Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at WannaB Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WannaB Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farlow's on the Water, A Better Scoop, and Howard's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WannaB Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at WannaB Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WannaB Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Dutch, and Afrikaans.
Does WannaB Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.