We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 737: English reviews
Sarasota,FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location, directly on the marina with Edgewater Park and all the Main Street shops within EASY walking distance. We booked a Balcony room with a water view and were very disappointed. The room was very nice, quite large and nicely furnished. The balcony looked over the parking lot and no view of the water.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saras0tagirl
San Antonio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice room (single King), second floor, water on one side and marina on the other. Very nicely appointed, spacious and pleasantly decorated room. A private balcony on the marina side, walkway with benches on the water side. Has those numerous small pillows that seem to be popular nowadays. Friendly staff and good nearby eats. Overall a very pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonyBoy2013
Tampa Bay area
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an aging property on a spectacular site that has the Dunedin Marina on one side of the room and the open waters of St. Joseph Sound on the other. Everything else about this hotel is outdated and poorly designed for a modern hotel experience. Next time I would stay at one of the other quality chain hotels nearby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank noduh
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn. We appreciate your patronage and taking the time to write a review. The views at and around the marina as you mentioned are beautiful. Here at the hotel we are always doing improvements to make the guest stay more enjoyable. Please come see us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay. We moored our boat at the marina next door and visited Caldesi and Honeymoon Islands. Cafe Alfresco and the ice cream shop are a short walk. Quaint down town Dunedin is safe and clean atmosphere. We plan to make this an annual trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave V
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, great service, great value. It's not an upscale hotel, but all was very clean. Comfortable bed. Clean tile floors. Bathroom was quite small and hot. A/C has digital thermostat, but its a wall unit. So the bathroom gets really hot. Staff is really friendly and accommodating. Location is awesome, walking distance to everything in downtown Dunedin. And the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FL_Native_2006
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly at check in. , The beds are very comfortable. bathrooms very clean and updated. great bar area in the room. Love the private balcony on the 2nd level. Great view of the bay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank phoebep380
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the King size Whirlpool (Jacuzzi) room. it was next to a maintenance closet and ice machine so at times there was a bit of noise, however it wasn't bothersome enough or frequent enough to complain about. My two complaints were that when I called to have a broken light fixed, no one ever showed up to fix... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard V
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel online as part of our honeymoon trip and well we were left a bit disappointed. Firstly we had paid slightly more to select a bay view only to be told that there is no such thing when we arrived and they do not know why the website says that- maybe this issue should be addressed to stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
237 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this BW because of the close proximity to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium, our main purpose for this trip. The rooms were very clean with some modern updates and fixtures, the beds and pillows were very comfortable and the staff were friendly and eager to help. With luggage and other belongings for 2 adults and 2 children, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeachGrandmax4
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Dunedin at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn. We very much appreciate you taking time to provide a detailed review of the property. Thank you for being platinum members and showing loyalty to our flag. Please come see us again during your next visit. Many Thanks, Adam Kent More 

Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn at 150 Marina Plaza in Dunedin was ideal lodging in lieu of the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn, which have previously enjoyed but did not have the accommodations we sought for our 2015 summer vacation. The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. The attached Bon Appetit Restaurant was great. The location was excellent for all... More 

Helpful?
Thank wjbcqeagle
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Dunedin. We very much appreciate the kind words about the staff and location. Our hotel is very centrally located to all the fine shops and dining withing walking distance. Regards, Adam Kent More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 7 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#41 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698-5703
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range: $127 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay