We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (265)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (68)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beso Del Sol Resort
Updated 08/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Dunedin
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the premier all-suites waterfront resort in beautiful Dunedin, Florida. Overlooking St. Joseph's Sound and the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations provide a relaxing old Florida-style change of pace.Visit downtown Dunedin for art galleries, wine tasting, shopping and dining. Spend a day on the links at St. Andrews or Dunedin Country Club. Soak in the sun on several of America's top-ranked beaches.Maybe you would prefer relaxing at our waterfront pool area or fishing from our pier. The possibilities are endless and all are here for your enjoyment.Resort amenities include an onsite restaurant and tiki bar serving casual fare daily, weather permitting. Join us as we toast the sunset every evening with free sunset shooters! We offer complimentary bike rentals. Boat dockage for overnight resort guests at a nominal fee. A heated spa jacuzzi, book lending library, complimentary coffee & tea in the lobby, business center, free guest laundry, free fitness club membership, and a 4,000 square foot banquet and event venue to round out the guest amenities. We hope you come as our guests and leave as our friends with memories to last a lifetime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
440Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 117
  • 39
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MP tanker 3-7 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
My girlfriend and I wanted a 1 day getaway but we stayed for 2... Beautiful water view room was a little pricey ($227 w/taxes a night) but worth it. Management was very accommodating when wanting to add the 2nd day. Poolside was a great time. Live music, friendly guests and workers. Food was good but limited choices. Sunsets are amazing with an added free shot to end the day. Very close to downtown Dunedin if you choose to eat out. This was the 4th time we stayed there and will definitely return again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Thank you Bpetey44 for your review! We are so happy that you have stayed with us again and that you had a wonderful time! We do look forward to you staying with us anytime that you visit Dunedin! Looking forward to it!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fatbobhd wrote a review Jun 2022
Tijeras, New Mexico168 contributions100 helpful votes
My wife and I recently stayed at the Beso Del Sol resort in Dunedin, Florida. We booked a 1 bedroom, for mid June, 2022. The place is nice, clean, and close to lots of great outdoor stuff. Many great restaurants nearby as well. We will definitely look into booking again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Eddy's restaurant, nearby, great. Also the, on property restaurant/bar, was really fun, and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thank you for your review! So happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We definitely look forward to you staying with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bambi S wrote a review Jun 2022
DeLand, Florida81 contributions22 helpful votes
This place was perfect! My sisters and I came for a weekend getaway. The room was immaculate! Quiet back balcony for our relaxing time. Everything was included for a lovely comfortable stay. Off the intercostal, with long docks to walk out on. Two pools and a hot tub. Great restaurant and bar on premises. Lots to do in the area. The most friendly, warm staff I have had the pleasure of being around in a long time! Will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: On-site free parking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Thank you462bambis! So happy that you all had a perfect time! We are so glad that you stayed with us and were able to enjoy and relax! We do hope that you visit us again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CECE wrote a review Apr 2022
Lakeland, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this place on Hotels.com Since I have a discount, I got a junior suite for 2 nights at a little over $400. Pros: location has very nice view of the Bay. It’s waterfront but not beachfront. The pool is by the water. The on-site restaurant/bar Marker 8 has good food. The room we had had a balcony and partial water view. It’s spacious enough for 2 people. Bed is very comfortable and pillows are comfortable too. There’s a full size refrigerator and stove. We didn’t use any of the kitchen stuff though except the microwave. There’s coffee maker and coffee but not creamer or sugar. Check in was really fast and friendly people there. We were able to check in early. View of sunset is amazing on the pool deck. The restaurant/bar gives free shot at sunset. We don’t drink so we didn’t do this. Plenty of parking. Free use of bicycles. Cons: They don’t clean or change sheets unless you’re there for more than a week. We were there for only 2 days so that’s ok. You’ll have to pull your trash yourself and put it on the trash chute. No extra towels either. No towel exchange according to the staff. So if you’re there longer bring your own towels. The beach is 4 miles away (Honeymoon island) or take the trolley to Clearwater (7 miles). I love the beach so I probably won’t go back here. I would prefer walking to the beach. There’s also nowhere to walk to get coffee. McDonald’s is down the street maybe a mile and half away. There’s a bar across the street maybe to get food aside from the on-site one. Other than those two, you’ll have to drive everywhere. Main Street is a mile down the road. It’s a nice little place. But then again, you’ll have to drive there and find parking. Overall we had a good time. The place is far enough from touristy places so it’s quieter than most. Two days was just enough. We probably will not come back only because the beach is not within walking distance,. To take our gear on the trolley to go to Clearwater is a bit much. Honeymoon island is beautiful though. It’s 5-10 minutes drive. I would prefer somewhere walkable to the beach. Thank you Jonathan for a quick check in!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Beso Del Sol! So glad you enjoyed your time with us! If you do come back again I would like to tell you that the front office has coffee and tea service daily and there is also a quaint coffee shop/art gallery across the street from us. I am sorry that you did not have creamer/sugar in your room, we do have that here and we would have been happy to bring that to you! I am sorry for that inconvenience. Again thank you for staying with us! We do hope you will visit again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherry_Wonderdog wrote a review Apr 2022
New England2899 contributions3837 helpful votes
+1
Great resort, well situated, comfortable, and relaxing! We originally planned a two-night stay here but added a third night after enjoying it so much! This was really the gem of our Florida visit. We loved our studio suite facing the pool and ocean. We had breakfast on the balcony (fridge and cooking apparatus in the room) after a good night’s sleep in the reasonably comfortable king bed. The room had adequate lighting and electric outlets, a nice ceiling fan, functional TV, and even a bathroom window. Once we opened the drapes to the front door and majestic double-doored balcony, daylight filled the room with all its glory. Beso del Sol management (particularly Angela) and housekeeping made us quite happy. There was a romantic display of toweled swans awaiting us upon arrival, and our conversations with the office were quite accommodating. Note that this isn’t a place that provides daily room service, but for a short stay during a pandemic, I prefer not having visitors anyway. The one time we did have trouble in the shower (clogged drain), the maintenance man came immediately, behaved politely, and took care of the issue exactly as promised. The pool and jacuzzi area were idyllic. The water was warm enough to combat the cool, post-storm Dunedin air, and the entertainment provided next door by the “Marker on the Water” pub kept the feeling on our ‘protected’ part of real estate quite festive. Additionally, there were complimentary bikes – single-gear klunkers with baskets – that we used on both days, including a 20-mile round trip excursion to Tarpon Springs. We had a blast, especially since the Pinellas bike trail was less than ¼ mile away. Given the location and competition, I found the pricing for our room very reasonable. It wasn’t a luxury retreat, but it was exactly what the doctor ordered Cherry Wonderdog for a relaxing vacation. Next time we come, we will consider an extended stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Cherry_wonderdog you have made me smile! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beso Del Sol! We are so thrilled when we exceed our guest's expectations! I will be sure to share your review with the entire staff and restaurant team as well! We do hope you will visit us again in the near future!! Thank you again for choosing us to make your time here so special!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara L wrote a review Mar 2022
Watertown, New York65 contributions30 helpful votes
Husband and I spent three nights here and could not have been happier with our choice. The room was spotlessly clean and without a doubt the best supplied kitchenette we have ever had. We tried to bring everything for a quick breakfast and maybe lunch but if we had forgotten…there was coffee for the coffee maker, some spices, dish & hand soap, napkins….many incidentals. Bed was very comfy and building was quiet. Happy hour at the tiki bar was great fun and inexpensive. Sunsets were the best with free shots from the bar every night at sundown.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking on site..the room itself didn’t have any view to speak of but out front by bar and pool...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Thank you 782barbaral for choosing the Beso Del Sol! So happy that you enjoyed your time with us and all that the resort has to offer!! We do hope you will stay with us again in the near future!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francine G wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
So happy to be back after over two years!! We love the beso del Sol and Dunedin! Met and spoke at length with a new manager Angie and she is lovely! So great to see how much she cares about the guests! Many changes and improvements. Mia at reception was so sweet and genuine and made it feel at home. Mostly new staff and mostly all great interactions. Celi was it familiar face and took great care and servicing our room. Thank you ladies! Some things that were not so great, pool heater was broken, housekeeping services Limited, parking lot is full with bar guests and locals, had an issue with our TV and it took forever. When we call the desk again we were basically yelled at by Sydney that someone would be there when they get there. Very rude, and when he finally came, we had already fixed it. He was apologetic, but still. He also was wearing an undershirt which I found unprofessional. Other than those issues, Beso is great and the good outweighs the bad by far. We will be back for sure next year!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Mar 15, 2022
WELCOME BACK!! We are so happy to see our faithful and loyal guests returning to visit us! It was a pleasure meeting you and chatting about all the great things we are doing here at the resort! I'm sorry to hear that some communication issues arose during your stay. We never want our guests to feel bothersome and so this I will reiterate to our entire team! I will pass on your accolades to Mia and Cele'! We do share our lot with the onsite tiki bar and restaurant and yes, it is a popular spot here in Dunedin. We do our best to cone of the lot for our resort guests. I apologize if you had any issues. Happy to announce the pool heater is fixed now! We hope you can come back soon and enjoy all we have to offer. I appreciate your feedback as this can only make us better!! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vinny L wrote a review Feb 2022
Coram, New York170 contributions125 helpful votes
Well, this is our 2nd time staying at the resort, and, despite some “negatives” I will point out, we will be back again. I wrote a review 2 yrs ago and am unfortunately going to need to repeat some of those negatives. The positive? #1, for what you do get, it is very reasonably priced, a good sized waterfront “studio” unit has stovetop, refrig, m/w, utensils, it’s relatively quiet (always gonna have some loudmouth idiots), bar,restaurant marker 3 down below, pool, hot tub, lounges. The location can’t be beat, the beautiful view of the water and sunsets. The bed is large and comfortable. The negs? Ok, 2 yrs ago I said the dining chairs have wood legs which screech across the floors whenever moved, annoying, put some type of cushions on the leg bottoms is all it would take to eliminate. The bathroom, no fan, no light or shelving or towel rack in shower, again, not a hard fix. There is new management which, after receiving daily room upkeep service previously, now apparently happens only Monday’s. We needed to buy garbage bags (they supply only a few), some Lysol cleaning spray, had to request a broom and pan to keep any crumbs off the floor (The pan was useless, not made for this type cleanup next time, I’ll invest in a $20 small vacuum and be prepared. I will say the front desk did accommodate my requests immediately. Bugs? know some reviewers have mentioned bugs, no “real” bugs, but every day over 2 weeks had annoying gnats here and there, and found in kitchen and bath these tiny tiny crawling ants, not even sure they were ants, baby gnats? Unless you looked closely you’d never notice them. What really grossed me out is when I found them in and around the coffeemaker and toaster. I didn’t bother reporting to maintenance because gnats are hard to get rid of, the tiny crawlers? The whole room would have to be somehow sprayed, didn’t want that, we didn’t want to vacate our room. How bout when we 1st arrived, there’s an envelope already there saying “I’ve prepared your room for you”, I’ll gladly tip , but after, not before service, no other “service” til Monday, and no envelope left at that time and they are not there daily as I said. Don’t expect a large screen tv mounted on the wall, only a tabletop small tv. Look, I know I pointed out all these little negs, but I still give the place 4 stars and will stay again, but I’ll be more prepared like it’s our “home” for any extended stay. If you can’t manage the negs, you can always stay at the HIE or The Fenway and pay much much more. BDS just has too much to offer for us to switch when in Dunedin including Eddie’s across the way, great beers, foods, activities, the park is walking distance too, the trolley stop just outside, easy travel to Tarpon Springs, Clearwater.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay off the bottom floors if waterfront, the pool and lounge area can get crowded and noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Thank you Vinny for your review and for coming back to stay with us! We appreciate you feedback and comments as this is how we can make improvements! I am happy that you enjoy staying with us. We are very proud of our resort and the location and view cannot be beat! I am sorry to hear that you had issues with (from your description) would sugar ants. Annoying little fellas that do pop up on occasion. We would have been happy to rectify that situation as it is a very non invasive fix. Thank you for now bringing that to our attention as now it will be on our radar! We look forward to you staying with us again! We have some exciting improvements in the works and can't wait for you to see them on your next visit!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
babs12858 wrote a review Jan 2022
Palmerton, Pennsylvania581 contributions189 helpful votes
We just spent a week at this place through our timeshare. While the property is old as well as the furnishings, our unit 330 was clean, spacious, had 2 queen beds, 2 baths, and a full kitchen with a stove/oven which we requested. It was located away from the restaurant on the property so it was quiet and we slept well. It was also conveniently located right next to the stairs. The staff was always pleasant and helpful and the sunset views by the pool were gorgeous. The food at the restaurant "The Marker" was good and reasonably priced and Ellie was extremely pleasant. The location of this place cannot be beat! There is a bicycle trail very close and downtown Dunedin is within walking distance as well as many nearby attractions. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I suppose the best views would be in the front by the restaurant.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will visit us again soon! I will be sure to pass along your accolades to the staff as well! Thank you Again!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeann wrote a review Nov 2021
Valrico, Florida1 contribution
As always a great place to stay when visiting Dunedin or Clearwater. Clean, comfortable and pretty. This time we discovered the Local Tiki Taxi to get us downtown to Dunedin Wines the Blues. Great hotel, great town and fun ride. Can’t wait to do it again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela B, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Thank you jean for your review and for staying with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time and enjoyed the great little down of Dunedin, FL! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$218 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beso del sol hotel dunedin, beso del sol dunedin
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDunedin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beso Del Sol Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Beso Del Sol Resort?
Nearby attractions include Josiah Cephus Weaver Park (0.2 miles), Marker 8 (0.00 miles), and Woof and Wine (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beso Del Sol Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Beso Del Sol Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beso Del Sol Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Beso Del Sol Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beso Del Sol Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucky Lobster Co, Dunedin Brewery, and Hog Island Fish Camp.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beso Del Sol Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Beso Del Sol Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Dunedin.
Does Beso Del Sol Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Beso Del Sol Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church of Scientology Information Center (4.1 miles).
Does Beso Del Sol Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.