We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 934: English reviews
Start your review of Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

They make this place look great in their online photos, that's for sure! This is the NOISIEST hotel room (condo) I have ever stayed in in my LIFE. We had two rooms, one facing north ( "bar view") and the other facing east ("parking lot view"). You will hear loud music, cars revving and peeling out, and just general traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have never come to the Panhandle of Florida to vacation, but after our stay in May, we are planning to book again for next year. Destin has exceeded our expectations and the Emerald Grande was the perfect place for our family. One preteen, and one teenager and they were delighted with the accommodations. The bell staff and front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our 3rd or 4th time staying at Emerald Grande and there's a reason we keep going back... It's GREAT!! We only were there for a quick trip to the beach for Mother's Day and were able to enjoy a lot of the hotel amenities like the restaurants, spa and private beach (that's accessible by a short ferry boat)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldenChild1908
MarkPzinski, Rooms Division Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

GoldenChild1908, It's great to hear that you had the chance to come back and visit us again, and you pretty much summed up the reason why: "It's GREAT!!" We strive to make every stay with us special, and we look forward to treating you again soon at Emerald Grande! Thank you, Mark Pzinski Rooms Division Manager mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a blast at emerald grand penthouse corner suite.. You cannot ask for a more spectacular view!! Loved it, loved it loved it!! Brought the boat and had it in their marina. Everything went just the way it should have.. Perfect except the weather the first day..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismeanderson
MarkPzinski, Rooms Division Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

chrismeanderson, I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your recent stay with us at Emerald Grande. As you stated, you absolutely cannot ask for a better view than what you get from one of those corner penthouse units. While things like the weather are a little out of our control, I'm happy to hear everything else went just...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the west tower, bay side, which, unfortunately, overlooked the main highway and the McGuire’s Irish Pub (which has excellent food!) across the street. The room was huge, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, and very clean, but we couldn’t use the very nice, large patio because of the road noise. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms spacious, but the living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
MarkPzinski, Rooms Division Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Cindy S, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Emerald Grande. With our wide variety of room accommodations and our skilled reservations team to guide you, there is always something to find here that will be suitable to you and your groups needs. As you mentioned with everything here on property, you can walk to...

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

10th floor pool view. Noisy air conditioners four stories below us. BUT only heard it when we were on our balcony. Was annoying when out on balcony. Rooms and hallways very quiet. Close to restaurants and events. Walking distance. Cute shops but overpriced. Marina right there for boat rentals, fishing charters and jet skis. Underneath parking garage small and narrow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubba97
MarkPzinski, Rooms Division Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Bubba97, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us at Emerald Grande. It sounds like the accommodations and resort were to your liking, and I apologize about the nuisance with the A/C units. I will be sure to forward this on to our Engineering Department to see if anything can be done. Please make a point to...

Malvern, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two days on our way to Disney. We wished we could have stayed more. The three bedroom unit was spacious and had all we needed. The view of the bay was nice. The harbor walk had a lot of things to do. The private beach was nice, as were the employees there to take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnscotth
MarkPzinski, Rooms Division Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

johnscotth, I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us, and even though it was just a couple days, it sounds like you made the best of it. I hope we don't have to wait too long before seeing you again, and this time you can stay a little bit longer and see all that Emerald Grande at...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the west wing facing the pool & harbor. The 3rd bedroom was barely large enough for a bunk bed. Daily maid service for fresh towels, etc. Generally the units are well maintained, kitchen is well equipped. The sleeper couch must have been held over from the 50's & needs to be put out of its misery. Bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milton J
MarkPzinski, Rooms Division Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Milton J, Thank you for sharing the feedback from your recent stay, and while it sounds like you enjoyed the accommodations, there were a few issues that caught your attention. I will make sure to check on the sofa, and see if it needs to be replaced, as well as the lighting you mentioned. I want to pass on your...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With warmer weather and close to summer break, gets quite busy here. Facility is top notch, we had a 3 BR harbor view on 10th floor. VERY nice. Pool, bar excellent with great daily happy hour specials. Location is perfect and you could spend several days without the need to drive. Many dining, Shoppng and activities all there on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
MarkPzinski, Rooms Division Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

David V, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at Emerald Grande. I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet or exceed your expectation during your stay with us, and it appears you never ran out of things to do during your stay. I hope you don't wait too long before coming back again to see what else...

wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at the Emerald. The rooms were very clean, guest services went out of their way to help. It was easy to get around. Even when it was busy, you did not have to wait that long for the elevator and we were on the top floor. The pool area was always cleaned up every day and most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quist
MarkPzinski, Rooms Division Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

quist, It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your recent stay at Emerald Grande. Sounds like you had a great time throughout your entire vacation, and I hope we don't have to wait too long before seeing you again at Emerald Grande! Thank you, Mark Pzinski Rooms Division Manager mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (590)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (600)
Viewed
Amenities (161)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (159)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
437 reviews
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $353 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bay side faces the main street, corner suite was huge!”
  • View from the balcony
  • View from the balcony
cindysV1471MM, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bay view rooms have a full third bedroom with two doubles. No bunk beds.”
johnscotth, 1 week ago | Read review
“Harbor view our favorite”
davidvO4708AD, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We enjoyed rooms in the East Tower with views of the HarborWalk.”
LelandK_13, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
“harbor view, beautiful sunsets!”
Radnurse, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates