We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Jetty East Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Jetty East Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jetty East Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We've gone to Jetty East for over two decades. She is the oldest condo in Destin, but is well maintained. JE is right on the ocean, so there is no crossing over a highway to get to the ocean. It is very family oriented and the pavillion offers a very unique experience. You just can't beat the beautiful Gulf ocean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank NKBH
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Jetty East as your Family Vacation Spot! We are proud of the amenities we are able to offer including our beach side pool, the pavilion on the beach and fabulous Gulf of Mexico views. I am glad you got to watch the dolphins. Thank you for sharing your experience. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 322c and it was a 3 bedroom. We had so much room there were 6 of us and we could have for more if we needed to! Could see fireworks for balcony! Love the view and the pool was great! Great kitchen size Had a great time! Can't wait till next year!

Helpful?
Thank Allison B
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Tried Jetty East after years of owning a townhouse in PC Beach FL. Have always enjoyed Visiting Destin and have stayed once before years ago but this is our new place. It is situated on a dead end road (Gulf Shore Dr) off US 98 and is in front (beach side) of all other condos. Shortest distance I have ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank H Daniel H
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

My family and I were very pleased with Jetty East! A perfect spot on the beach. The condo we rented was extremely clean and well decorated. An excellent place for our family to spend Spring Break. We were on the Jetty side and still had a beautiful view. The pool was large and heated which was a hit for our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank awturcotte
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

2nd year here with family for spring break. Last year we stayed in a different unit. Clean and well kept this year in 501 different story. Terrible water leak in ceiling but we have been given buckets for the trouble. Dryer vents into the unit so you can enjoy some serious humidity. No working exhaust fans in the shower more... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Nate317
Jetty East R, Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience at our complex. Unfortunately we received ten inches of rain within a very short period of time. Maintenance brought the buckets to your unit as soon as you reported the leak and other issues. We were not aware of the coffee maker. However, housekeeping brought you a new one this... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

This picture does not look this the beach! It is a pristine beach!! Most gorgeous water of anywhere in the world! Love this family friendly place! We have been going for years. It is in a great location! You can take a shuttle to many places also. It has pool, hot tub, tennis, and the most beautiful beach! Book a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Msstamper
Tishomingo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

We have been going for 15 years, both of my kids have grown up staying here, and we have many memories, however we will not be staying here for or upcoming vacation. I called a few days back, and the lady that took my call was very rude to me, must be under new management. I was not aware of... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank cstone2
Jetty East R, Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you won’t be staying with us this time. Also, very sorry to hear about how the policies were communicated to you and it has been addressed with my staff. We are forced to make policy changes from time to time, so that we can continue to provide high quality vacation rental units. These changes... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

My husband won a free 3 night stay at Jetty East. We didn't have to pay anything for a 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo on the beach. It was your basic beach front condo. From booking our stay to checking out, the staff were all great. We had mostly a parking lot view because we were on the lowest floor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MKKBirmingham
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

The place is older, but the view can't be beat. Outstanding value, responsive staff. One tip - know that the units are owner decorated, so if you don't like the unit, don't expect the rental staff to be able to do much to fix it. We love our units on the gulf side!

Helpful?
Thank mrobinson_ptc
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We have been visiting JE for 17 years .We have never had a bad experience . Very clean , staff is helpful and courteous . 24 hour security always visible .Unique Pavillion with grills and tables. The beach is wide and beautiful . Stayed in 410b this last trip . Beautiful unit , with all new upgrades and a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JIMMYJIM43
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#12 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#12 of 59 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Address: 500 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-5068
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $93 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetty East Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing