We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Show Prices
#12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Close to many attractions and walking distance to I-hop. Minutes away from the beach. Excellent breakfast. I think you'll enjoy your stay here. Great staff. My family and I have no complaints and will return again in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edger M
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Edger M, Thank you for staying here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Sandestin area. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back to visit soon! We look forward to having you!

Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The team at this Hampton Inn & Suites is amazing. They work hard every day with a smile on their face to meet your expectations as a guest. I have been a frequent traveler for many years and this was one of my most memorable experiences with this hotel! You must experience it to feel the love and passion they...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rossanna A
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Anderson , We want to thank you for your kind words about the staff and the hotel here in Sandestin. You have become one of our favorite guest and we can't wait to see you on your next trip in. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review for us. Please call us, we can't wait...

Winchester, Kentucky
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This seemed to be a hotel that was older and refurbished shower had very low pressure if you could get it to come on the iron was broke ,hair in the bed. Location hard to get to it was behind a bunch of small shops

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank C2996UXmarkc
Little Rock,
Reviewed July 13, 2016

This Hampton Inn is the first I had this type of experience. I usually enjoy the Hampton INN. The Manager was very uncooperative, because the error was made by the booking department. Therefore, I feel Hampton Inn should offer some type of compensation. I was told by the manager, the one room will have to work, she could do anything...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha J
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed July 11, 2016

This stay was horrible. The front desk was rarely manned. There were no towels when we checked in. Our room was not cleaned until late afternoon and when we asked for clean towels, they didn't have any. The air conditioner in the room made a horrible sound all night so we could not sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon M
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant stay here with us at the Hampton Inn. I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We always try to make sure everything is perfect for each guest stay. We do hope that you will come to our hotel and give us another chance

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I recommend this hotel, the staff was great, and everything is close tho the hotel,good restaurants ,beaches, shopping centers, pretty nice area to stay at, on my next trip will stay in Destin area and for sure will sleep well at Hilton hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cesargv405
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We were family of 4 sharing 1 room. We found room and all amenities very clean. Hotel is well equipped and about 5 min drive from beaches. No rooms with a pool view as far as we could see but nice enough outlook from level 3.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellis6
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed July 7, 2016

My stay was fair. Our ac leaked water, and the comforters were painful on a sunburn. It was definitely not worth the $$$ we had to pay, but i understand that was because it was a holiday. Decent breakfast. Nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R6214VRpatriciak
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We will never stay in this particular Hotel again. The rooms were horrible. They had not been properly cleaned prior to us getting our key so therefore we found socks, etc from previous guests. The toilet commode had black scum all around and in it. The water temperature in the tub was boiling hot and we could not adjust it....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cynthiaa806
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay here at the Hampton Inn. We always try to do our best to make sure every room is perfect and guest ready. I want to personally apologize for this hap, and we do hope to see you again.

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed June 30, 2016

My husband and I planned this trip at the last minute for our 30th anniversary. We were very pleased with the hotel facilities, staff, pool and breakfast. Very clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our short stay and will return again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wbiles
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear wbiles, Thank you for spending your 30th anniversary with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Sandestin! Thank you for the nice words about our hotel and the staff. We can't wait to see you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $146 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd number rooms face away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles C9657UMjessicaw, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Beach view rooms are guieter. Third floor suites are great!”
 of 5 bubbles luannc2016, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Get a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sunflowerdown, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“our 2nd floor room had a small view of the gulf”
 of 5 bubbles joannesW877GS, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“nothing more I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles tmcmeans1, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question