We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Show Prices
#12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 393: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brief stay for nice restful evening. Service was friendly and very helpful plus the breakfast provided freshly cooked eggs, bacon and waffles plus all the amenities. The place was clean and comfortable. The bath was clean but higher quality fixtures and finish could have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412wadej
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear 412wadej, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel's breakfast and staff. We do hope the next time you are in the area you have more time to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Sandestin area.

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stained pillowcases. Horrible smell outside hotel from nearby sewage treatment facility. Not impressed with quality of service provided. Do not plan to stay at this property again. Would stay at other Hampton/Hilton properties in area. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandamA3340XA
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear amandamA3340XA, I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. As a member of the staff I know we always try to go above and beyond to make sure we give every guest 100%. I will make sure to remind our staff of that. I do hope that you will stay here with us again to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an old hotel that's need updating badly. We always stay at Hampton,'s because of the great mattresses. These were soft & lumpy & collapsed in the middle. I was miserable. Had to do laundry & the dryer didn't work. Nothing like stringing laundry all over your room. There were a lot of complaints at the front desk but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Sandy P, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. We are currently working on getting all of the bedding replaced. I will make sure to put a work order in for the dryer as well, so we can get that fixed. I do hope that you will come stay with us again here...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel would not accommodate late check out. Hotel was not sold out and this was not peak season. Did not matter that I was a Hilton Honors member. She take that into consideration when quest ask for late checkout and the hotel isn't sold out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39nolalee
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear 39nolalee, I am so sorry to hear about this. I'm sure there had to have been a reason that he could not give you a later than normal check out. I will make sure to go over everything with the staff and make sure that everyone is on the same page. We have been a little more busy than...

Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brad at the front desk is absolutely the BEST!! Does above and beyond for the customers! Most times the employees don't remember if you called for directions or requested early check in but Brad does! He had our room ready super early and was very accommodating when we arrived!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nielsen10
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear nielsen10, Thank you so much for kind words about Brad. I will make sure to pass this along to him. We take pride in always remembering one thing about our guest to make them feel more at home. We do hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Sandestin area. Happy Holidays!

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All staff were very customer service focused. Everyone had a smile and ready to provide a good experience. Great job! Good Hampton Inn property. All the amenities you would expect. Put the property on the beach and everything would have been perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardj989
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear edwardj989, Thank you so much for your kind review about our Hampton Inn and Suites here in Sandestin! I will pass your kind words on to the staff! We hope to see you again on your next visit to town!

metairie, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. Close to meeting venue and 5 minutes from the beach. Early November, perfect time of the year to visit. Not crowded. Restaurants were excellent and Silver Sands Outlet Mall across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard K
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Gerard K, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn and Suites here in the Sandestin area. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit to the Emerald Coast!

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is close to several restaurants within walking distance and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was very good with several options and the room was very clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksS1406BV
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear marksS1406BV, Thank you for the great review of our hotel here in the Sandestin area! I will make sure to pass this along to the staff as well. We hope to see you again soon here at the Hampton Inn and Suites!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a girls shopping weekend and wanted to stay close to the outlets and this Hampton Inn & Suites is so convenient. From the time we checked in the front desk staff was so nice and helpful, and Mila should be a travel and tourism guide for Destin. She was so pleasant and informative of what was going on in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Karen J, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property here in the Sandestin area. We can't wait to see you next time for your shopping weekend here at the Hampton Inn and Suites! Happy Holidays!

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is always friendly. Great breakfast. Rooms are up to date. Plenty of charging ports in the room. Centrally located to silver sands outlet mall and the gorgeous beaches. Would certainly recommend this Hampton inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKS_CONCEPTS
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear DKS_CONCEPTS, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We hope you will come visit us the next time you are in the Sandestin area!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $91 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd number rooms face away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles C9657UMjessicaw, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Beach view rooms are guieter. Third floor suites are great!”
 of 5 bubbles luannc2016, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Get a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sunflowerdown, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“our 2nd floor room had a small view of the gulf”
 of 5 bubbles joannesW877GS, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“nothing more I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles tmcmeans1, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay