We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Wyndham Bay Club II

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Wyndham Bay Club II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it!!! Rooms are perfect size for our large crew! We had two rooms with awesome views and loved our vacation. Front desk is super nice and helpful and have no complaints!! Everything is accessible by tram and we used that several times. There is a wait, but the SanDestin app lets you track them so you can see if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerri S
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
281 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with family. Rented 2 condos / 2 bedrooms each. Very clean. Equipped with all kitchenware, towels, shampoo, etc. just like a hotel but so much more comfortable. 1 b/r has a king size bed. The other has 2 double beds. There is a sofa bed in the living room. It has 2 bathrooms. It has washer/drier/ dishwasher. We never... More 

Helpful?
Thank maggiet0813
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love Wyndham and Bay Club II did not disappoint. We stayed on the 6th floor in a two bedroom unit. Very clean, quite and comfortable. We did not have much of a view, but it wasn't a deal breaker. The closest pool was about a 100 yards from our condo. The pool is decent size, but not very kid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Be glad Wyndham. Very, very glad. You have an exceptional group staffing your front desk here. All were friendly, helpful, pleasant, and just plain darn nice people. I was at the desk throughout the week many times with a variety of requests and was always treated very well. Just like that great neighbor that you have at home. The property... More 

Helpful?
Thank WeLuvCali
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Stayed a week here -- semi-satisfied. No heated pool and the beach is only accessible by tram, car or bike -- too far to walk. The bed was very comfortable, the people at the desk were very helpful, the condo was very clean and comfortable, the scenery was pretty. So it wasn't a total disappointment, but would probably not go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Linda M, I’m glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in Destin. I am glad that you were able to use the tram service available at Bay Club II. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to make your stay exceptional. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you for... More 

greenville sc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

Oh you were walking on the carpet in your bare feet and now your feet are black! Oh the bathtub has no water connection. Well the 70's always were a statement and it sings loudly here. Located on 2600 acres of condos homes and golf courses, this must have been an original. Personal are nice but there is a Hilton... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank klpsparky
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Klpsparky, I am sorry to hear that your unit floor was not clean and did not meet Wyndham’s standard. I will address your concerns with our housekeeping team. I am also sorry to hear that the design of our new renovation is not what you expected. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

We were told we would be staying in newly renovated rooms. Instead we are staying in old rooms with hammering and drilling above us. This tag is from wiping off the cocktail table upon check in. This place is filthy and my child can't nap because of all the noise!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lmg1120
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

Good Morning Lmg1120, I am sorry that the current renovation impacted your vacation experience at Wyndham at Bay Club II. It is our goal to ensure that all owners and guests have an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. I have addressed your concerns with our staff and housekeeping team. We hope to see you again. Thank you for taking... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

The actual building was nearly impossible to find and the buildings, rooms, parking and grounds were not up to Wyndham standards. The "staff" was only slightly less helpful than a sea turtle. Speaking of the sea. This place is so far removed from the beach that it doesn't even have a beach vibe. We were there for a long weekend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BMS1964
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

BMS1964, I am very disappointed to hear that the resort staff, location and quality of Bay Club II did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure that every guest has a positive experience. I have shared your comments with the team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you, Karl Talcott Karl.talcott@wyn.com More 

Machesney Park
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The entire experience from start to finish was wonderful. Staff was incredibly anxious to respond to our every request. Very professional and genuinely caring. The condo was well maintained and the grounds were fantastic. Many things to do in the area, so we really enjoyed our weeks vacation

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom Y
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

Thank you Tom Y, Your kind words about the team and location of Bay Club II were truly a pleasure to read. I have shared your comments with the team and they could not be happier to hear that you had such an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Destin. Once again, thank... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed here a year ago when we were in town to attend the SanDestin Wine Festival. We had such a great time at the festival that we decided to do it again! The review I'm writing today is what I would have written had I given a review last year!! Bay Club II's location is conveniently located on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee F
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

Thank you Dee F, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bay Club II. The wine festival is one of many amazing events at Baytown Wharf. I apologize for the odor concern. Thank you for the kind words about the team at Bay Club II. They will be happy to hear. Thank you again for taking the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Beachwalk Villas at Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 39 in Destin
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Club II

Address: 119 Boulevard, Destin, FL 32550 (Formerly Fairfield Destin)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $191 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Club Ii Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay