We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Club Destin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Destin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll book again when I visit Destin again. Room was very clean, pleasant staff! My kids had plenty of entertainment at the condo. I was a bit disappointed when we drove up to the property but don't let the looks outside fool you. Looking forward to staying there again my next vacation to Destin. Don't forget to ask for password... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina M
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your return visit. ~Club Destin~ More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The property is older but it was perfect for us. 2 bedroom condo, kitchen, eating area and a small living room. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Movie room, shuffle board and putting green. You have private access to the beach but have to cross the street to get to it. Clean, great staff. Overall a very pleasant, family friendly place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendykrall
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we look forward to a return visit. We are your family vacation destination. ~Club Destin~ More 

Maylene, AL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at Club Destin for the last 8 years. It is a very family friendly resort. They always have great weekly activities for the kids (adults can usually join in too). They have a nice size indoor pool, a nice outdoor pool, a indoor hot tub, indoor shuffleboard and indoor putt putt golf. A big bonus is... More 

Helpful?
Thank lainasmom
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

The entire staff at Club Destin wants to say thank you for allowing us to be your condominium of choice. We are thrilled to know that you have been enjoying 8 years of stay with us. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to many more years of enjoying everything we have to offer. ~Club Destin~ More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Club Destin for a week on a couples vacation. It's location is near a busy intersection and the hike to the beach seems to take longer than the short distance should. The resort itself is average at best. Staff was friendly and helpful, pool area was nice. We had an outside condo and I would recommend staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charmed1175
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your recent review and feedback, our staff takes pride in helping everyone. Club Destin provides a family atmosphere to all guests. ~Club Destin~ More 

Montevallo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a studio room and it was clean but a bit on small side. The kitchenette has everything you need and the pull out was decent. The queen was very comfy. They brought towels twice during our 4 night stay. We were in room 402, in the back facing out, very quiet. The outside pool is very small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollie M
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our condominium. The beach access can be a task if there are many items being carried to the beach. During our peak season the beach does get crowed, using the local state park on the beach and other local access points help with making the beach very enjoyable. We have two rinse... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Website listed check-in is available at 4:00pm. But I could not get into my room till 4:50pm. Then there is the issue with the information desk. They provided me a booklets from the area, AND a special booklet that had a $8.00 discount for Big Kahuna. I tried to enter the code one morning, and it did not work. Front... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelworld513
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our condominium. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. It is truly regrettable that some of our amenities and the level of service you received did not live up to your expectations. As a condominium we offer different daily/midweek housekeeping services, since many... More 

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We've owned a Timeshare here for 23yrs, but never use it, we always exchange it instead. This year we decided to use it after all these years. Destin has Grown & Traffic has become Terrible. If you are looking for an Affordable Vacation in Destin stay here. The downside is the units need to be completely gutted & redone. To... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 556stu
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

As an owner at Club Destin, we welcome you back to your home property. We are the affordable vacation destination that welcomes all guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to a return visit. ~Club Destin~ More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We go often and enjoy the area. The rooms are a little dated but well maintained and clean. The staff are always friendly. The pools are nice. Their indoor pool can be a little cold. Their movie room is great if you have a rainy day. This place is great for families with children. There no elevators and you must... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manny2225
ClubDestinCondos, Guest Relations Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. Club Destin is a great family place to stay. The rooms have kitchenettes, separate shower and vanity area, work space and eating area. The atrium has a large indoor pool and hot tub and many guests enjoy the outdoor pool! Come stay again soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

This resort was worse than a rundown Motel 6. The furniture is very outdated, the bathroom tiles sticky, mold on the shower handle...we questioned whether the bed sheets were clean. Absolute squalor. The property is also not on the beach...it is about 3/4 mile away. Needless to say, we checked out almost as soon as we checked in and spent... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BeachVillaOwner
ClubDestinCondos, Guest Relations Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate your review. Here at Club Destin we do our very best to make sure all guests know that we are not on the beach however we are very close and centrally located to all the great activities in the area. We hope you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you, Club Destin More 

Millbrook, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We came to Destin at the last minute with no reservations, and after stopping at a couple of places with no vacancies, we ended up here. The last hotel we stopped at called this property for us & found us an availabe room, which was nice of them to do so. The inside of this place is very nice, &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
ClubDestinCondos, Guest Relations Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at Club Destin. The Whales Tale is a great place to enjoy the beach. We also suggest Henderson Beach state park which is only a few minute drive from the property. Please come stay again and enjoy our amenities! Thank you, Club Destin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.4 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#36 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.3 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#12 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#23 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Club Destin

Address: 1085 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Club Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Destin Hotel Destin
Club Destin Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay