We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sundestin Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Sundestin Beach Resort
 Click to rate
toronto
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are at the resort for the month of February for the second time and are planning to come back next year. The Sundestin location is fantastic right on the beach and every unit offers an amazing view of the gulf. There are two pools and the indoor one is always kept at a great temperature. Every unit is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puccetta2
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I went Last month . We had a great experience. The unit we stayed in 1616. An Amazing gulf view from the bed room and living room. The unit was very up to date and clean. It has everything we needed plus great foods in lobby restaurant. We will come back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wai T
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very dated!! The washer and dryer were both out of order, the remote control on the big tv in the main room wouldn't work. The lobby was dirty and there was always a bad odor. The beach was great and the room did afford a great view, but for the price, we definitely won't be going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmccoy84
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our stay was a last minute decision. And we were thrilled to find a condo with a gulf view. It's unfortunate that the floor plan requires the bedroom to be at the front of the unit where there's so much noise. Also, this is a non-smoking building but every morning and evening we had to close the balcony door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwinA68
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Aging high-rise. Maintenence is good but renovation is needed. Price is ok at $135 - $180 per night including tax for a 1br. On the ocean. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Beach sand is clean and white.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary s
Swansea, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are staying at the Sundestin this year for the month of February and thus far have been more than satisfied. The condo was exceptionally clean, the front desk staff more than courteous. We have enjoyed the convenience of carry-out in the attached bar and grill, the indoor pool, the outdoor hot tub, inside hot tub and the many activities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 104roger
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back at work this morning after a great mini vacation on Destin Beach. We stayed at Sundestin Beach Resort which was new for us and we had a very nice stay. The staff was great and the room was very good but the VIEW and THE BEACH were the STARS. The room was very comfortable and roomy. We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlofton2016
Deltona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with great views. The lobby is under construction, so it doesn't have staff there. You have to go through another doorway to check in. The room is clean and pleasant and the staff helpful. Remember, this is a condo type hotel and you have to supply your own items such as a hairdryer, coffee filters, coffee, etc. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No one told us of the construction during the rent process. Once we got to unit 511, we knew we had made a mistake. The furniture was old, blankets should have been thrown away years ago. The bathroom was dirty, and the floors had more sand on them than the lobby. We took sheets and covered the couches so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky W
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at Sundestin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ricky, thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at SunDestin Beach Resort. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped, however your reservation was booked through and the unit is managed by another accommodation provider so we are unable to resolve these issues with you. We at ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals,...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice resort. We were there for one week, but many were there for one to three months. We had a 1 bedroom condo with 1 1/2 bathrooms. The resort is right on the beach overlooking the gulf. We were on the 11th floor and had a fabulous view.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

901 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (640)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (67)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo Restricted View (69)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Condo (54)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Splash Pad (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (112)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
9.0 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sundestin Beach Resort

Address: 1040 Hwy 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2938
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $152 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundestin Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sundestin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundestin Beach Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sundestin Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sundestin Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room with a balcony that looks directly out into the gulf.”
 of 5 bubbles 714williamm, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Opt for sea view patio rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pratips2016, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Sea View does not directly face the Ocean, but does provide a good view of the ocean/beach to the southwest”
 of 5 bubbles JamieH868, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“If you want a full view of the gulf, don't take rooms 14-18 of each floor. These rooms has a side view of the gulf.”
 of 5 bubbles YoramHarosh, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Dunn210, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question