We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price was right and very reasonable. The room was fresh and clean, and the front desk people were most helpful. I didn't have time to use the pool. However, the pool looked very inviting. It was a nice quit neighbor on the back side without any noise from the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailingdestin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. It is a pleasure to read that you were impressed with our front-desk service, the great value we offer for the price, as well as with your well-appointed room. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was small and hard the room is overall small looked run down price wasn't bad location is good also smelled horrible like feet throughout the hallway...wait does a housekeeping staff even work here?No cameras around this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckrich
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your visit. Our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, and this service is available upon request for a minimal fee. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in your room and for the odor you experienced during your stay. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are...

Reviewed February 28, 2017

we got this place last minute at a very value price- overall it was not bad as we were only there for a few hours each night. everything was pretty clean other than some hairs in the tub & bathroom. bed, fridge & rest of the room were clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you loved most of the aspects of your stay, except the cleanliness issues you encountered in your bathroom. I have shared your concern comments with my housekeeping department. Thanks again, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed February 27, 2017

After staying in a Straight out of Compton hotel the night before, I was eager to find a new place to accommodate my such short notice needs. I called Extended Stay around 1:25pm and my reservation was completed by 1:35. Made it to the hotel by 1:53, gladly waited outside with my dog for 7 minutes to avoid the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocknrobin365
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. We are pleased you loved the service provided by our well-trained staff, location, and your spotless room. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Jacksonville FL
Reviewed February 19, 2017

First room had a spider on the bed, second room had roaches on the dressers and old panties behind it. It was disgusting. The manager was in disbelief until we showed her. They finally refunded our money and we left. Decided to go ahead and drive home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Laura, We are sorry for the situation you describe. Feedback is a valuable tool and we will utilize your review in our team meetings to ensure we are doing all we can to create a clean, well maintained suite for our guests to enjoy. Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We would like another opportunity to have...

Norcross, Georgia, United States
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The TripAdvisor rating system has limited my options. In reality, i wouldn't give this place a "poor" rating: "slightly subpar" or "below average" are better descriptions. We stayed here for just two nights, having a beach weekend. And really, the place is good enough for that. I wouldn't recommend this place, though, for anyone who really does want an Extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience in not meeting your expectations, and for failing to maintain our high standards. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. Thank you for staying with us and we would love the opportunity to serve you...

Reviewed October 13, 2016

Very small room, but fresh and clean. Has the microwave, the mini fridge. Very friendly staff, good price, close to the beaches. Breakfast very poor - muffins in package, power bars, coffee and that's it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. We are glad you were pleased with your clean and well-appointed room, our staff and our affordable pricing. We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast offerings and will make a note of it as we plan any changes in...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Floors were sticky and the "hot" breakfast was a joke. But hey, it was cheap and we needed a place to sleep. Service was good. Soap was plastic. Otherwise nice and close to the beach, maybe 5 minutes by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer12345
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially the service from our team. I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the cleanliness of your suite. We have room inspection procedures in place to prevent these types of issues from happening, but it appears that we managed to drop the ball in your case....

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed September 11, 2016

It's been a while since I stayed at an Extended Stay property. First off, I felt the room was very small. It's THE BED and then a few things crammed in around THE BED that takes up the middle of the room. Two burners for a stove. No dishwasher. A microwave. A small apartment sized (not miniature dorm room sized)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucky D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience in not meeting your expectations, and for failing to maintain our high standards. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. Thank you again for staying with us, and we would love the opportunity to serve you...

Canton GA
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

This extended stay america is one of the nicest I hv everything been to... the 2 ladies that checked us in were absolutely amazing...the room was fresh and clean, and the hallways smell wonderful..I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jatlantagirl
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, so the future travelers can read about your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. It is so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our welcoming associates, suites and amenities. Thank you again for recommending...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Address: 4615 Opa Locka Ln, Destin, FL 32541-0711 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $104 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Destin Hotel Destin
Extended Stay America Destin
Extended Stay Destin
Destin Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay Away From This Place”
S7644WLlaurap, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Get the second or third floor; for security.”
TimA334, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“very friendly staff, good price, close to beaches”
362luckyl, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Sun shines right into the room on the south side and sunrises are very early in Destin.”
447pamelaa, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor at the end of the hallways.”
Ipse, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question