We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sleep Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd like to first start off by saying that the location is great. Unfortunately for us that was all it had to offer. Upon check-in I immediatley wanted to leave! The room was filthy and not just slightly, but absolutely unacceptable. The floors did not appear to have been mopped, the bathroom was the worst! Hair, urine and total filth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ciara K
Eva, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our over all stay was great the staff was very friendly especially the young lady that worked night audit 7/29 and the young man that worked morning shift 8/1 and the breakfast lady was super sweet to. However i do work at a hotel so a few little things stood out but over all it was a nice hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sippie H
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Sleep Inn made for a great place to stay during our vacation in Destin! The hotel was within walking distance of just about everything from the grocery store, to the bars, and most importantly to the beach!! The staff treated us incredibly well and the hospitality was truly welcoming! I'd recommend the Sleep Inn to any and all looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Austin K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only problem was with breakfast The sausage was not cooked all the way Other than that it was an excellent trip The room was clean and the staff friendly and accommodating Have booked a room for a trip next month

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Needed 2 rooms for a for a few hours until condo was ready.Unfortunately this was the only place available. So gross and dirty couldn't even use the shower it was just gross !! Hard to believe rates were$230.00 What a bad start to a vacation . Just dirty moldy and gross !!

Helpful?
Thank Joe E
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are extremely sorry that you decided not to get a room because bathroom size was small and $230 was our price for the night but your need was only two hours. unfortunately we do not to sell our rooms based on hourly rates. sorry for not meeting your needs. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

room too small and never seemed clean. breakfast provided was a joke, the sausage links looked green and the only saving grace was banana's and the apples. this place should never be rated at 3.5 stars

Helpful?
Thank candia24
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are extremely sorry to come to know that your experience was below the expectations. Our staff is trained very well to concentrate on key element of the hotel industry that is "cleanliness". we wish any of the inconvenience were brought to our attentions as soon as you encountered it, so we could make it right immediately. our... More 

Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to everything - the beach, restaurants, and outlet malls. The room was clean, but there was a stain on the curtain and the room had a slight odor. For the price of the rooml, I would stay here again but would bring a can of Febreeze with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alabamasoftballmom
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest. we are extremely sorry to hear that the curtains had stains on it. our linens and terry goes through 3 different cleaning supplies; Tide detergent, bleach and softener. any discomfort you have with the room anytime, please give us a chance to correct it. we are glad you will be staying with us again. we recently changed our... More 

Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

So my daughter-in-law and I decided to drive to the beach on a Friday afternoon and spend the night so our Saturday day trip wouldn't be filled with so much driving. We did not have reservations and didn't want to spend a fortune, we drove by and saw the parking lot was sparse, so we gave it a shot. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The staff is professional and very friendly here. I had a chance to speak with Mihir (Front Office Manager) about a concern and he very quickly resolved the minor issue! Although this may not be a prime location right off the beach, everything else was great! The rooms were clean, the price was right, the beds were very comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank iknowstuff2016
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We typically stay in a condo when we visit Destin but this was a very last minute trip and we were grateful to get a room at all. The hotel was kept very clean as well as our room. The girl that checked us in is the real gem of this hotel. She was personable, friendly, helpful, and listened to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#36 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
6.3 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#12 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 10775 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-4033
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $92 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Destin
Sleep Inn Destin
Destin Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay