We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Destin Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seems like it was recently remodeled, but it's still not the nicest. The price is right though, and the location in the heart of Destin right off the main street is pretty great. A young, loud crowd stays there it seems.

Helpful?
Thank Summer S
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

On arriving to our hotel after a 12hr drive. We checked into our hotel. At the front desk although it was going to be 12pm I was charged full price for that one day. Being tired and most hotels booked. As we took our belongings into the room, We thought it was nice and clean. That is until I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank perezhilton056
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am extremely sorry to hear that your experience here was far from what you expected. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have coast you. Ice machine is Free you always can grab a quarter... More 

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

sunfun30
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I couldn't be more pleased with our overall experience. This hotel is offered at a very affordable rate yet is very clean, updated and safe. Our room was updated with wood laminate floors in the main area and tile in the bathroom. Our room has a large Sony flatscreen mounted to the wall with plenty of available channels. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sunfun30
DestinInnOffice, General Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for passing on your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we are glad to hear you love the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and your experience. Glad to know you enjoyed your time and experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If we can ever... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This was a clean motel that we rented out to attend a wedding. We weren't looking for a fancy place to stash folks in between events. It was a good find in a tourist area, if you are looking for five star this is not your place but, if you are going to spend most of your time on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luluzzz
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Luluzzz Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kamilla. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

We picked this place because it was the cheapest on short notice for a holiday weekend. We were pleasantly surprised. The overall rating on most websites was 2-2.5 stars, but that's mainly looking at reviews from 2015 and earlier. Since the remodel, things are much better. The amenities are nicer and we really didn't have any complaints. It's a beach... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank blacey1
DestinInnOffice, General Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is always great to hear about the things that we do right. As you know, we strive to meet our guest's needs on a daily basis and I'm happy that we delivered during your stay with us. All the Best, Kamilla More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This is a nice hotel/motel. It's been painted a lovely beachy blue. The rooms have been updated and have a nice large TV mounted on the wall. The bathroom was still a bit dated and small, but gets the job done. The cleaning staff were very helpful. The only real issue I had were the floors which are a wood... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty D
DestinInnOffice, General Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kitty D Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy that your overall stay with us was a pleasant experience, I personally appreciate the compliment on the outside color it was a tough decision :) Floors for some reason started giving color, they are not dirty I can assure you of that, as you said our cleaning stuff... More 

Opp, Alabama
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Rooms were clean, and owners were nice and attentive. Did not like the beds though, kind of lumpy, and not good for a bad back. But everything else was ok. Would have preferred a carpet floor as opposed to a tile floor, that got sandy, and no broom provided.

Helpful?
Thank camille1919
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience and glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Best Regards, Kamilla More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We only stayed here for one night on a last minute weekend getaway, so I may not be of help for longer stays. But we had a pretty good experience! The rooms are renovated, so the outside is a little more rundown than the rooms themselves. Everything was nice. We didn't get up in time for the free breakfast, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin S
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd Visit to this particular Inn. The rooms are nice and they are clean. The pool is also very clean. They have a nice free breakfast. We had booked (through a website) another hotel so that we could accumulate points. However the people that booked for us lied about the location of the hotel in proximity to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trisha B
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Newly renovated, very clean and tidy. The staff were great, very helpful and super friendly. Breakfast was really nice and a great start to the day. Unfortunately it was pouring with rain so we never got to use the pool or get to the beach. Outlet shopping mall just down the road, where we managed to do a bit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachjonp
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Stanard Two Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.1 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#36 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#22 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.7 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#10 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exterior corridor with comfortable 2 queen or 1 king size beds with micro-fridge, blow dryer and continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool. Located in the heart of Destin. Walking distance to restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Destin Inn & Suites

Address: 713 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541-2505
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $63 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Destin Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Destin Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay