Atlantic Hideaway

Atlantic Hideaway

Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 small hotel in Delray Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Atlantic Hideaway is a family-owned and newly-renovated hotel in Downtown Delray. We are located just a few minutes walk from Atlantic Avenue and Pineapple Grove. Atlantic Hideaway is also walking distance to the Beach and the Delray Beach Tennis Center. ​ We offer modern and comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. We invite you to come stay with us and enjoy everything South Florida has to off
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

297 NE 6th Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-5514
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
West Palm Beach Intl Airport
15.1 mi
See all flights
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
27.7 mi
See all flights
134Reviews9Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 26
  • 10
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SoFloTV wrote a review Sep 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My criteria of lodging during the COVID crisis was simple: Find an impeccably clean establishment with limited crowds and charming accomodations.
Atlantic Hideaway checks all the boxes and then some...
Walking distance to the thriving downtown Delray Beach scene & major grocery stores. If you don’t feel like walking, download the “FreeBee” app and the complimentary & city-provided shuttles will take you everywhere within city limits, no tipping allowed (!) The “Atlantic Hideaway” is one of their stops with the Beach a 5 minute ride away.
Special mention to the management & maid service. They will go the extra mile to feel you welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Busybody384662 wrote a review Sep 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very clean and the property's location is perfect. I traveled with my dog, so the pet policy with no extra fees was very welcoming/important to me. The AC was super cold and relatively quiet. The room is stark white, in contrast to the lush tropical mature gardens outside. A quaint little gem!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 7 was very quiet, in the back corner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Matthew wrote a review Aug 2023
New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Whenever I'm in Delray Beach, Atlantic Hideaway is my top choice for accommodation. As a frequent visitor from Miami, I appreciate the hotel's combination of affordability, contemporary style, and cleanliness. Its convenient location near Atlantic Avenue's vibrant dining scene, lively bars, and the beach make it even more appealing. Highly recommended."
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maria wrote a review Jan 2022
Naples, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Last Saturday, Jan 15 we travel to Delray Beach looking forward to stay at this highly rated cute hotel.
When we got into the room there was a really strong smell from a cleaning product. A kind of industrial desinfectant.
We had to air the room for a good 30 mins to be able to breath comfortably inside. Trying to open one of the windows we realized that it didn’t work, it wouldn’t lock. The ceiling light was not working and the light by the wardrobe was twinkling all the time not being able to use it. The Sliding doors to the wardrobe were really hard to operate and make a strenuous noise when you manage to slide it. The small fridge make slots of noise , so we had to unplug it during the night not being able to store our food. We called the main office and reported our issues. A nice lady came to help but he seemed not to have a clue where a step
Ladder was, how to fix the window or call maintenance to fix the bulb in the exterior light. We returned to our room to sleep and the next door people where making lots of noise till late at night. There is no surveillance as how the guest have to follow the rules. And to round up our experience, in one of our beds we had bed bugs.
The following morning we went again to the office to complain and the lady there said someone will contact us and no one did. We are frequent travelers, have stayed all
Around the world and we have never have some many issues in just one night stay. This is not a cheap hotel or is located in a bad area to be having this type of issues. It is unacceptable that they don’t even call you back to apologize or try to fix it somehow.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure everything works, it has lot of street noise and maintenance is really poor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Sones, Owner at Atlantic Hideaway
Responded Jan 24, 2022
It is regrettable to see a clearly fictitious review. Not only are none of the statements in your "review" consistent with complaints or comments we have ever received from guests, but it says a lot that you have used an anonymous ID, and that this is your first ever review, despite being "frequent travelers who have stayed all around the world." More likely, you were unhappy with our refund policy for late cancelations, in which we don't refund people unless we resell the rooms. We stick to it fairly rigidly, and email people to give them notice to make sure they are aware. Unortunately, people get upset, and then they make up false reviews. Safe travels - Andy, Owner.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
friendofmitzi wrote a review Mar 2020
New Orleans, Louisiana
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is far enough away from Atlantic Ave. so that the season’s noise does not infringe on your peace and quiet. Unfortunately, the air conditioner, even when turned off, was very noisy. I can handle some noise, but this was intrusive to a good night’s sleep. I have no clue why it was running when turned off, but it was. Something else that bothered us was the sink that was right in the entry way in clear view of the bed. Also, there was no counter at the sink to put your toiletries. The shower and toilet were around the corner in their own room. I prefer the sink in the bathroom or at the very least behind a wall. All of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. There are a number of restaurants within a few blocks, but Atlantic Ave. can be a trek. The clerk told us about the Delray Freebee app that you can use to get free rides within a mile radius. That was a great way to get to dinner and back to the hotel for the cost of a small tip. The place was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I think that on our next trip we might find somewhere else to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suzanne B wrote a review Jun 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While searching for a place to stay over Memorial Day weekend, I came across the Atlantic Hideaway. I chose this establishment because it is family-owned and was hoping it would be more personable than staying at a franchise hotel. Well, they definitely exceeded my expectations. I stayed in the "King Room" and the staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The location was within walking distance of Atlantic Avenue and Pineapple Grove; which offers a lot of options for dining, shopping, and sightseeing. Lastly, it was very affordable and they offer discounts for returning customers so, I will definitely be booking another stay soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rm8writes wrote a review Feb 2020
Eastham, Massachusetts
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Atlantic Hideaway for five nights. The location which is a little over .5 miles from the beach was perfect for us. We enjoy walking and found it very easy to get to the beach as well as all the great restaurants in town.

This vintage motel is “Old Florida” updated. Our room was one of 13 rooms although small it had been nicely redecorated. The bed was one of the best we’ve experienced even in expensive hotels. The staff was wonderful going out of their way to meet our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
top1904 wrote a review Aug 2021
Marbella, Spain
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My BF and I had previously stayed in a big king-size Suite a few years ago and loved it.We booked what we thought would be a comparable King Size Suite and arrived to find 2 very small rooms connected by a narrow corridor.We had picked this room because it had a tub but the tub had no stopper and it took them nearly an hour to bring us one.The bed is just a mattress (very comfy) on an iron foundation so if you are moving on it it bangs against the wall and is all over the place.No suitcase stand so had to put the suitcase on the floor. But by FAR, the ABSOLUTE WORST thing about this "King-size Suite" was the noise from the road. Zero soundproofing and our window was right on a busy road.It felt like the cars were going right through the room. After only one hour of earplugs and trying our best to sleep, we packed up and left.Seriously,if you are charging for a King Size "suite" but cannot even invest in some real windows,you should be ashamed of yourselves.
Hightailed it our of room 14 and never coming back! Pity because now there is all sorts of great financing for impact windows (I know because I sell them) and management is not doing themselves any favors by not thinking of the guests' comfort and basic sleep needs.Nice people but terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C wrote a review Nov 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Drove down with bass boat. Even though small parking lots we were able to disconnect boat and park. Staff was great, room was super clean. Very accommodating for my dog with no charge! Lake Ida nearby with a great dog park. Walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants in the area pretty much dog friendly. You have a coffee maker with K-cups, a small fridge, a great shower and tv. Due to COVID we didn't want housekeeping but they were around if you needed extra towels in the morning. Nice little grassy courtyard area for my dog to hang out. We are hooked on the fishing in Lake Ida and will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Captain Marvel wrote a review May 2022
Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a three day/two night weekend while visiting with friends. The price was half what other hotels were offering. The location was walking distance to restaurants on Atlantic Avenue. Checkin was easy. Owners kept in touch via text and conveniently had our rooms ready early and allowed us a late check out. The rooms are huge! The bed so comfy. The staff very helpful and accommodating. This is an historic property, family owned.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CARLOS A. Sanchez asked a question Jun 2021
Miami, Florida71 contributions37 helpful votes
Is there parking on the property?
Answer from andysones
Coral Springs, Florida8 contributions6 helpful votes
There is a free parking lot on the property.
Penina17 asked a question Jan 2020
Lynbrook, New York82 contributions53 helpful votes
Hi, Unfortunately, I am a smoker. Do you have to leave the grounds entirely to have a cigarette? Thanks
Answer from Haley S
Delray Beach, Florida
Good afternoon, I have a few rooms with direct access outside that are not connected to our garden or courtyard that would work. We do not permit smoking in the rooms but we can find a comfortable place for you.
PattyF610 asked a question Nov 2019
Bonita Springs, Florida2 contributions
Can you leave your dog in the room while you go out to dinner?
Answer from Howard-Martinez
1 contribution
Per what management told us: "Yes, as long as it doesn't bark or whimper while your gone, so the other guests are not disturbed"
Ann S asked a question Nov 2017
Is there a swimming pool on site?
Answer from Monia A
2 contributions1 helpful vote
No p.ool in this hotel
Answer from Heather S
Boca Raton, Florida4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel has a free private parking lot for guests. Please let me know if you have any other questions.
Nancy W wrote a tip Feb 2023
Chicago, Illinois13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Since room #5 was in the front of the hotel, we could hear some vehicles on the road. If you're a light sleeper, this could be an issue. "
Read full review
phyllis1835 wrote a tip Mar 2022
La Quinta, California6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are in a good location"
Read full review
Catherine A wrote a tip Jan 2022
15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The back rooms are very quiet"
Read full review
maria wrote a tip Jan 2022
Naples, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure everything works, it has lot of street noise and maintenance is really poor."
Read full review
rvclita wrote a tip Mar 2021
Long Island, New York58 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are centrally located"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Delray Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDelray Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTIC HIDEAWAY - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantic Hideaway
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantic Hideaway?
Nearby attractions include Putt'n Around (0.1 miles), Bedner's Farm Fresh Market (0.2 miles), and Murder on the Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantic Hideaway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Atlantic Hideaway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantic Hideaway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe, Brule Bistro, and Papa's Tapas.
Is Atlantic Hideaway located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Delray Beach.
Are pets allowed at Atlantic Hideaway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantic Hideaway?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Town of Lantana (7.6 miles) and Fred C. Aiken House (8.2 miles).
Is Atlantic Hideaway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Delray Beach HotelsDelray Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Delray BeachHotels near Atlantic Hideaway
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars