We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
297 NE 6th Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-5514
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Travelocity
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Hotels.com$129
Priceline$138
Agoda.com$138
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 2 in Delray Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Atlantic Hideaway is a family-owned and newly-renovated hotel in Downtown Delray. We are located just a few minutes walk from Atlantic Avenue and Pineapple Grove. Atlantic Hideaway is also walking distance to the Beach and the Delray Beach Tennis Center. ​ We offer modern and comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. We invite you to come stay with us and enjoy everything South Florida has to off
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
121Reviews9Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 24
  • 9
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer S wrote a review Jun 7
Butler, Pennsylvania34 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed two nights and were pleased with our rooms. Nothing fancy but not bad. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfy! The only issue was someone sat outside of my mom's room at 2:30 am during the tropical storm that came through and freaked her out, but that isn't the hotels fault. I would recommend for short stays and would stay here again. Only talked to staff on the phone, but they were very nice and polite!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Captain Marvel wrote a review May 2022
Maryland4 contributions
Stayed here for a three day/two night weekend while visiting with friends. The price was half what other hotels were offering. The location was walking distance to restaurants on Atlantic Avenue. Checkin was easy. Owners kept in touch via text and conveniently had our rooms ready early and allowed us a late check out. The rooms are huge! The bed so comfy. The staff very helpful and accommodating. This is an historic property, family owned.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Rick S wrote a review Apr 2022
Tyler, Texas18 contributions40 helpful votes
Like old school beach hotels back in the day. There is an office manned during the day but no lobby. Drive right up to ur room lots of tropical plants. If after hr. Arival they will txt ur room code. Clean room, nice beds, large shower, tv with all the extras, i.e. netflix, disney, etc. Cool kitschy feel. Central shaded courtyard for sitting out. Only 3-4 blocks from middle Del Ray, but across the channel from beach. Easy 5 min. Drive though. Not high class if that's ur gig, but if u like different, and kitschy this is it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
phyllis1835 wrote a review Mar 2022
La Quinta, California6 contributions3 helpful votes
Coming from California, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Yet only a few blocks from Atlantic Avenue. Haley and Rachel were so helpful and pleasant. When we return, this would be our number one choice, and would highly recommend it .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are in a good location
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Catherine A wrote a review Jan 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent two nights here while searching for a house to rent. It was a perfect location and super comfortable. Great beds, linens, bathroom, tv, and super helpful and responsive staff. We were a little surprised at the slightly funky exterior, but as soon as we entered our room, all doubts evaporated. The AC worked perfectly, we had no street noise (being in he back), and we walked the few blocks into town every morning for breakfast and lunch. We would definitely recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The back rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
maria wrote a review Jan 2022
Naples, Florida1 contribution
Last Saturday, Jan 15 we travel to Delray Beach looking forward to stay at this highly rated cute hotel. When we got into the room there was a really strong smell from a cleaning product. A kind of industrial desinfectant. We had to air the room for a good 30 mins to be able to breath comfortably inside. Trying to open one of the windows we realized that it didn’t work, it wouldn’t lock. The ceiling light was not working and the light by the wardrobe was twinkling all the time not being able to use it. The Sliding doors to the wardrobe were really hard to operate and make a strenuous noise when you manage to slide it. The small fridge make slots of noise , so we had to unplug it during the night not being able to store our food. We called the main office and reported our issues. A nice lady came to help but he seemed not to have a clue where a step Ladder was, how to fix the window or call maintenance to fix the bulb in the exterior light. We returned to our room to sleep and the next door people where making lots of noise till late at night. There is no surveillance as how the guest have to follow the rules. And to round up our experience, in one of our beds we had bed bugs. The following morning we went again to the office to complain and the lady there said someone will contact us and no one did. We are frequent travelers, have stayed all Around the world and we have never have some many issues in just one night stay. This is not a cheap hotel or is located in a bad area to be having this type of issues. It is unacceptable that they don’t even call you back to apologize or try to fix it somehow.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Make sure everything works, it has lot of street noise and maintenance is really poor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Sones, Owner at Atlantic Hideaway
Responded Jan 24, 2022
It is regrettable to see a clearly fictitious review. Not only are none of the statements in your "review" consistent with complaints or comments we have ever received from guests, but it says a lot that you have used an anonymous ID, and that this is your first ever review, despite being "frequent travelers who have stayed all around the world." More likely, you were unhappy with our refund policy for late cancelations, in which we don't refund people unless we resell the rooms. We stick to it fairly rigidly, and email people to give them notice to make sure they are aware. Unortunately, people get upset, and then they make up false reviews. Safe travels - Andy, Owner.
Read more
cynthiadavis2019 wrote a review Dec 2021
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Located within walking distance of Atlantic Avenue restaurants , Publix, supermarket and the beach, Atlantic Hideway provides safe and impeccably clean rooms with Old Florida charm, a large television with Netflix access, a friendly and attentive staff, a fridge, easy parking, and several garden nooks for alfresco meals and relaxation. Ideal for families and single women travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
top1904 wrote a review Aug 2021
Miami, Florida2 contributions3 helpful votes
My BF and I had previously stayed in a big king-size Suite a few years ago and loved it.We booked what we thought would be a comparable King Size Suite and arrived to find 2 very small rooms connected by a narrow corridor.We had picked this room because it had a tub but the tub had no stopper and it took them nearly an hour to bring us one.The bed is just a mattress (very comfy) on an iron foundation so if you are moving on it it bangs against the wall and is all over the place.No suitcase stand so had to put the suitcase on the floor. But by FAR, the ABSOLUTE WORST thing about this "King-size Suite" was the noise from the road. Zero soundproofing and our window was right on a busy road.It felt like the cars were going right through the room. After only one hour of earplugs and trying our best to sleep, we packed up and left.Seriously,if you are charging for a King Size "suite" but cannot even invest in some real windows,you should be ashamed of yourselves. Hightailed it our of room 14 and never coming back! Pity because now there is all sorts of great financing for impact windows (I know because I sell them) and management is not doing themselves any favors by not thinking of the guests' comfort and basic sleep needs.Nice people but terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Debbie H wrote a review Jul 2021
Oldsmar, Florida8 contributions3 helpful votes
What's not to like? Clean rooms, comfortable beds, Florida vibe, pet friendly and easy on the wallet. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this is hotel of choice. A sense of calm as soon as you open the door. Extra hangars, coffee maker, fridge and did I mention how comfortable the beds are? Worth mentioning again! Check in/out couldn't be easier. Within walking distance to restaurants and shops on the Avenue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
rpindyk@gmail.com wrote a review Jul 2021
Stamford, Connecticut7 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a family run motel very close to restaurants and entertainment in downtown Delray. Haley and Andy are great, caring hosts. My room was neat and clean and kept so on a daily basis. A great little motel in Delray. Great value. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDelray Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantic Hideaway
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantic Hideaway?
Nearby attractions include Putt'n Around (0.1 miles), Bedner's Farm Fresh Market (0.2 miles), and Murder on the Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantic Hideaway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Atlantic Hideaway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantic Hideaway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe, Brule Bistro, and Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza.
Is Atlantic Hideaway located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Delray Beach.
Are pets allowed at Atlantic Hideaway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantic Hideaway?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Town of Lantana (7.6 miles) and Fred C. Aiken House (8.2 miles).
Is Atlantic Hideaway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.