We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Inn and Suites

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)

About

#7 of 8 hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

Full view
Contact
472 Hugh Adams Rd, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435-3431
Getting there
Ft. Walton Beach Airport28 mi
See all flights
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport31 mi
See all flights
See all nearby hotels
80Reviews
1Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 24
  • 15
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed one night. The room was clean, but not smoke free which knew in advance, but it was the only affordable one available at the time we made the reservation. Brought a bottle of Febreeze with us and sprayed the heck out of the room then went to dinner. Made it much more bearable.Check-in was easy and friendly. Passed on the breakfast, tiny area that can't accommodate more than a few at a time, which we also knew from previous reviews. There are plenty of other places to eat around the area. We would stay again if passing through.
Read more
The hotel was nice enough for the price and for a short Stay. Needs a little updating, but was clean and the beds were nice and the owners were friendly!! Comes with a free breakfast with cereal, waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy and a few other things!!
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Christimorand68, Good day! Your kind compliments to our breakfast service , bed, cleanliness mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards, From the general manager of Regency Inn and Suites
Read more
Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. We had called other hotels on a Friday night and all were booked. We took a chance on the Regency Inn. Perfect for our needs. We would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Susanperu13, A big THANK YOU for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your recommendation to other travelers means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it. Kind regards, From the general manager of Regency Inn and Suites
Read more
This was a comfortable stay. The rooms were nice. If you pay in cash, you must pay a deposit. But be CAREFUL! They never want to give you the deposit back. If you take the sheets off, TO HELP THEM. No deposit. If they miss count a wash rag, no deposit. Other than that it was good.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites
Responded Apr 12, 2019
QueenSpganey, Thank you so much for staying at the Regency Inn and Suites Hotel. The deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. I sincerely apologized if this was not mentioned during your reservation, we will check booking procedure published online . We're glad you had a good time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
Very nice place to stay. Rooms very clean. Front desk exceptionally friendly, full breakfast, biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, cereal, juice, hot coffee. Everything to start you day after a great nights rest.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn and Suites
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Patty K, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Have a great day!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Defuniak Springs
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDeFuniak Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing