We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs

Save
Share
472 Hugh Adams Rd, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435-3431
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$82
Hotels.com$82
Priceline$82
Wyndham$82
Orbitz.com$82
Lol.travel$102
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)

About

#8 of 9 hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.6
Value
3.8

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in DeFuniak Springs does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Regency Inn and Suites, a nice option for travelers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Regency Inn and Suites offer a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a seating area.

Guests of Regency Inn and Suites are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out Circle Drive Historic District (1.8 mi) while visiting DeFuniak Springs, Regency Inn and Suites is a short distance away.

While in DeFuniak Springs be sure to experience local filet mignon favorites at Bogey's Bar & Restaurant.

Should time allow, Defuniak Springs Art Coop is a popular art gallery that is relatively easy to get to.

Regency Inn and Suites puts the best of DeFuniak Springs at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

Full view
84Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 25
  • 15
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Neal B wrote a review Jun 2022
Rossville, Georgia38 contributions9 helpful votes
Very clean and nice room. The staff was awesome. I travel on business and stay in hotels a lot. I always travel with sanitizing wipes , Lysol and a “CSI” light. I really didn’t need the wipes on this trip. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Great job!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Hi 63nealb, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chanoa99 wrote a review Sep 2020
Fort Rucker, Alabama4 contributions1 helpful vote
The Regency Inn & Suites in DeFuniak Springs, FL was clean and comfortable. The front desk was friendly and helpful when our key didn’t work. It is very convenient to I-10. Will stay there again when we come back through.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Dec 24, 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandy wrote a review Jun 2020
Lakeland, Florida2 contributions
DO NOT STAY HERE DISGUSTING This room was definitely not worth $160 that I had to pay because it being a Friday. We never got fresh towels and we ran out of toilet paper and the toilet seat was broken and the refrigerator was full of Frost.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Dec 24, 2020
sandymonte, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the towels, toilet seat and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fred s wrote a review Mar 2020
Georgia Coast, Georgia2 contributions
When I arrived at the motel I was greeted with a smile. The lady checked me in quickly and was very knowledgeable about the eatery's in Defuniak Springs. She told me that Bogeys was a great place to eat and I was glad she said it because Bogeys was where I was meeting my friends. The motel was very clean and in a great location. I would recommend this motel to my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Hi fred s, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat E wrote a review Dec 2019
10 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband & i had to stay one night due to an emergency. Room was nice when we arrived but upon exiting the shower, found a pubic hair on the bathroom floor. Also there was a yellow stain on the sheets & saw 2 roaches. One on the wall & one in the bathroom. I regret coming here even for one night ! Nasty & gross ! Obviously no one knows how to clean !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Dec 15, 2019
567pate, Thank you for your kind words to our room! However, I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bathrooms cleanliness and thank you so much for alerting us the roaches. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
consokd wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We stayed one night. The room was clean, but not smoke free which knew in advance, but it was the only affordable one available at the time we made the reservation. Brought a bottle of Febreeze with us and sprayed the heck out of the room then went to dinner. Made it much more bearable.Check-in was easy and friendly. Passed on the breakfast, tiny area that can't accommodate more than a few at a time, which we also knew from previous reviews. There are plenty of other places to eat around the area. We would stay again if passing through.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Jul 20, 2019
consokd, We thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our property and our great value. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our breakfast area and we look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, From the general manager of Regency Inn and Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cem68 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
The hotel was nice enough for the price and for a short Stay. Needs a little updating, but was clean and the beds were nice and the owners were friendly!! Comes with a free breakfast with cereal, waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy and a few other things!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Jul 6, 2019
Hi Christimorand68, Good day! Your kind compliments to our breakfast service , bed, cleanliness mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards, From the general manager of Regency Inn and Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
QueenSpganey wrote a review Apr 2019
Bonifay, Florida40 contributions12 helpful votes
This was a comfortable stay. The rooms were nice. If you pay in cash, you must pay a deposit. But be CAREFUL! They never want to give you the deposit back. If you take the sheets off, TO HELP THEM. No deposit. If they miss count a wash rag, no deposit. Other than that it was good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Apr 12, 2019
QueenSpganey, Thank you so much for staying at the Regency Inn and Suites Hotel. The deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. I sincerely apologized if this was not mentioned during your reservation, we will check booking procedure published online . We're glad you had a good time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patty K wrote a review Mar 2019
Tuscon8 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice place to stay. Rooms very clean. Front desk exceptionally friendly, full breakfast, biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, cereal, juice, hot coffee. Everything to start you day after a great nights rest.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Patty K, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica C wrote a review Mar 2019
Tavares, Florida53 contributions44 helpful votes
We had no idea when we hit the road that when we began to get tired of driving on our road trip, that hotels all along the panhandle would be sold out for Mardi Gras. We were running out of hope when we stumbled upon the Regency on booking.com, supposedly having availability. Leary of online availability, I called the hotel (around 12:30am). The young lady that answered assured that rooms were available and we were just an exit away. When we arrived, the same girl was at the desk, greeting us. She was extremely friendly and helpful and got us checked in quickly. The room was clean and for the price point, surprisingly well appointed (nice white bed linens, new shower curtain, large tv, Keurig coffee maker). I work in hotels and this is typically something you expect to see in a hotel when paying $150-$200 a night, not $60. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. We got a great night sleep before getting on the road for an early start. Was this room the ritz, no, not even close, but for the price paid and for the purpose of roadside rest it was absolutely perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
Responded Mar 7, 2019
jcastrejon, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and staffs hospitality of Regency Inn and Suites. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDeFuniak Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waffle House, Whataburger, and Crossroads Inn Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham DeFuniak Springs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.