We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
United States
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here about 8 months ago and continue to see improvements in the property. The rear parking lot has just been re-done, the re-carpeting is now complete. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, the towels are nice and fluffy, the breakfast is nice. The pool is huge! too bad I didn't see anyone in it! I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cockers2luv
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location. Room is above average in size for the price. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony. Only wish room had a microwave, but one was available in the breakfast area. Very nice and professional staff.

Helpful?
Thank Antonio O
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I just recently spent two nights here. It just wasn't what we expected after viewing the photos online. We were told all the rooms had balconies but we ended up on the first floor with just a really dirty patio area. We requested a room with a nice view but I can't blame them for this because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for responding and I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our property. We want every guest to enjoy their stay. If ever you have an issue please contact the front desk so we can make your stay more comfortable. I am sorry you got downstairs and you did not enjoy your breakfast. We... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Started our bike week at this hotel. Check in was a breeze and placed in a fun room that included an extra bed in a separate room. Everything was clean and quiet. No loud noises and you have a balcony which is a plus. Definitely a nice stay..check it out.

Helpful?
Thank hdrawdy52
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding you stay with us. The room you stayed in is actually an upgraded room so I am glad you enjoyed that. I hope you come back soon or at least next Bike Week. Again, thank you. More 

Orange Park, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

rooms smell not clean and people not friendly hotel is old and needs to be painted, cleaned up and have the odors removed the front desk people some were not helpful and they stood there while we waited to be checked in and they told us they were off the clock and wait for the man to finish checking in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you had an unpleasant visit with us. We take these comments serious. We are constantly renovation our property and we are trying to do this as quick and correct as possible. Also, I am sorry the clerk was not able to check you in since she was not working at the time. I hope you can give... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

An average hotel for its price. Location iss good. Lot of food options nearby. Hotel had water issue. Small ants running around the tables. Poor beds. terrible broken pillows. poor breakfast quality. Limited options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav K
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response because we do review these. Yes we did have a water issue one day and I do apologize. We have a professional pest control company that we call for any issue because we want the best property we can offer. I am glad the location and restaurants did help with your stay. Thank you for... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Noisy in-the-wall A/C unit, bathroom needs work.Rust around tub drain, and shower fixture stuck out from the wall about 6 inches, with dirty pipes showing. Breakfast food terrible. If you like hard beds, great, but not for me.Funny smell in our room. Nice Pool and inside courtyard views. Free WiFi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We are working at improving all these issues with your room. I hope this does not give you the wrong impression for our property and hope you can give us another chance. Thank you for your comments, we take them serious. More 

Canton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great I'll be vacationing again and this is the place to be nice size pool rooms are so big nice balcony where you can have access to outdoors instead strolling threw the hotel. Breakfast was ok I guess I was expecting real eggs pancakes where great just the lines are to long to even get them plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tip2000000
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Let me thank you for your comments. It is always nice to hear you had a great stay. We are glad that stores and beach was convenient for you. We hope you come again for your vacation. Again thank you and hope to see you soon. More 

Crestview, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Very good place only had small complaint of odor in hallways. Great staff only other problem is that I wasn't there long enough. The breakfast was good and it changed daily. Pool was very nice. Right down the street from the Speedway in walking distance. Great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on our property. I do apologize about any odor in the hallway. I hope next time your vacation can last a little longer but I am glad you got to enjoy the pool and our breakfast. Thank you again and I hope to see you soon. More 

BRUNSWICK
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

The location of this hotel is great. Everything is right on the same road as the hotel. The rooms was a fair size. The cleanliness of the room was fair. I didn't care that the house keeper did not change the linen on the my beds in my room. I was staying for two nights with some friends. Over all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TAMEKA A
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We want to hear all so that we can improve ourselves. For green reasons we do change the sheets every other day, there is a sign in the room to leave on the bed if you request changing every day. We have no problem with doing this. I do hope you can give us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#4 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#45 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#54 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#10 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA B...
#27 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#22 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel

Address: 2620 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $70 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay