We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Inn Daytona

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#63 of 76 hotels in Daytona Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Under NEW Management !! We hope that you come and give us a chance to show you how great this property can be.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Great View

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
429Restaurantswithin 5 miles
200Attractionswithin 5 miles
144Reviews
1Q+A
39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 29
  • 31
  • 15
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The motel has free parking, but the lot is very hard to navigate. The check in was friendly and efficient. The rooms have outside entries. The room was not very good. It was poorly designed, the walls were thin (I could clearly hear the snoring of the guest in the next room).
Read more
Response from Mobile16653722068, General Manager at Sunrise Inn Daytona
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, we are working hard to make improvements to the property.
Read more
Our "clean" room we had to even "wait" for for a clean comforter (check in was at 3 couldnt go to room until 4) I checked the bed and we had wet soiled pee stained sheets and the floor wasnt even swept. Told me I couldnt get my money back didnt even stay there! (So I feel they
Read more
Response from Mobile16653722068, General Manager at Sunrise Inn Daytona
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, the property has been under new management since Sept 2018. We are in the process of renovating and improving the property, We would like to welcome you to back to our property for a much better stay.
Read more
Horrible. Dirty. room not clean. mold in the bath room. rust on our bedside table lamp. cockroaches in the room. poor service. the young man at the réception has not professional and looks like a homeless. Do not stay at this hotel.
Read more
Response from Mobile16653722068, General Manager at Sunrise Inn Daytona
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, the property has been under new management since Sept 2018. We are in the process of renovating and improving the property, We would like to welcome you to back to our property for a much better stay.
Read more
Friendly staff. Tiffany and Xavier both very helpful. We will be back. Clean rooms. The pool was well maintained. New tikki bar was a nice touch. Great beach access. Direct beach access. Beautiful view directly from room. We even extended our vacation.
Read more
Booked a room and drove all the way to Daytona only to be told at 6pm that my room was canceled because the toilet was broke had to get a different room at another hotel for 3 times the price of this room, very inconvenient and couldnt even offer to accommodate me in any way for
Read more
Response from Tiffany B, General Manager at Sunrise Inn Daytona
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I had no idea you were called or moved to another hotel please contact me personally to speak further about this matter. Thank you Tiffany
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway inn on the beach hotel daytona beachrodeway inn daytona beachdaytona beach rodeway inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn on the Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing