We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roomba Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of Roomba Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The parking situation was bad. The hotel older, not as clean as it could be, and a bit rundown. Staff was friendly, and the view from the balcony is beautiful. It was an unplaned trip but the Roomba was okay in a pinch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! Though our parking space and physical make up fell short of your expectations, we are glad to learn that you see Roomba Inn and Suites worth the stay. We are doing our best to upgrade our facilities and further improve our services for the...

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was right on the ocean. Clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. Older building but was being remodeled when we were there. The pool was very nice and Oceanside. Restaurants, shops, pier and boardwalk all in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred W
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fred W, We appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the fantastic location! Many guests have complemented such sight as well. We also happy to learn that your room was cleaned accordingly and that you were well taken care of by our hardworking staff. We do take pride in them as they do take pride in their...

Blountville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stay on feb.18th the only bad thing is I was drivng a pick up truck and parking was hard. our room was on the side of the restaurant /bar and couldn't here no sound from the bar yes I would stay there again.the young man that check you us in was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlight1225
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jlight1225, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! Indeed, our parking is tight and can not accommodate the influx of private cars owned by our guests but hopefully, we will be able have an upgrade soon. It was so great to know that you have considered to stay with us again! Rest assured that you will...

Utica, New York
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Where to start? My boyfriend and I were here for three days and if it wasn't for the weather this hotel would've ruined the trip. The rooms looked dirty and had a bunch of stains on the bed skirts. The shower would randomly give only cold water and when you go to adjust it, the hottest water spits out. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gmladue12
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gmladue12, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are looking into the following concerns as stated above and hopefully, we'll be able to fix it up in order for us to manifest a wholesome guest experience. We sincerely apologize if your stay with as isn't as satisfying as we desire it to be. Rest assured that we continue...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We stayed here in November, fridge in room wa snot working when we arrived, it was clean but dated. Air conditioning was very noisy. We was kept up all night by noisy neighbours, bery thin walls and reception took about an hour or more before something was done. The main positive is was close to the lovely beach, not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne K
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wayne K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your November getaway and thank you for leaving your feedback as well. We have been constantly checking all our amenities so as to ensure convenience and a holistic experience for our guests. While we acknowledge that there are things out of our control, we always make sure that...

Reviewed February 11, 2017

We arrived around 3pm and we noticed some bulk trash on the side of the hotel. We checked in and proceeded to the room as we opened the door it was like walking in the an filthy infested and horrible smelling so call suite. I would rather sleep under a bridge in a cardboard box. I am warning and alerting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frankv51
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear frankv51, Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it. Our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you have had experienced and we are indeed disappointed to learn of your unsatisfactory experience with us during your stay. While we acknowledge our shortcomings, we are doing the best that we can to make Roomba Inn and Suites a wonderful...

Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

The location is great BUT when we've arrived we've been told that we were "upgrade" to a lower category room. After an hour we've received the room that we've ordered and then twice we've got wrong keys. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yonathan Y
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Yonathan Y, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have had experienced during your stay with us, considering that it's also your first try at us. We are working hard to serve the best that we can and cater our guests' needs as much as possible. However, we acknowledge that we...

Crescent City, Florida
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Check in was a breeze and the front desk people were so nice and accommodating. Our room however was just ok but the SMELL was not good. The carpet needs to be changed desperately. My husband walked around in his socks and they were so dirty we had to leave them. We only stayed one night only because that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy K
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mindy K, We are so happy to know that our staff has treated you well during your stay. We have been really blessed working together with them in providing a quality service. However, we are also saddened to learned that our housekeeping has not been in accordance to what we have desired for our guests to have. We are...

Niantic, Connecticut
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I stayed at this hotel during the Rolex 24 race.The hotel definitely needs updating but the room was clean.The staff was very friendly and accommodating.The hotel provided a shuttle to and from the race track for a small fee of $10.00 which was a lot less money than a taxi.The hotel was not the Ritz,but for the price and vicinity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Roomba Inn and Suites! We really do take pride in our hardworking staffs. They have been our best asset and they are well dedicated in serving the best for our guests. We are also glad to know that you consider staying with us again. Rest assured that you...

Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Me and a girlfriend had stayed at the Roomba Inn in January. It was an interesting hotel to say the least. Found hair in the bed and a bottle of alcohol under the bed. The room had a very distinguished bad smell guessing it's from being right next to the ocean. Besides some cons to this place they did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jus619
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jus619, It was our pleasure that we have you and your girlfriend as our guests. Though we are thrilled to know that you have been well taken care of by our hardworking staffs, we apologize if our housekeeping fell short of your expectations. Also, our parking is really tight but hopefully, the management will find a resolution soon. Thank...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

419 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Full Ocean Front Room (50)
Viewed
King Size Courtyard Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room with Kitchenette (68)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
508 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
507 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
506 reviews
3.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for quiet, secluded and sparklingly beautiful Daytona Beach hotels perfect for families, groups, and couples alike, book your stay right away at the newest of renovated oceanfront hotels in Daytona Beach on the gorgeous emerald coastline-Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites

Address: 133 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $82 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roomba Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomba Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Hotel Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Smiths, Alabama
2 months ago
Okemos, Michigan
over a year ago
over a year ago
Milledgeville, Georgia
Daytona Beach, Florida

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room was very dirty and smelled horrible. the grounds were also horrible”
 of 5 bubbles frankv51, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“do not book room 220”
 of 5 bubbles 268mindyk, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles Janni57, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Room closed to the beach is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles yingyingh2017, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for beachfront - it's great to go out the back door and be able to sit and watch the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles kareni841, Dec 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question