We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daytona Beach Regency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was ok,stayed in better,disappointed with balcony,small with 2 chairs and only a coffee table,so couldn't even eat out on it...Booked months in advance and requested ocean view. Got a handicapped room with a dumpster view from both the bedroom and living room. Not... more Part of Diamond Resort international. Not the best hotel apartment resort we've stayed in, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wlarry779
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at the Daytona Beach Regency! We will certainly be reviewing with our team members. It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose the Daytona Beach Regency as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Room was ok,stayed in better,disappointed with balcony,small with 2 chairs and only a coffee table,so couldn't even eat out on it really,like we have on other Diamond hotels we have stayed in.Bedroom good size,bed comfortable,fridge rather noisy though,could here from our room. Hotel lifts a bit annoying rather slow,and no stairs to use if wanted to,carpet on floors need replacing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wg64
Diamond R, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to mention, we are currently undergoing a refurbishment in several areas of the resort. This includes updating kitchens and bathrooms in several suites and continuing with preventive maintenance programs to ensure your vacation experience continues to be delivered at the high standards you have come to expect....

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Booked months in advance and requested ocean view. Got a handicapped room with a dumpster view from both the bedroom and living room. Not just one dumpster but FIVE. Dumpster pick up was at 7am , the two consecutive mornings that we stayed. Couldn't even open our drapes because all you saw were dumpsters. Couldn't sit out on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessejames1234
Diamond R, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Hopefully, these issues were dealt with through our resort management. Your comments will help us to find opportunities to correct these issues in order to ensure that our resort’s approach continues...

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Part of Diamond Resort international. Not the best hotel apartment resort we've stayed in, the apartment very small. No balcony and only one chair to sit on. So despite full kitchenette and all appliance we needed, one of us had to sit on the bed. Which was great for sleeping but no ideal for eating breakfast or having snacks/light meal....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna C
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at the Daytona Beach Regency! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose the Daytona Beach Regency as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Was surprised by how much we enjoyed our week here. Very close to a lot of resturants, movies, & it's on the beach. Would definitely come again but be warned we hated the sales presentation, kept us way to long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimM1146
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at the Daytona Beach Regency! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose the Daytona Beach Regency as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a bit older and smaller than what I expected. The amenities provided in the room were above average . The room I was given was below average, overlooking dumpsters and the hotel next to the Regency. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have requested to move or went to a different hotel altogether if my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden B
Diamond R, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While the resorts positioning prevents us from being able to offer ocean views to every guest of the resort we are happy to take into consideration any special unit requests, when notified ahead of time. Due to high occupancy rates, we cannot guarantee that requests of this type will be fulfilled at check in. Please...

Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful grounds. Quiet breezy, clean. Activities are planned and you can attend if you would like. This unit is on the 9th floor and overlooking the pool and beach. Right next door is a brick boardwalk to the pier and the movie and concert venue .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RN4matix
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at the Daytona Beach Regency! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose the Daytona Beach Regency as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Colorado
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This smaller hotel has a beautiful pool, a tiki bar with food and beverages, and an amazing staff. The staff went above and beyond in every way -- absolutely wonderful (Damian, the maintenance man, concierge, tiki bar staff -- all of them. The hotel is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The bed is extremely comfortable and the numerous pillows are PERFECT....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank njcronk
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation time at the Daytona Beach Regency. We especially appreciate your insight regarding our team members. We will definitely make sure to share your feedback with our team here! We are currently reviewing available options to improve our internet service and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience...

Sparks, Maryland
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

From the outside, the hotel is smaller and looks outdated compared to the bigger hotels around it. Don't let that discourage you, once inside everything is pristine and well kept. The staff is genuinely interested in providing the best experience. We stayed in a 1 bedroom overlooking the ocean and pool, it was perfect. Comfortable bed and sleeper sofa, huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcgp07
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

The biggest compliment we can receive is a guest who wants to return! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation time at the Daytona Beach Regency. We will definitely make sure to share your feedback with our team here! Again, thank you!

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed August 19, 2016

The resort is smaller and a little dated but the staff are very attentive in general. The bed was great in the 1 bedroom and my 23 year old son slept ok on the pull out. the Activity people were very active during the day, not much happening at night unless you're a owner. THe pool was enjoyed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at the Daytona Beach Regency! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose the Daytona Beach Regency as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

506 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (117)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#34 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
652 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
909 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Address: 400 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3925
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $101 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Daytona Beach Regency staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Beach Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wlarry779, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try get a rooms with beach view and above 2nd floor,to noisy wit Air con unit!”
 of 5 bubbles wg64, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back with a direct ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles njcronk, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“stay on the south side for bigger view”
 of 5 bubbles Penny062, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“You must get an ocean view....3 other sides include parking lot and route A1A views, not the same”
 of 5 bubbles 899jeffreyv, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay