We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2001 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!15% off with code TRIPAD
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/22
Travelocity
Only 1 left at
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/22
FindHotel
$103
View deal
Priceline$131
Hotels.com$122
Expedia.com$122
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (749)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bahama House
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 86 hotels in Daytona Beach
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:15% off with code TRIPAD
2649Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,720
  • 604
  • 183
  • 71
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
susan e wrote a review Sep 21
Lovely place and staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the top floor view even though it was rainy for some of it. Breakfast was good and the coffee was always fresh brood. Though the elevator was being repaired/ replaced , the second one got us up and down easily without too much wait time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Taylor, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahama House
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first Daytona Beach trip. Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, staff, views, and breakfast. We hope that you will share your experience with others as we love referrals. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lilly J wrote a review Jun 2022
Leesburg, Florida3 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Bahama House was, as usual, the best experience! We have been staying there at the start of summer for the past six years - never disappointed! From the smiles when we check in, to the clean rooms, to the view from the balcony. The pool is always clean and ready to be used, the staff is helpful and friendly - no matter what we need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Taylor, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahama House
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Welcome back to the Bahama House! Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation time with us. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, rooms, amenities, and the views. We hope that you will share your experience with others as we love referrals. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don S wrote a review Sep 18
Newfoundland36 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
First thing I will say, the staff were friendly. Very easy beach access was also a plus. That is where the positive ends for this hotel. We realize they are renovating, that was not the issue. The room we had should really not have been opened for people to stay in. The room we were in was 302 and was not renovated, small things like the lock on the patio door was falling off, the bathroom cabinets were falling apart, the bathroom door looked like it may fall apart from moisture and the lock never worked. Our coffee maker didn’t work, had to ask for kitchen towels several times and in the end get them ourselves. The “breakfast” had a lot of junk/high calorie foods, but nothing much healthy (did have bananas and coffee was good ). Mostly was packaged pastries, bagels and boil eggs that were opened for anyone to put their hands in and grab (great way to pass germs). Don’t get me started on the ‘air conditioning’, this unit was so loud my young kids said, “it sounds like the ocean is in our room.” Needless to say it left us with very little sleep. Another small thing, underground parking was pretty much filled up with renovation material, so very few parking spots available. If we we booked for a longer stay here we would have had to change hotels, lucky we only had a couple of days and spent most of our time outside our room. I wish when they called to say we are doing renovations they had told us our room would have been something that was not maintained in 10 years. Be very careful if you stay here and see if you can get an updated room, these old rooms should be just shut down until updated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask for updated room or don’t stay!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
scottchancey185 wrote a review Sep 14
Leesburg, Florida
Remodeling is one thing throughout the week but NOT on the weekends unless there is some form of reimbursement involved! It’s hard to relax when you can’t even watch tv because it’s so loud! Think of your customers on the weekend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ladyma0627 wrote a review Sep 13
The hotel was wonderful I will definitely come back love the ocean front view from the rooms. Happy hour for hotel guests completely free and friendly staff and employees. They where currently having work done to hotel so only one elevator was available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Taylor, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahama House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. We are so appreciative of your five star review, thank you! Our staff strives to provide all of our guests with a top notch stay and it looks like we have succeeded. We hope that you will share your experience with your others as we love referrals. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany H wrote a review Sep 12
It was a laid back girl's weekend. We drove to our destination. Check in was a breeze and our requests were easily accommodated. Even with renovations to the property, we were provided necessary expectations and treated courteously. I'd only request the hot water setting in the shower be hotter
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Taylor, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahama House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Tiffany for your feedback. So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and laid back girl's weekend. Thank you for choosing the Bahama House for your stay. We hope that you will be able to come back again soon. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
medic681 wrote a review Sep 12
Fort Myers, Florida
Beautiful view from room of sunrise!! Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Definitely worth the $ even though the breakfast could be better. Didn’t have much to offer. Other than that, we had a great time. Staff was VERY polite and attentive
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Taylor, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahama House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us during your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our attentive staff, clean rooms, and beautiful views. We hope that you will be able to visit with us again soon. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heatherq1025 wrote a review Sep 12
Plant City, Florida
We had a lovely stay at Bahama House. The staff was friendly and helpful, the pool was nice. I like that there was extra seating beyond the pool with a beach view, but still at the hotel. Every room has a balcony and even though our room was on the side, we still had a great view of the beach. The room was clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. There were some renovations going on during our stay, but it wasn’t disturbing. Looking forward to staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Taylor, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahama House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Heather for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, staff, pool, views, and amenities. We hope that you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haley M wrote a review Sep 12
Lexington, Kentucky1 contribution
Our stay was delightful, the price and location were great. However the staff was less than personable, we had a issue with loud guest partying and hopping room to room and asked to switch rooms to avoid the noise, the night shift associate was very unprofessional and just rude. This summed up our entire visit. There was also only one working elevator and it took 15-20 minutes to get onto one and if you needed to put a luggage cart on one forget it. They are currently undergoing renovations, so I understand the issues however this was not ideal for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Taylor, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahama House
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Haley and thank you for leaving your comments. We looked through our records and did not note any guest complaints about our staff or room hopping/partying. We will get the occasional complaint about loud music from the beach, unfortunately we don’t have any control over that. As for our elevators, we are undergoing a renovation to them. While we work on one elevator our other elevator is fully operational. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We are certain that once our renovations are complete, guests will appreciate our new elevators. We hope you will give us another try on a future visit to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olstinkers wrote a review Sep 6
Cross Plains, Tennessee
We had a really good experience and fun time. The staff was friendly and helpful. My wife and I liked going down every morning for breakfast, pancakes were awesome, she really liked the bagels. Overall we will be back next year
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Taylor, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahama House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide our guests with the utmost in customer service and it looks like we have succeeded. We are very happy to hear that you and your wife had an awesome time during your stay with us. We hope that you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bahama house hotel daytona beach, bahama hotel daytona beach, bahama daytona beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bahama House
Which popular attractions are close to Bahama House?
Nearby attractions include Richard Petty Driving Experience (4.5 miles), Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory (1.5 miles), and Daytona International Speedway (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahama House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bahama House?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bahama House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahama House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahama House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Vito's Italian Restaurant, Chucherias Restaurant, and Hog Heaven Bar-B-Q.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahama House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bahama House?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bahama House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Bahama House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mary Bethune Home (2.3 miles), Dunlawton Sugar Mill Gardens (4.3 miles), and Lillian Place Heritage Center (1.0 miles).
Does Bahama House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.