We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,112: English reviews
Covington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband booked last minute and enjoyed our stay to the fullest. Short walk to the tiki bar and beach as well. The live music every day was great! Rooms were clean, beds slept amazing, the view is great, and the staff is all friendly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ansley d
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the friendly staff. We hope we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Spent a week here 7/16-7/23. We loved this place!!! Had a great view of the pool deck and of the ocean. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The only issue we had was the pool closes to early, the next thing was, and this was kinda comical by the end of the week was the shower in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TNVOLFAN114
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are please to hear that you loved the hotel and the spacious and very comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge More 

Statesville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my day planning should not be based on when I can shower because you have no towels staff was great poolside dj was nice kids seemed to enjoy the games Hawaiian show was fun security was friendly and visable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E7799FMrobertd
Decatur
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we were put in 128 which was like a dungeon we were supposed to have a city view. We had no view. We changed rooms to 401 which was at the end of the hall and all we had for a view was a window looking at the pool. The worst thing was the lack of air conditioning.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dalemccoin
Kokomo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

July 10th, 2016 Had a great time on the beach, at the pool, and at the Tiki Bar by the pool. Didn't have to leave for really anything. Had beautiful weather everyday and couldn't ask for a better staff. Would have liked to see more furniture in our room but overall a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ronniew402
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the beautiful weather and the staff. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge More 

Kissimmee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant staff, bring your own pillows for added comfort. Overall we had a great time even with a couple of glitches. Maintainer came right away to fix a broken handle to the outside patio. When we changed rooms to the oceanfront side there was no shower curtain. We had to ask a second time then maintain gyu came right away.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L4278BTsuzannec
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope that we can host you again in the future. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge More 

Malvern
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time! We had a great view of the pool and ocean. Awesome pool deck, with music and food. Staff was friendly and helpful. Gift shop and owner was great. Will continue to return here. See you next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 145lynn
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the awesome pool deck. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge More 

Milner, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was really small, with unneeded and useless furniture. There was rust on everything. I don't think our floor was ever cleaned and we were there all week. Pool was ok, but people throwing footballs needs to be stopped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank justinhP4262ZB
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn’t a positive one. Our goal is to always provide our guests with an excellent vacation, so we truly apologize that we couldn’t meet your expectations. We will relay your comments to our general manager for immediate review. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to continue... More 

Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great pool area, confortable rooms , great service the staff is awesome. My family and i were very happy with our stay. Even thou the facility did not have a firework display we where able to enjoy them from every angle of the hotel. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A2922RAmariaa
Painsville
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool and view of beach were great! Restaurant personnel were very nice. Not much else good to say. Front desk girls were so rude. Never helpful or anything they could do! Worthless! Brian, Mgr was actually quite nice. Rooms advertised not as they actually are depicted online/in photos. They're old and run down. i.e., furniture and carpeting dirty/frayed. In desperate... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thomasjh82
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

673 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (313)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#74 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#18 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#48 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#42 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
2.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#39 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5349
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $80 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay