We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,223: English reviews
Riverton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I read some of the other reviews and I just can't imagine what these people are reviewing. Our room was not clean especially the bathroom which also did not seem well maintained. The shower would scald or freeze you. The toilet barely flushed. Housekeeping was minimal at best. To top it off on our last night there were cockroaches on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638brents
Decatur
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall I think it was a okay stay. I was on a birthday weekend get away so overall i had a good time. I hate that it was the wrong time of year. It was very cold. The hotel personal was nice. I just was really cold the entire stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brensonyat
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Brenson! Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had an overall good stay with us and you enjoyed our courteous staff! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

Greenwidge
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Super stay...daughter going into Air Force ..so it was a special trip...everyone was so friendlystayed last year great... Condo this year was even better... Great. View of ocean.. Great weather...even meet a guy that had last name as me and he might be related to us.. Didn't get to say good bye but hope he will be there next year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrahH4297QG
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sandra! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and your stay was a memorable one! Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback with us, we hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

Ocala
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No sign out front. Front doors chained shut. Elevator broke down during stay. Pictures are not what it looks like currently. Room had broken items that should have been repaired. Disappointed for the money spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamM1519LK
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Angela, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay and apologize for not meeting your expectations. I assure you that we strive to make every guest’s stay a fantastic one, so we will make sure to send your comments to our management team for immediate review. Again we apologize...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights for a mini vacation in November. Initially got a room with two beds but we had booked online and thought we requested a room with a king bed. The staff let us look at a room that was available and we were able to switch with no hassle. Would have liked a free breakfast!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6389SPjaimem
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jaime! Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our friendly staff was able to accommodate your and you enjoyed your stay, and our great location! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

brooker, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Place is terrible,bad staff repore,need it improve.rooms were bad needs redoing,don't expect your reservation to be right.place was in good location but that was it.price not bad.the lobby shows nothing like what rooms are like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. The experience you described in this review is below the standards we adhere to, so we are very sorry to have let you down. We thank you again for your valuable feedback. We will relay your comments...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

2 pools,unfortunately the indoor pools heater was broken during our stay. Coffee drinkers beware! Bring your own coffee and filters as there was a pot but that's all... and breakfast doesn't start until 0800 which was a bummer since we were there for a cheerleading competition and had to be out early. However they had karaoke that night (for all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 357tammym
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tammy! Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay and apologize for not meeting your expectations. I assure you that we strive to make every guest’s stay a fantastic one. I have already addressed your concerns with our staff, and I want to thank you very much for giving...

St. Petersburg
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I found this hotel while we were in Daytona, reserved the room and within 45 minutes arrived and room was already available, i enjoyed my stay in this hotel, decent size pool ocean view was awesome, a give this hotel a 9 overall! ☺

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuardm
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stuard! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our hotel and our awesome ocean view! We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

Raynham
Reviewed 1 week ago

pool and beach are beautiful. rooms,resturant,lobby are philthy. bed very uncomfortable. dishes but no dish soap. sand fleas in room. deocarated nicely but room is dirty. tv only had one channel. full size fridge, stove top, but no place to sit and eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 924annmarier
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool area and proximity to the beach! However we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some elements of your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience your experienced. We will relay your comments to your management team for immediate review and improvement....

Gastonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel front desk personnel was quite nice at check in. We were skeptical about the property upon arrival. The room was ok. NO SAFE IN ROOM. bathroom was dirty and our room was not cleaned for 2 of the 4 days we stayed. We had to go to the front desk for towels. The balcony door would not lock....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennmA7083YL
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, We truly apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and very sad to hear you would not come back to stay with us again. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service, so we are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. We certainly welcome our guests to always address issues such...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

677 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
722 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#78 of 103 in Daytona Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#48 of 103 in Daytona Beach
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5349
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Oceanfront rooms of course are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles glennawalkden, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I think I would call the hotel direct and ask which room or room type has been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles southernbelle_87, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Get beach side”
 of 5 bubbles flrguy, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor has a nice view and it's own elevator, but the elevator smells like an electrical fire is happening.”
 of 5 bubbles scott154992, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent through front desk!”
 of 5 bubbles 432April, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay