We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mayan Inn

103 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mayan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid $132 for 1 night. I don't mind paying money for a room if it is worth it. This place is a dump. Good view...but don't waste your money. First off I went outside on the balcony barefoot. ( big mistake ) apparently someone broke a glass out there...and they didn't clean it up well...I got 2 glass splinters in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

Melissa F- I deeply apologize about the dissatisfaction in your stay. I want you to know that we are working hard to get these issues corrected, as we are currently undergoing renovation to make our hotel a wonderful place to vacation. More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I swore that I would never write a bad review but I do have to be honest. My husband and I stayed here one night over 4th of July weekend. The only decent thing about this hotel is the location. We booked a Partial Oceanview which is on the south side of the building facing the Ocean Deck Bar. All... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ecoquendo
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

ecoquendo- Thank you for informing us of the issues that you faced during your stay. We are working hard to correct the issues in which you faced while staying at the hotel. We are under renovations to get all issues that you mentioned fixed and modernize the hotel. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of the staff, as they all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Improvements that definitely can be seen,Joann,Alyssa,lira,Dana,jahan,all go out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one,plenty of things to do there plenty of parking but keep your parking tag on your dash..I've stayed here before with not so good review but decide to try it again and I'm glad I did they are working on the property so... More 

Helpful?
Thank inturn
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

intum- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting the hotel. Thank you also for giving us another chance after a not so pleasant experience. I am glad that you noticed the work we are putting in to improve the property. As we speak the rooms are continuing to be worked on, and the elevator is... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Our family (party of 15) stayed at the hotel. I knew when I rented that it wasn't a luxury 5 star hotel, but we're okay with that, as you only use your room to sleep. I got lucky and had a renovated room. Others in party didn't so I was able to compare. The hotel is an older hotel that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diamond6311
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

Diamond3611- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Mayan Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed the updated room as we are working on completing the rest of the rooms and building daily. I apologize about the quality of the window cleaning, typically even once they are cleaned the salt air being an... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

The lobby is nice but when you get past it, there is only one working, very small elevator. The door into the room was so rusted we had to put our entire weight against it to open it, the carpets were stained and dirty and the entire place is just run down. The worst part is that the bar next... More 

Helpful?
Thank ptllinda
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

ptlinda- I would like to start by extending my apology regarding the noise from the bar next door. We have made many attempts to curb the noise coming from there. e are currently in process of modernizing our elevator that you witnessed was not in service. It is unable to be used during this process but like the rest of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We were looking for an Ocean front hotel, this one 'looked' OK from the road. Price was good for an Ocean Front room, but Oh dear! The room itself was way below standard. The balcony door had a hole in it!! Everything was sad and tired. Best thing about the hotel was the front office staff and the reception floor!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter66FD
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

Peter66FD- thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Mayan Inn. We certainly appreciate your feedback and are work tirelessly to address the issues in which you mentioned. We are in the process of updating the entire hotel and all of the rooms. All doors are being replaced, and inside the rooms are also... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

it was so terrible when we got there they changed the door knobs so we had to get our keys fixed and they complained and threatened to kick us out then we were on the balcony looking at the pool and someone thought we were looking at them and the front desk threatened to kick us out again. the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Panaramics 2
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

Panaramics2- I do so apologize about the issues that you faced during your stay. I was not made aware of any of these troubles and wish I would have had a moment to speak with you while you were here regarding these things. My apologies that the customer service that you encountered was less than expected and i will be... More 

Corunna, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

This is an older hotel that needs some upgrading. Our room was decent but aged and we had a lovely ocean front view. We paid $89 for the night which is amazing considering it was ocean front. Our particular room was going up to $278 for Bike week. This also included breakfast, the usual cereals, yogurt, fruit and a waffle... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmmcrae
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

MMMCRAE- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Mayan Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again in the future! I happily can tell you that we are currently in the process of updating our guest rooms and making a lot of changes. This is scheduled... More 

Confluence, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our return trip from southern Florida. The hotels decent looking. It needs some work in some areas. The room I'm currently in is rather nice 2 bed. Tv quality is a little shotty. Wifi works fine. Water pressure isn't bad. AC works. Everything is for the most part up to Simple terms. It's not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomasclose13
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

Thomasclose13- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Mayan Inn. We are working hard to update our hotel. We thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to seeing you again once renovations are complete! More 

Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

We stayed at Mayan inn during Daytona bike week. Nice people working there. The Hotel is in walking distance from main street. There is new owners on the Hotel, so not all is perfect, but god enough for us.

Helpful?
Thank TomNorge13
Ashley B, Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

TomNorge13- Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your stay at the Mayan Inn during Bike Week. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and invite you back next year and see all of the updates that have been made to the hotel over this year that are currently ongoing and scheduled for completion later this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#75 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#55 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#74 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#50 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#32 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#77 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 2 blocks from Main Street Pier and walking distance to Ocean Center, Peabody Auditorium, Boardwalk, Daytona Lagoon and various other restaurants and attractions. Private balconies with beautiful ocean views. Oceanfront pool deck w/ seasonal Tiki Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayan Inn

Address: 103 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $71 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mayan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mayan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay