We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Silver Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Silver Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Been going to Daytona Beach since 1989. Bought a timeshare at the Silver Beach Club with floating red time in 1989. Have been going back there every year for a total of 27 years. Have stayed in several different units during this time. Whenever my wife and I go alone we always stay in one of the one bedroom units... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shady54
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us this year!!! More 

Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend in Daytona Beach. We had a one bedroom condo which was oceanfront. From what I understand, the studios and one bedrooms are oceanfront and the two bedroom units overlook the pool on the side with some ocean view. Liz greeted at the front desk and was very friendly and helpful! Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Here with family, three teens and husband. Unit is clean, pool is beautifully maintained and staff is very helpful and friendly. Liz and Sharon at front desk very helpful, nice young lady at Key Largo Café who makes wonderful caramel iced coffee, really nice maintenance staff, one of whom just unclogged the toilet that my son was nice enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank hwelti
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Booked a week here through our timeshare exchange. Arrived 2 hours before check in. Immediately checked in without asking. Which was great for a Saturday. We had a 2 bedroom on the second floor with pool view and partial ocean view. The condo could use a little updating but everything was in working order and clean. The beds are full... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandyP735
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us! We hope to see you soon! More 

Hiram, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

This was a wonderful visit to Daytona Beach. My husband and our children stayed the week at Silver Beach Club Resort. It was the first time in about 13 years since we had visited Daytona Beach. The resort was great! The staff is very friendly. I was a bit worried when I seen some of the reviews from the past,... More 

Helpful?
Thank wardaddy11026
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I had decided to take a mini getaway trip and decide to go to Daytona. I normally stay closer to the pier but they were mostly all sold out. I happened to stumble a upon this hotel and decided to give it a chance! Well let me tell you I'm SOOOOO happy that I did! The staff was EXTREMELY polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank ikarli
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your time here and are excited for your return! Thank you for the kind words! More 

Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

The wife and I stayed a week at the Silver Beach Club in the southern end of Daytona Beach, FL. This facility is rather old but well kept. We had a studio apartment which was furnished with a full but very small kitchen, a small dining table, one living room type chair and a queen bed. If you are there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! Silver Beach Club is a timeshare condominium so our services are different from that of a regular hotel. We have maintenance looking into the issues you noted with the pool. Our studios are smaller than the other units, but all of our units have full kitchens which offers a convenience many other regular... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

First time at Silver Beach Resort. The staff is excellent and very hardworking. This is an older resort and needs some updating Our studio unit was ok in size. Biggest complaint, why have a great balcony overlooking the ocean without any balcony chairs? Some of the units have been updated but ours was not. One day the cabinet door fell... More 

Helpful?
Thank loanlady
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

First, we would like to thank you for recognizing our hard working staff. That being said, we also recognize our shortcomings, which we are working on improving every day. We are a timeshare resort, so many of the aspects of our resort are very different from staying at a standard hotel. We apologize if you were not made aware of... More 

Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried but it was for nothing. Very friendly staff who greeted us and had us checked in in minutes. One bedroom condo facing the ocean, 2 balconies and 2 baths! Always love having a 2nd bath - unit will sleep 4 using the pullout couch. Unit is well equipped and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

A late decision to go to bike week, left us without a lot of options. The staff here was very helpful, even helped fix a wrinkle in booking.com reservation. But, the facility needs serious maintenance. Other hotel in same price range where we usually stay is far better. Probably wouldn't book here again.

Helpful?
Thank dee h
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful comments Dee! We are very glad you were satisfied with our staff. Management would have loved to hear from you while you were at the resort so we could find out what you found needed maintenance. As you may have noticed, the resort is undergoing renovations - which is a very lengthy process with a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#36 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#12 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silver Beach Club is a timeshare hotel located on the World's Most Famous Beach in Daytona Beach, FL. Offering daily and weekly rentals along with timeshare resale. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Beach Club

Address: 1025 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4798
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay