We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nautilus Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (426)
Room & Suite (132)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 78 hotels in Daytona Beach
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
The Nautilus Inn is perfect for when you want to get away from the stressors of daily life. With just 99 rooms, you’ll never feel overcrowded or overwhelmed. Slip into the Nautilus Inn and you’ll lose track of time while appreciating the area’s stunning views and the quiet and peacefulness of our less-stress alternative on Daytona Beach. Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our spacious beachside pool deck and kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Our contemporary rooms include granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens with full-size appliances in every room. Choose between our oceanfront rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include parking and wireless internet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Beach
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
866Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 598
  • 171
  • 50
  • 27
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Karlita Z wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
The reviews of the Nautilus were a little exaggerated. It did serve the purpose of an overnight stay. The good: it was very cheap, beach front, and most of all in a convenient location down the street from the Boardwalk. Thankfully we spent most of the day out. My favorite beach restaurant Crabby's is right down the street, the Sling Shot, arcades, shops, ice cream, the beach - all minutes away which is a huge plus. We have a good time. The bad: The hotel is dated and needs to be remodeled. I did feel like they cleaned it though. The sofa bed was a joke. It was old, hard and felt dirty. I wouldn't have been able to stay more than one night. If you plan to stay inside the hotel alot, stay somewhere else. We stayed at the Hard Rock Daytona 2 years ago. It is NIGHT & DAY and wasn't that much more expensive when I booked it. We spend alot of money at Universal so I chose to save on the hotel in Daytona. I would not stay here again, but it definitely did the job for what we needed for a one night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Dec 12, 2023
Karlita we appreciate the review and your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful beach and the convenient location of the hotel. Have a great week.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
954dave wrote a review Feb 2023
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom46 contributions60 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Just came back from Florida to the cold UK. We stayed at the nautilus for the second time and it was better than the first. Sooo relaxing, great place, cannot recommend enough, see you next year guys and thank you. Ps… we’ll be looking out for your returning guests rates.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Feb 27, 2023
Thank you for the amazing review. We love seeing our repeat customers. Have a safe trip home and look forward to having you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MK wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed at the Nautilus Inn in 2019. The hotel had breakfast and happy hour included. This year 2023 there is no breakfast, only coffee and happy hour has been dropped completely. We stayed at this hotel for 15 days and had a bad experience: At check in we had to wait 4 hours to get a room on the west side on the higher floors, even though we had declared this in our booking. Many rooms were completely vacant on the west side on the upper floors during the 15 days. Housekeeping is no longer available on Sundays and Thanksgiving even though the room rates are extremely expensive on these days. Twice housekeeping was down and when I complained I was told I had a 'do not disturb' sign on the door, which was not true. The highlight of the disappointment of this hotel is: One day before our departure we were told to change our room because a new carpet was to be laid and the furniture had to be removed. We refused. We will not be booking this hotel again as it is too expensive and no longer offers any extra services.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Dec 10, 2023
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel was sold by the previous owners and you may not have been here since then. After covid many changes happened. A marketplace with snacks, breakfast and lunch items was added to the lobby. This is a quick convenient way to prepare breakfast and dinner in your rooms as all guest rooms have a full size kitchen. Florida state law mandates you have a liquor license to even give it away free. We obtained a consumption on property license are now able to offer packaged beer and wine in our marketplace. The hotel was hit hard late last year by two storms and we were only able to put new carpeting in the north facing rooms. We are now almost done with the south facing rooms carpets. Stayover service is provided everyday except Sundays. We provided limited trash and towel service on Thanksgiving to be able to allow our employees to spend the holiday with their families. We hope you have a blessed holiday season.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Passport12972465737 wrote a review Nov 2023
Oak Lawn, Illinois1 contribution
The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were great!!!! It was very convenient using the full kitchen to make a quick bite of something to eat. The lady at the front seat was very nice and helpful when I called down and asked a question. I will be back we love The Nautilus Daytona Beach
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Nov 22, 2023
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you choosing the Nautilus Inn for your stay in Daytona Beach. Come see us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bklpgregory1 wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
Our family has stayed here many times (prior to Covid), which is why we booked here again. Unfortunately it is no longer the amazing gem it once was. The hotel staff were very helpful and kind! The hotel was extremely clean and smelled amazing! However…. The reason we loved this hotel was because it had things other hotels didn’t. First off, I have recommended this hotel to so many people based solely off the breakfast, it used to be amazing! It was seriously the best free hotel breakfast I had ever had! Now it is literally prepackaged muffins and coffee… no juice, water, cereal, literally nothing other than a muffin and coffee… huge disappointment! The other reason we loved this hotel is because they had free happy hour! That too is gone! This used to be easily a five star for us as a family! They had activities every night, whether it be karaoke, pool bingo etc. now that is all gone. It is simply a clean hotel with beach access. The hot tub was extremely clouded and the bubbles didn’t work. The pool was freezing. The elevators took forever. And after 15 dollars we gave up on the guest laundry services! The dryers do not dry! Once again the staff were amazing, and the hotel was very clean, but other than that it’s no longer special in anyway. We could’ve easily rented a condo for the same price and had more options. It’s just not worth it to stay here for the price anymore. Makes us sad! Used to be a true gem!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not plan on the breakfast! Unless you like prepackaged muffins that are dry
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Nov 22, 2023
We appreciate your review and the feedback. Many changes happened as a result of Covid. The hotel was sold by the previous Tour Bus company. Under new ownership the hotel has added a coffee bar as a convenience for those guests who do not wish to make coffee in the full-size kitchens that are equipped with a coffee maker. A marketplace store was also added in the lobby. The marketplace carries beer and wine as well as snack and food items such as cereal, milk and breakfast sandwiches. The staff works very hard to make our beautiful hotel clean and welcoming for our guests. Have a great Holiday Season.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracey M wrote a review Nov 2023
Harrow, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Rooms were clean and spacious. Pool area was great too. Staff was friendly and told us about good restaurants to try in the area. Would definitely stay again. Took a chance it was as good as reviews and were very happy
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Nov 15, 2023
Thank you for the review and feedback. We appreciate you choosing the Nautilus Inn for your stay in Daytona Beach. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tour58294613503 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
First I'd like to say the hotel is beautifully decorated and the beds are super comfy. However, the customer service was terrible. I and my family & friends came for my brothers wedding and we had 6 different rooms booked. One room was missing a coffee pot (but the machine was there). When she called to get another, she was told they "don't have time to run around to find you one from another room, so come down and get free coffee in lobby". When my brother called for more toilet paper he was told he had to come get it. When the coffee station was empty the manager on duty said "I can't know if you don't come tell me things need replenishing". She also went on to say that guests steal everything and we are lucky they still serve coffee. Her demeanor was angry and disgruntled every time. The fridge in the lobby where you can buy cold water was also empty multiple times in two days, and again she said guests should tell her. When I worked in places like that it was the staffs job to check on supplies etc, not the guests. It was very disappointing that for such a special occasion my family members were treated so rudely.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: take your own coffee, sugar and toilet paper.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Nov 15, 2023
Thank you for the review and the feedback. It sounds like we dropped the ball on customer service. That is unacceptable and I apologize for the inconvenience. We work hard to make sure each of our guests enjoy their stay. I will share this review with the staff to improve and bring the service up to our usual standards. We hope your family has a blessed week.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JamesFamily88 wrote a review Oct 2023
15 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is a sweet find on our trip to tour the coast of Florida. I called directly to book as we were in the area. I was so pleased with the help I received booking for the night. We were only going to stay one night but loved the accommodations and booked an additional night. It's been years since I've stayed in Daytona Beach and will definitely will book here again. The pool area was great and close beach access. I can't remember the sweet lady who helped me, but she had a cousin by my same name and was so helpful and kind during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Thank you for the review. We love hearing from our guests. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Nautilus Inn and hope to see you again soon. Have a great week.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kayla m wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Place was amazing! Very clean and nice smelling. One of the first hotels I’ve been to in a few years that actually have the beach way access by the pool , there were even towels you could use to take to the pool or the beach. Decor was an A++++
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you staying with us at the Nautilus Inn during your trip to the beach. We are happy you enjoyed our beautiful views and beach. Please be sure to stay with us next time you are in Daytona Beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jacobw874 wrote a review Aug 2023
Jacksonville, Florida4 contributions6 helpful votes
Very surprised at this last minute stay. Room was comfortable and had all items we needed for the stay. The pool was nice and this location has beach access. Many resorts in the area do not due to hurricane damage. Sleeper sofa was not as comfortable and only coffe for breakfast. However none of those things are deal breakers.we had a great time the while family enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Torres, General Manager at Nautilus Inn
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Thank you for the review. We are happy you chose to stay at the Nautilus Inn for your trip to the beach. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Daytona Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nautilus hotel daytona beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NAUTILUS INN $117 ($̶1̶3̶9̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Daytona Beach, FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Nautilus Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Nautilus Inn?
Nearby attractions include Andy Romano Beachfront Park (4.7 miles), Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory (1.2 miles), and Polynesian Fire (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nautilus Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Nautilus Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Nautilus Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nautilus Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Vito's Italian Restaurant, Blue Flame, and Chucherias Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nautilus Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nautilus Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Nautilus Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunlawton Sugar Mill Gardens (4.7 miles), Mary Bethune Home (2.1 miles), and Lilian Place Heritage Center (0.6 miles).
Does Nautilus Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Nautilus Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.