We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Ocean Walk

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Ocean Walk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,941: English reviews
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently stayed here with my husband, mother and 3 year old son. We stayed in the timeshare 1 bedroom room. Room itself was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. It was not the cleanest room we had ever been in but the other amenities made it all worth it. The balcony looked onto the ocean and had just... More 

Helpful?
Thank lougordon1306
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We rented Unit 2321 through VRBO. I highly recommend this unit and the owner. He was pleasant and helpful all during the process. Being a resident of Daytona, he made suggestions on where to go and what to do and provided us with contact information in case we needed anything while in Daytona. The owner accommodated us with an early... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat7038
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were spacious, we had a 3 bedroom condo,a terrific beach view, weather was great this time of year, beach water warm, Have stayed here 3 times before,All 5 stars,, but one area of concern and still pending, was the pool Slide, my grandson got a large paint chip inbedded under his toe nail, not a pretty sight and lots... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this room (rm 1005) through expedia. Booked a king, we received two children sized beds in an old beat up smelly room. Stained sheets, cracked countertop, broken toilet, someones panties behind the dresser, smelled of smoke (in a non smoking room). Asked for the room we booked and they had nothing available. Talked with expedia for 3 hours on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nate K

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having a wonderful experience last summer 2015, with friends, we all thought it would be fun to go back for an end of summer couples trip. We made our reservations back in April 2016, for mid-September 2016. After looking forward to our anticipated weekend of fun & relaxation, we all found ourselves a bit frustrated and unhappy. Check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank diznykid
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thanks for your review diznykid. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we... More 

st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been coming to Ocean walk for the last 15 years. It definitely needs updating the supposedly are doing so, my daughter's updated room had mold in the bathroom and rust on the shower surround. Our room was still like the original was 15 years ago. The fridge was filthy and the handle broke the last day we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank enjoylife49
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thanks for your review enjoylife49. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rci time share owners beware!!! Just left this resorts with the most horrible experience staying at a Wyndham resort. I stay in Myrtle Beach Wyndham resort and love that resort.. Daytona Beach for rci owners is not run by Wyndham it is a separate " management" company. We stayed in the south tower at this resort and problem after problem..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Peter B. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again,... More 

Walterboro
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived an hour early and our room was ready. The staff was very attentive to any of our needs. I would recommend Wyndham Ocean Walk to anyone looking for a real nice place to stay. We enjoyed our stay even though the weather was not good. There were plenty of entertainment places close by.

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us William J. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time at our resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your unit and the accommodations it provided.We are sorry to hear the weather was not as expected, however, we are happy to hear you found distractions within onsite and offsite amenities and activities. Thanks... More 

Albany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend book me and my husband a couple of days here. The employees are extremely knowledgeable and professional, the resort is amazing clean. Our resort room is small but kept me and my husband some much needed time together. Today was a bad Strom, so we didn't get the chance to visit the beach or the pool. Great location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us Sara H. We are thrilled to hear you had a great lodging experience at our resort. We are happy you and your husband had a nice time and were comfortable with your accommodations. We appreciate your positive comments on our resort's staff service and attention. We regret to hear about the storm during your stay and... More 

BELOIT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would of given Wyndham 6 stars but it took till 5pm to get our room and it states 4pm. My girlfriend has timeshare so there was 4 of us girls and had 2 bedroom condo. Was decorated in retro and was real nice. The pools were very nice and clean. The ocean was beautiful too. Would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank ronda1
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Ronda1. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay at our property. We are sincerely sorry to hear about the check in delay and how this impacted your stay. We hope you understand unforeseen circumstances outside of our control may cause delays which we aim to minimize for our owners and guests visiting. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1043)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#31 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $141 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay