We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Wyndham Ocean Walk

300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902
Official Hotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1755)
Room & Suite (658)
Pool & Beach (309)


#33 of 81 hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeaders Silver level
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking garage
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Centrally Located
2,730Reviews123Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 843
  • 763
  • 439
  • 338
  • 347
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sandra J wrote a review Apr 19
9 contributions7 helpful votes
On 3/25/21, I booked a reservation for my boyfriend and I to stay at this resort from 4/22/21 to 4/27/21. At that point, there were close to a dozen units available with the same accommodations, for the same dates, at the same price. On the morning of 4/19/21, I was panicked to receive a text from the resort saying that the owner of the condo unexpectedly passed away and my booking was canceled. I was “reassured” by the site I booked through that the resort would be penalized for canceling my reservation last minute, although this is not at all comforting, seeing as my vacation is now three days away and I need to scramble to find a place to stay. I find this suspect for two reasons. Firstly, right in the booking it says that rooms are not assigned until the day of arrival. I find it odd that I was told I could not request a certain room/location, but then my booking was canceled, leading me to believe that a room had been assigned ahead of time. Secondly, if the owner suddenly passed away, this would have no effect on the booking whatsoever. Needless to say, I will never be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Autumn P wrote a review Apr 9
East Peoria, Illinois1,032 contributions112 helpful votes
It was busy. We met family there from IL after a very long drive out was so chaotic trying to get to the room. The circle drive at the front was being run by people but it wasn't very organized. Then we had to pay to park across the street because they only let 1 person park. Overall it's pretty and the location is in a busy place. The pools and hot tubs were over ran by kids. Might be a cool idea to have adult only times. The weather wasn't hot so the water was freezing. The outside bar was so slow it took 20 plus minutes to get a drink. And people throw towels on chairs at 5 am so no one can get one. Close to beach we rented chairs and an umbrella fyi order day before they run out. The food coffee place had one check out person again waiting a very long time to order food or buy a drink. It's close to a mall type place that is pretty run down. With a few restaurants. Make a reservation if possible they were 2 hours or none at all. Jimmy John's across the street ran out of food. We are from the boardwalk... carnival type food and pizza. Walked to places to eat about 10 minutes away. If you want busy this is your place. The walls were very thin you could here everything from outside all night long. The balcony was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Discover61378808297 wrote a review Apr 6
1 contribution
Check in took 1 1/2 hours, then they sent us to a dirty room! They sent an employee up to take us to another room and this room had a guest already in it. We then walked around looking for the right room number while lugging our suitcases with us from room to room. By the time we finally got to the correct room it was a 3 hour check in! Our room was noisy as it was a street view. Beds where very comfortable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Curt G wrote a review Mar 2021
Orlando, Florida4 contributions
If you're looking for a place on the beach with tons of stuff to do for kids, this is a great choice. I'm between giving this place a 3 and 4 star simply because the location, amenities, easy access to restaurants all within walking distance, are all the things that make this place worth it. I saw the images when i booked the ocean view room and expected the typical beachy look, but when you get charged $250 per night you can definitely find a place that is a little nicer that's close by. I will say though that the room was clean, bed was comfy so really the only issue with the room (at least mine) was that its not aesthetically pleasing compared to newer modern hotels that you can book for the same price. If you have a family, I would consider booking this place again simply because they have a slide for kids, 3 pools, hot tubs, you get a ton of discounts on drinks and at other local spots. Parking is easy. Staff was nice for the most part. Easy beach access. My ocean view room had 1 queen bed, kitchen and couch.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Room Tip: Go for the ocean view if your a morning person
See more room tips
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Ocean Walk
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, Curt! We are continuously looking for ways to improve, and will make sure to pass along your feedback regarding the suite to the proper team.
Read more
Neil L wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
As an owner in Wyndam or a customer in general you expect basic customer respect. We were disrespected and humiliated by a maintance staff employee managed by the hotel side Ocean walk. When i went to complain to the management, instead of being told sorry for the inconvenience have a nice day. We were refunded Our 2 remaining nights and told to leave. Instead of a manager they called security.. So 4 adults and 2 kids packed up and went to the Hilton. Never before have I been treated like garbage while the employee gets a pass and a pat on the back. I will be selling my points. They have limited pool furniture. And they treat the owners side better than the rental side 2 different owners and management companies. Always trying to sell you something. .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Ocean Walk
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're troubled to hear that this was your experience. We want to get you in touch with our Owner Care team to assist you further. Please reach out to us at 855-670-0758 (option 1) and an agent will be happy to help.
Read more
$141 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
wyndham ocean walk hotel daytona beach, wyndham hotel daytona beach, wyndham daytona beach, daytona beach wyndham
Ocean Walk Resort
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Wyndham Ocean Walk
Which popular attractions are close to Club Wyndham Ocean Walk?
Nearby attractions include Daytona Beach Bandshell (0.08 miles), Daytona Lagoon (0.2 miles), and Oceanwalk Daytona Beach (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Wyndham Ocean Walk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Club Wyndham Ocean Walk?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Wyndham Ocean Walk?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Wyndham Ocean Walk?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Wyndham Ocean Walk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hog Heaven Bar-B-Q, Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, and Starlite Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Wyndham Ocean Walk?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Wyndham Ocean Walk?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Club Wyndham Ocean Walk offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Wyndham Ocean Walk?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mary Bethune Home (1.9 miles), The Casements (4.5 miles), and Lillian Place Heritage Center (1.3 miles).
Does Club Wyndham Ocean Walk have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.